We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continued excellence and a good guy, too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Everald's Jamaica Private Day Tours

Everald's Jamaica Private Day Tours
Ranked #32 of 76 Tours in Negril
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
188 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Continued excellence and a good guy, too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Everald's been our tour guide on every trip to Jamaica since we met him in 1995. He continues to upgrade the experience. His new bus can hold 15 in air conditioned comfort. It's even got onboard movies!
He took us from Negril to Glistening Waters near Fallmouth. He know Jamaica, mon! It was a fun trip and the restaurant at Glistening Waters was a pleasant surprise.
Everald got us back and forth to the airport, too. He was very helpful in getting a Digicel sim card so I could use my phone in Jamaica. A trip to the Megastore in Mobay got us started with snacks and supplies. A great time in Negril thanks in no small way to Everald.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best tour guide in Negril. Friendly reliable reasonable immaculate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I met Everald In the early 90s out on the water windsurfing. He is very friendly, honest, reliable, and is a water sports expert as well as a tour guide. He will treat you and become a friend as soon as you meet. His vehicle is very clean and he is a safe driver. Most of all you will have fun and create memories of a lifetime. His tours are reasonable. Be sure to go with Everald if you are going to Negril.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
188 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Everald makes Jamaica even more fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We met Everald when we started coming to Negril about 15 years ago. He's always been more than a tour guide. He's become a friend. He is 100% reliable and always gives more than great value for your dollar.
Everald knows the island and his tours to Mayfield Falls have been highlights of our Jamaica vacations. With Everald making the arrangements the Appleton Rum tour felt like a private tasting.
Tell Everald Charlie & Gina sent you.

Visited September 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city, mo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Our family visited Negril, Jamaica Aug 5-9th. We had scheduled an excursion with Wilderness ATV (see review). They are located in Ocho Rios and do pick up from your hotel, but since we were staying at Beaches Sandy Bay in Negril (see review), they hired Everald to pick us and bring us to their site. Everald was on time and patiently sitting in the lobby waiting for us (we were a little late coming out.) He was driving a clean, comfortable van that had air conditioning. All the seat belts worked and that was very important since we were traveling with small children and teens.

Everald was a very safe driver and an excellent tour guide. He pointed out many sites and gave us a wonderful glimpse into Jamaican culture. He was funny and spoke fluent English and even gave us a few words in Italian.

We had only paid him for the excursion that was set up prior to our arrival. We felt so comfortable with him that we asked if he would be willing to be our driver for the evening for our dinner plans on the West End of Negril at the Cliffs. He agreed and gave us a fair and reasonable price. He waited for us to shower/change for dinner and then waited for us afterwards and made sure we felt comfortable and safe.

He is a remarkable driver, tour guide and a genuinely funny and interesting person. We highly recommend you contact him if you are in need of a tour guide/driver when in Jamaica.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank thesmithskc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very reliable and....on time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

I reccomend Everald to everyone. He is a nice guy, very friendly and helpful, extremely hardworking and who would go the extra mile to make your tour an unforgettable experience. His van is only a few years old, always in perfect working conditions, clean and very comfortable; his driving very smooth and safe. He is fun to be out with and knows all the most secrets corners of Jamaica. Besides English, he is fluent in Italian and is always extremely popular and succesful with Italian tourists. On top of it..he is always on time! Every time I booked his tours, he was always at least 5 minutes early at the pick up point waiting for his guests.
Trust me...book one of his tours and you will not regret it!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank MonyJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everald's Jamaica Private Day Tours also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Everald's Jamaica Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing