We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legends Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$139
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$492
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$78
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
$749
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$854
$484
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
251
330
216
105
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
330
216
105
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister resortcrossing guardsecurity guyfree shuttlestop trafficbusy roadrooms are basicjerk chickentwo double bedslobstercable tvworked greatjamaican foodpattiesstar resortgreat guycallaloo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Not the best accommodations, BUT THE BEACH IS AMAZING!! Considering how cheap this resort is it is worth the money. If your looking for 4 or 5 star dining and accommodation then this is not your place. People are friendly and atmosphere is very relaxed. Food was ok. Hotel next door plays loud obnoxious music almost 24/7. I would rather stay at Samasara their sister resort and then visit legends on the days when you want to go to the beach. AGAIN, the beach is beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms are on the beach and across the road, so make sure you look at that when booking. I would assume rooms across the street are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bandfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I thought Samsara was awful until I visited Legends. Sub-poverty level accomodations. Food that makes the worst restaurant in American seem delicious. So called all-inclusive DOES NOT include everything. The rooms don't even come with simple things... shampoo, conditioner, lotion... not here. No iron... REALLY? No hair dryer... REALLY? Simple anywhere you stay inclusives... not here. Oh, did I mention the place looks like it hasn't had upgrades since the 70s? Can you say OUTDATED? If you don't pay extra for air conditioning, you sweat like Americans did in the 1950s. I can't say enough...

Room Tip: Get one that has air conditioning if you plan on wasting your money anyway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was a huge disappointment to me. The pictures that you see online must have been taken when the hotel was first build 246 years ago. The grounds were in terrible shape. The exterior had not been painted in years. The room they gave me had old worn out fixtures, and furniture. The mattresses had to have been 20 years old at the least. When I ask if there were other options at the front desk, they told me no. That was the best they had. Even though I had prepaid for the room, I didn't stay. I found a hotel a few miles down the road. There is a trash dump in front of the hotel. You smell it 24/7.

Room Tip: I didn't see a room I would stay in.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DrSteve6872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed 7 days all inclusive at Legends. The staff gave five star service making sure we had a wonderful stay. The food was delicious and adequate for what you we payed. Iesha made me a cake for my birthday which I did not expect , this was really nice and personable. Mike the beach man did an exceptional job at making sure we enjoyed your stay on the beach. The rooms at Legends were very clean and the yardman washes and swipes the entire grounds daily. The beach at Legends is very beautiful with easy access. If you are looking for a real taste of Jamaica and a reasonable price Legends is the place. The waiters are the best ( Danielle, Iisha,Shona, Tiffaney, Paul the manager and mama the cook.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the beachside are on the best side. The room across the road are the same but you have to cross a busy road many times.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 502RonaldR502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great value for the holiday discount rate. The front desk staff and groundsmen were always so friendly and the dining staff efficient. Rooms were clean, comfortable and safe. The beach is absolutely beautiful despite the small portion of the 7 mile beach. And the option to also spend time at Samsara to enjoy the cliffs was a bonus. Overall a lovely, simple and comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank solocapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews