We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip”

Blue Mountain Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
$93.00*
and up
Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Private Blue Mountain Tour
More Info
$464.10*
and up
Private Blue Mountain Bicycle Tour from Montego Bay
Ranked #30 of 58 things to do in Negril
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing trip”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

John Wayne – our taxi guide who was highly recommended to us by some friends of ours, whose friends often use him too. John, made this day to remember!!!
John works out of the Club Hotel Riu. Being a local himself John had excellent local knowledge and nothing was too much trouble for him. He was amazing and kept us entertained throughout our stay. We could not recommend him more highly. Excellent value for money. We also booked our transfers directly with him (to contact him; from the UK: Tel; 001 876 899 7516; from Jamaica Tel; 899 7516; email johnwaynewam@hotmail.co.uk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank 695San
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Way above sea level so the temperature and views were absolutely breathtaking. You could actually see the outline of the island, with views of the Mona dam, Port Royal, downtown Kingston and Kingstor Harbor. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Ereggae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“very very tough!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Lonelyplanet says that for this trip you need to be reasonably fit. I would say you should be really fit! It took us 4 hours and i was willing to give up :( ... nice sun rice though....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank tochami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!!!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The views and coffee of the famous Blue Mountains are out of this world. My wife and I cant wait to visit again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
14 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“must see in jamaica”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

we went couple days.
beautiful lush and Jamaican nature
also be prepared on chilly nights..tropical showers and fogs in mountains...but amazing for relaxing,exploring and pictures!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
11 Thank ellie_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Experience also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Blue Mountain Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing