We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fav of all Negril places to eat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shereta's Restaurant

Shereta's Restaurant
Ranked #100 of 195 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
2 reviews
“Fav of all Negril places to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Seawind resort which is located right next to Sheretas!!! The service was the best we had ever received in Negril and the food was next to none....amazing!!! Coconut shrimp, penne pavorrati, lobster thermador...omg...breaky is amazing as well!! We were only at seawind for 4 days of our vacation....we returned to Sheretas a few time after because we loved it so much!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Britt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snapper fillet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Went for dins during the storm.... Best dinner we've had in Negril in 6 vacays... Highly recommend....Conch soup was really good as well

Helpful?
1 Thank Kashgolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant, food was good, maybe a little pricey, but overall am very satisfied. Pumpkin soup was delicious.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Poitierman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food and staff are amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Have not stayed there yet but have been drawn back several times by the food, staff, and entertainment. Siralpha James, Audley Thomas, and the EXTRAORDINARY drumming group Hott Stopa! looking forward to returning!

Helpful?
1 Thank Fran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT Service!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Took my b to Shereta's for his birthday dinner. Called ahead and mde a reservation; Dale set up a semi-private table for us on the beach. We had tiki torches around us, flower petals shaped in a heart on the table, and we dined by candle light. The setting was perfect.

Our server was super attentive, the chef came by and wished my bf a happy birthday, the manager checked on us, and every other staff member that passed by was sure to say hello. Also, the prices are very reasonable.

I had the seafood pasta. It was very tasty and very filling. My bf had the chicken chop suey; it was a tad burnt, but veery spicy (which we like). My only other issue was that when I asked for the cheque our server announced the amount in front of my bf. Other than that, it was a fabulous experience. We'll definitely be back with our friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamerican I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shereta's Restaurant also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Shereta's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing