We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rayon Hotel(Negril)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,517)
Filter reviews
5,517 results
Traveler rating
3,549
1,229
387
229
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,549
1,229
387
229
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids campsesame streetcafe de parisstew fishbanana boatbig topfamily vacationclub liquidx boxxbox roomcookie monsterdino's pizzacharacter breakfastadrian whiteheadwater sportskids clubthe main pool bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,657 - 4,662 of 5,517 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This was our first time at Beaches resort. We very much enjoyed our stay. That was due to the fantastic staff. The facilities were great and the food was good; but in comparing the cost of an all-inclusive trip to Jamaica versus Cuba or Mexico - you get a better deal in Cuba or Mexico.
Nightly entertainment could be improved.
If you want to go to Jamaica - this was a great place to go. Fantastic for families; but not too annoying to couples.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraceKellyAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

our family of six including four older teens had a great time at the resort. there was plenty for everyone to do. The teens enjoyed the pool, beach, shopping and scuba and snorkeling. My husband and ai relaxed by the beach and pool. The food was very good with a lot of variety. The rooms are spacious with tv and complimentary soda and juice. We have traveled to Jamaica before and have already gone on many of the trips away from the resort. The teens enjoyed the spaciousness of the resort and the staff. The staff truely want all the guests to have a great time and they make sure everyone has fun! Georgian made our trip especially nice. She was there to welcome us when we arrived as a weary group of travelors and she was there with fruit and a warm goodbye to wish us well on our way home. Will definiately go again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luya5l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

Everyone on the resort was very friendly and took a genuine interest in the well-being of everyone in my family. There were pleny of things for every member of our family. The Sesame Street shows were great. Our daughter really enjoyed them and being able to interact with the Sesame Street characters.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbaxter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

This was our 2nd trip to a Beaches property in Jamaica (the first was to Boscobel July 2008). The trip time was about half of what it takes to get to Ocho Rios so that's a really good thing! There is a LOT of construction leaving Montego Bay heading towards Negril so plan on a little longer trip to the resort.
Upon arrival to Negril, we were taken into the concierge lounge which was nice as there is A/C in the lounge versus open air seating otherwise and were served our rum punch.
We always take the earliest flight available from Atlanta and while last year it worked out OK at Boscobel, we quickly learned that 2 PM check in is pretty firm in Negril. So pack your suits and other necessities for quick changes so you can start enjoying your day.

FIRST THING TO MAKE SURE TO BRING: OFF or any other bug spray. During the day, unless you are just a bug magnet you won't notice any mosquitos, sand bugs, etc. However as soon as the sun starts to set you will need it so make sure you have in your bags.

If you want a REAL BEACH then Negril is where you go. There is NOTHING negative that can be said about this beach... miles to walk but be leary with little people as the Couples Swept Away Resort is right next door and some there believe in topless sunbathing. White sand, beautiful water, interesting people... awesome.

PEOPLE/STAFF: There is NO where in the world that I can imagine that could top the friendliness and overall desire to make you happy then the people in Jamaica. If you're polite and nice, you could get any of the Jamaican's to give you the shirt off their back.

We have to mention Roxanne, O'Ryan, and Bryan - part of the "Players" crew aka full time entertainers for kids, teens and adults. if there is anything going on at Beaches, these guys will be there. Arika, the Sandals Loyalty Manager as well as the gals in the Concierge Lounge were fantastic. Any questions/concerns were professionally addressed and always with a smile.

Denesha - if you rent a cabana on the beach then you will meet Denesha - "butler" extraordinaire. Now we would have never thought of renting the cabana (I think around $150 for the day) but it was done and was definitely worth the day. Your "Denesha" services are available from 8AM-5PM. It includes breakfast of your choice delivered to the cabana, cooler of unlimited drinks (beer, sodas, waters), snacks, lunches per your order, cheese and fruit tray, and if you're really lucky - a few special perks thrown in - my husband got his temples massaged after Denesha applied sunscreen to his face. Just an all-around great gal!

Sherean - one of the main pool bartenders. This gal can mix a MEAN margarita and everything is served with a smile. Try the SPICED Rum Pina Colada's for a change... you won't go back to regular rum.

If you're up for a massage, you must book with Primrose. She has got GREAT hands and will work out every kink, ache, and pain that you didn't know you have. She also does a wonderful facial.

ROOMS: We were a party of four -my husband & I traveling with a 14 yr old boy and we brought my 72 yr old Mom (the party animal) with us. We booked the Honeymoon Suite which gave us the sleeper sofa and plenty of room for a rollaway bed. I have to send our warm Kudos to Annette A. - our housekeeping staff member. Annette would leave us the most interesting designs made from towels every single night. I must say that the elephant had to be the most unique one. I've read reviews of people having problems with hot water but must say this was never a problem for us this year. Maybe it's all in the time you're taking showers but no complaints here and plenty of room towels to go around. The stock mini-fridge with cold bottled water everyday was nice and the sodas and juices were well utilized as well.

FOOD: First and foremost is important to mention that none of us are picky eaters.. nor do our expectations exceed the average persons needs so it's a let down to say that the food was a bit disappointing. The exception to this is The Seville.... amazing food but depending on the day of the week and how many bridal/large dinner parties.. service can be VERY slow. But the food is worth the wait. Our first trip with party of 4 took a little over 2 hours to complete service. Our 2nd trip with party of 3 was just over an hour so much better. The Mill is what is is.... your breakfast source and any other buffet meal you want. The Last Chance Saloon offers a traditional sandwich, burger type restaurant during lunch (the wraps are pretty good) at was as expected - Donna the manager is great- and at night becomes has Tex-Mex fare. Our first dinner experience was a big let-down (the steak is their specialty) but the 2nd time we tried it was really good. The ribeye was tender and the ahi tuna was cooked perfectly. We are not complainers normally but found that if it's not done right then by all means, return your entree and it will come back perfect. The most awesome place was the pizza and pasta joint right outside the Last Chance Saloon, and pool bar. You can't go hungry eating here.. the pasta with either chicken or shrimp dishes offered daily can't be beat and the pizza isn't bad either. I will say that the food definitely improved as our week advanced so there is hope.

Other than the food being a bit of a disappointment, the biggest let down was the Monday before we were to leave on Tuesday, there was a photo shoot scheduled that we had no real prior notice of - a letter in our room on Sunday night. The main pool as well as the main beach was closed from 7AM to roughly 1PM (per letter) so you had to find other places to go. The staff did try to accomodate by having a beach bar at the opposite end of property and the kids play area/pool were still open. But when it came time for all to be over and 'open' there were NO lounge chairs, no floats, no beach chairs... nothing... as everything ran late and then the plan was to shut down again at 5 at the main pool so the lifeguards didn't want to bring out chairs, etc to have to pick up again. It is what is is but a bit of prior notice would have been good so people could have booked tours, massages, etc to fill the time.

Overall it was a good trip... a place we would consider going again though along the lines of food, Boscobel last year won hands down. Next year we're trying out Beaches Turks and Caicos.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gemini524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

This was my 40th birthday celebrated with my husband and 2 small children, 4years and almost 6 years. Firstly, overall it was a good vacation, but unfortunately we had our camera stolen mid way into our vacation. We always took our valuables such as camera, video camera, ipods, room keys and money in a smaller, more portable bag within our large beach bag. On the particular day it went missing, we went to eat at the Japanese restaurant at about 1215pm and at about 105pm I went up to the room with my son who wasn't feeling good, and my husband went for a massage on the beach, my daughter in day camp. As usual on our trips we would leave our bag behind with are lotions at our chairs and come back later. Unfortunately, for the hour and a half we were gone and i realized I didn't have it, someone took it from the pool side, the pool next to the lazy river/water slide. The most disappointing part is we lost the memories, the camera didn't matter. The camera is a Canon digital, silver.
Upon investigation we were told that there wasn't any proof on who took or where it was, so they couldn't do anything or even compensate us for our loss. Bear in mind, with hotel charges and one weeks stay for 4, this was an $8000.00 trip and we have booked our next trip for next year in Turks and Caicos with Beaches. If anyone reading this who stayed at Beaches during the week of June 13 to June 20th who knows what could have happened to our camera, please contact us. All I want is the memories back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews