We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Legends Beach Hotel
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed 7 days all inclusive at Legends. The staff gave five star service making sure we had a wonderful stay. The food was delicious and adequate for what you we payed. Iesha made me a cake for my birthday which I did not expect , this was really nice and personable. Mike the beach man did an exceptional job at making sure we enjoyed your stay on the beach. The rooms at Legends were very clean and the yardman washes and swipes the entire grounds daily. The beach at Legends is very beautiful with easy access. If you are looking for a real taste of Jamaica and a reasonable price Legends is the place. The waiters are the best ( Danielle, Iisha,Shona, Tiffaney, Paul the manager and mama the cook.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the beachside are on the best side. The room across the road are the same but you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 502RonaldR502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 970 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great value for the holiday discount rate. The front desk staff and groundsmen were always so friendly and the dining staff efficient. Rooms were clean, comfortable and safe. The beach is absolutely beautiful despite the small portion of the 7 mile beach. And the option to also spend time at Samsara to enjoy the cliffs was a bonus. Overall a lovely, simple and comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank solocapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The rooms are decent and not the cleanest - you get what you paid for. They could use some renovation though. Get a room on the beach side. Otherwise, you will have to cross the main road and get to the beach.

Food was great. Not so much variety. However, loved the spices.

Room Tip: Get a room on the beach side. Otherwise, you will have to cross the main road and get to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanjay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you are looking for a Breezes, Riu, Couples experience, this is not the place for you. However, if you want to get a real feel for Negril this is it!! You get what you pay for and the hotel was as I expected. Clean towels, hot water, and the air conditioner was functioning properly. My husband and I went for a short 3 day vacation to re-connect and thats excatly what we did. Roxann at the front desk was helpful, I lost my phone at the Jungle Club and the staff was able to locate it and return it to me. Mommas cooking was wonderful, and my bartender Malvina was the BEST! Very, very, very laid back. Will be returning SOON!

Room Tip: Beachside rooms are closer to the beach and the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RockyB816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I had stayed, along with my mother, and a group of friends, at the Legends from July 24th-30th.Our stay was perfect, peaceful, and well needed. We were there for my brother's wedding.I shared a room with my and her friend room 711. Two beds of course, and they were large enough that my mom and I slept in one. Our room was spacious, bathroom clean, and it had everything we needed. We were on the garden side, and our balcony faced the walkway, which had a lot of greenery. We were across the street from the main entrance and restaurant, beach.It can be challenging and dangerous crossing the blvd,(since drivers drive on the left and there are no traffic signs) but the Legends always had a crossing guard.Mommas food was delicious, creative everyday. Oh how I miss it. I also miss the Boston Cooler drink. All staff were great, The waitresses fun and sweet. Good luck to the one who is in college.The hotel is convienent to shopping and local restaurants, and a crafts market.All in all The Legends was a great choice for the money. Paul the property manager was always on site. He said he plans to add new bathroom fixtures in Septermber and a bar for the pool area in the garden area. This will make Legends even more nice. My recommendation for the hotel, it would be nice if there was spray/candles (non-toxic) for the outdoor restaurant part to ward off flies. Better beach lounge chairs, it would make the Legend even more special, I'm glad I read the reviews, and stayed here, and not Samsura. Samsura is a little out of the way, but it is near Rick's Cafe. Can't wait too go back!!!! Lynne from Oakland, CA

Room Tip: I had stayed on the garden side upper floor room 710. It was quiet, and near the pool. I probably wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Booked to stay here for 6 days with my family. When we arrived we were in shock. The pool is extremely SMALL. The restaurant is TERRIBLE. The bathroom by the restaurant stinks. The rooms are small and outdated. The air conditioner is so loud you can't even hear yourself think. The color of the bedding give me an instant headache. The staff were not accommodating. I stayed there for about an hour then took a taxi to find a better place for my vacation. Ended up staying at RIU. Thank God for RIU. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. DO NOT STAY THERE. Don't trust their pictures on the Internet. They also never gave me a refund.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shintob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

legends beach chairs are the worst on the strip, they are dirty, nasty and old. how can the company put out those for people to use? If you are looking for a nice place to be, legends is not it!!!!!! If the chairs are terrible just imagine inside the rooms.

Room Tip: the Rooms hotel very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank jackie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.0 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#31 of 80 in Negril
1,373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 80 in Negril
525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Negril
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#39 of 80 in Negril
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Beach Hotel

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Negril
#26 Family Hotel in Negril
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $75 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Beach Resort is a beachfront boutique hotel situated directly on the famous 7-mile white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. This friendly and intimate resort commands breathtaking views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea embraced by miles of powdery white sandy beach. Legends is located in a prime section of Negril within walking distance of shops, water sports, entertainment and local restaurants. The resort comprises two sections, one on the beach and one lushly gardened section across the street. Within the garden section is a large pool surrounded by a spacious sundeck. The beachside section also contains a small pool. Other hotel facilities include free Wi-Fi, gift shop, safety boxes at reception, massage treatments, and tour desk. The resort's beach frontage on Seven Mile Beach provides access to shallow, sandy-bottom water that remains calm in nearly all weather conditions. Free roundtrip shuttles transport guests to partner resort, Samsara Resort, on Negril's seaside cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Legends Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Negril
Legends Jamaica
Legends Beach Resort Jamaica
Legends Negril
Legend Beach Resort Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing