We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family vacation!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was our first time at an all-inclusive and our first stay at a Beaches Resort. We had a great stay in our Concierge level suite. We were entertained by Grant, our kind and courteous driver to the resort, and then warmly greeted and cared for by Lucine, Luther and Courtney in the concierge lobby. We found the service throughout our stay to be incredible…everyone one was very accommodating and welcoming and really made our stay special. Shavoy and Robert R. were two standouts throughout our week, along with Omar who provided an amazing evening of entertainment and our adorable singing chef (Mikido? not sure of spelling of his name now, but his wife was also working at Kimonos that night) who provided non-stop entertainment and delicious food at Kimonos…most impressive! Our kids, ages 8, 10, and 12 had a blast which made for a fabulous vacation for us parents! Would definitely recommend it!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We're so glad that you had a wonderful stay at Beaches Negril. We always want our guests to enjoy every minute of their vacation time spent with us. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another awesome vacation with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,266
    1,160
    357
    215
    113
See reviews for
3,815
237
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manteo, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were staying at Sandals Negril and let me just say that it was wonderful in every way. Absolutely a wonderful holiday with no complaints. Here's the kicker: we decided to book a return trip to Beaches Negril for our next vacation so we could bring along our 5 year old. We then decided to go and tour the Beaches property (only a few miles down the road) to check out the vibe and accommodations. When we arrived I was literally horrified. This place is a complete Dump! Badly, badly in need of renovation. We were given a tour of the grounds and the "suite" we were prospectively to stay in. We were so disappointed I felt like crying. The pools were skank looking, the beach area was not at all well kept and there was even this poor donkey tied up to endure whatever abuse the day brought his unfortunate way. It was like something out of a horror film the poor creature... Anyway, on to the rooms. HORRIBLE. They were extremely old and in need of repair and update. There was no view of the ocean whatsoever, nor could there have been with the lay out of the place. If you want to take your family somewhere nice do not bring them here! If you are accustomed to a high quality vacation experience you'll be crushed, and then insulted at the price you had to pay. Needless to say, my husband and I couldn't wait to get out of this grungy, depressing place and back to our most awesome and beautiful accommodations at Sandals. We decided that we'd rather not go on vacation if we had to go back to that Beaches! We went straight to the soon come back desk upon return and re booked our stay for Beaches at Turks & Caicos in the newly renovated Key West Village. Fingers crossed but I think this place is going to be awesome and meet our expectations/needs. The bummer is that we really loved Negril and wanted to share that area with our family. If we do it won't be at that Beaches for sure! Highly recommend the swim up suites at Sandals Negril for the grown ups. Our Butler Orlando was a very, very fine and wonderful gentleman who made our stay even more special. He's the best Butler in the world!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your experience with us. We have many guests who feel the direct opposite and have boasted of our wonderful resort. However, we are respectful of the opinions you have expressed and recognize that one person’s specific experience can only be judged by that individual. Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you for a stay in the future that showcases the true beauty of our amazing resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We went to Turks and Cacios last year which was wonderful and very beautiful. This year we went to Negril Beaches which was even better than Turks and Cacios Beaches. It was the perfect size and not too big. The daily news letter of all the activities help our family know when and where activities were occurring. The staff engaged the kids to participate in the dances, talent show, fashion show, games and much more. The water sports out beat any Beaches Resort or any other resort sports. There was snorkeling, diving, banana boats, glass bottom boat, trike, sailing, knee boarding, water skiing, wind surfing and cruising -which were included as part of your stay with NO extra charges!

Courtney was the first smile that greeted you as you arrived, and he really did a great job welcoming us to the resort. Stephanie did a great job assisting us in all our request in the guest services office. The service was awesome and very sincere. Darrel and Troy provided such incredible service and made our dinning experiences so pleasant. Service on the beach went to Jodian with a score of 10 ++!!! She made the beach even better with her service, smile and singing. The beach was better than Turks and Cacios. The water was smooth, crystal clear and
no coral or seaweed to bother you.

My daughter's smile came from two very special entertainers -Kenton and Shelly. They were such a great role model and really made her experience a dream come true. They shared their culture with her, taught her how to dance and enjoy their music. They both came to say goodbye to her when we left with a smile and hugs.

No one excepted a tip when offered, but they really deserved it! I truly hope Beaches pays their staff a good salary, because their staff created the experience and memories for our family. Thank you all for a wonderful vacation and we will see you next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your great review of Beaches Negril. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay from beginning to end. It's so wonderful to know that our friendly staff was able to make your stay so much more enjoyable. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic experience.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our extended family celebrated an upcoming high school graduation during spring break. We had a wonderful time at Beaches Negril. The accommodations are excellent, but most of all the people are warm and welcoming with service beyond compare. We thoroughly enjoyed getting to Daniela the Director of Guest Services and our butlers, Darren and Ricardo. My sister and I are usually the butlers of the family, so it was a treat to have all our arrangements and family needs taken care of by these well trained and personable gentlemen. They quickly became part of our family. I would highly recommend Beaches Negril. I hope to come back someday.

Room Tip: The butler rooms are worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratingsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your great review of Beaches Negril. It's always a pleasure to host you and your family. We're thrilled that you had such an amazing stay and we can't wait to welcome you back again!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at Beaches Turks & Caicos two years ago and had a great time. We loved the mix of service and quality the resort had to offer, so we decided this year to try Negril since we wanted to go somewhere new. We had thought that this resort would be a smaller, more intimate version of Turks, but similar in quality. Boy were we wrong! I'm so disappointed that we chose to spend our vacation here. We have one getaway vacation a year and do not mind spending money to have a "luxury" experience, but this resort is far from luxury!
We booked a One bedroom concierge suite. It was labeled as beachfront, and I had specially requested an ocean view. The room is nothing more than two small adjoining rooms (816 & 817) and the bedroom is so cramped you can barely walk between then bed and the TV! We can only see ocean if we step out on our balcony and look far right, and the doors between the living room and bedroom swing right into the couch so you have to jump on the couch just to get into the room! It's ridiculous! We finally decided to move the couch to the other side of the room. We have asked concierge many time to see if we can get a better room, but on three occasions have heard no feedback. I finally talked to the front desk myself today and they said they would "make a note". Apparently nothing had been noted to that point.
The concierge is also a big disappointment with a series of empty promises. So far everything they have offered to us or we have asked for has gone completely unfulfilled and has required multiple requests. They tell us to let them know about restaurant bookings but when we ask for them nothing comes about. I have taken to going to the "culinary desk" myself for bookings. Same goes with Cabana's. We had hoped to book one for each day we were here. I called a few months ago to arrange and was told that you cannot book ahead and had to arrange that when you arrived. When we got here we were told they were all booked up. With some complaining we managed to get a cabana for a couple of the days.
Other than these points, the facilities are rundown and dirty. Yesterday when we went to have lunch and we needed to ask four times for our table to be wiped down! The staff just seem tired and bored with their jobs, and we are just another guest. I feel we could have gotten this vacation experience at any three start resort anywhere but this is not what we has hoped for when we signed up for another Beaches "luxury" holiday. Five more days here and wishing we were back at Turks!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank psyancegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
It is disappointing to hear that you are not enjoying your visit. Please accept our apologies as this is certainly not our standard. I encourage you to reach out to our Director of Guest Services. She has been alerted and is expecting to hear from you. Please give us a chance to make this up to you. We always want to ensure that all of our guests are having a wonderful vacation and it would be nice if we were able to turn things around for you.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to make contact with you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This was the best vacation we have ever had. We have been to several all inclusive resorts in Mexico as well as resorts all over the US. The service is incredible here. The resort employees are all very friendly and really go out of your way to make your stay as perfect as it could be. The food is fresh, delicious, and of a wide assortment. There is entertainment of some sort every night and always plenty to do if so desired. Our favorite hangout was the Stewfish beach bar where Conroy, Leggon, and Renato made our afternoons the most fun part of the day. The adjacent Stewfish restaurant had delicious Jamaican dishes literally right on the beach sand with live reggae music. We cannot wait for a return trip.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ccg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Beaches Negril. We're thrilled to know that we were able to offer such an incredible experience for you. We always want to ensure that we meet the needs of each guest. It was our pleasure to host you at our resort and we look forward to you visiting again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have come every year since I was seven. I am now 14!!!! Everything is incredible and I just love it there. Naje, Samantha, Oshane are all amazing. When I was seven I was amazed by the pools. Now i party every night. The beach-parties are incredible. Kimonos and everything which is food related is top notch. Cafe de Paris is amazing! Once you go you'll never want to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for the Montpelier
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Beaches Negril, Roberto! We're thrilled to read that you and your family had such incredible stays with us throughout the years. It is always a pleasure hosting you and our staff will be so happy to hear your kind comments. We can't wait to welcome you all back again!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
2.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Property: Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing