We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot”
Review of Juici Patties

Juici Patties
Ranked #29 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Description: Fast food Jamaican patties with drinks from a Jamaican company.
Restaurant details
Description: Fast food Jamaican patties with drinks from a Jamaican company.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Patties are a standard Jamaican lunch. At Juici Patties there have 4 or 5 different kinds. They are all about $1 to $1.50 each.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gluecipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    54
    23
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virgiinia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best Jamaican fast food in town”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is my favorite fast food spot in Negril. They have good fried chicken boxes with fries and a drink. The patties and coco bread are also good. It's always busy in here, locals and visitors. The staff seems somewhat disorganized in the way they fill orders, but, what the heck, you are on island time, eh? No worries, soon come....

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gointonegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good cheap eats”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is the equivalent of a Jamaican fast food restaurant. The beef patties cost about $1.50 and tasted consistent with fast food. They have a large menu but only served whatever was hot at the time. The place was full of locals which is a good sign.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twiggypeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cheap, good, and fast - need I say more?”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This place is a local hotspot - their version of McDonalds I suppose. The patties are really good, and SUPER cheap. This is one of those places you go a little later in the trip when you realize you are running low on cash.

Enjoy!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank piperkoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go where the locals go”
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Juici patties is where the locals go for the patties and fortunately our taxi driver let us in on the secret. The patties were the best we had during our trip, so flaky and flavorful and super cheap. Juici is a fast food chain of patties so you may be able to find them in other places in Jamaica. We found a cafe at the MBJ airport that sold Juici patties so we were able to get a few more before flying back, they also have frozen boxes of Juici patties for purchase to take back home.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank RayMarie1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juici Patties also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Juici Patties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing