We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort! Jan 18-24, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort! Jan 18-24, 2014”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have been to many resorts, although this resort is by far the most expensive trip we've taken, considering we have four children, it was worth the extra money. Beaches Negril is such a CLEAN resort. The staff, ALL OF THEM, from cook, to waiter, to front desk, to janitor, to maid, ALL OF THE STAFF, are so friendly, welcoming and love kids. And did I mention that the resort is CLEAN? That is key for me. I've been to places where you're not sure if you want to lay your head down on the pillow, place smells like mildew, etc. NOT HERE. Bed linens were SO fresh. Bath towels, FRESH. Just can not get over how clean they keep their resort.

If I had any suggestions, it would be that, considering the cost of the resort, it would have been a nice gesture to have say a gift basket w/ some extra sunscreen in it so we didn't have to spend $29/bottle at the gift shop. Restaurants could use a little "mixing up". Seems like many have the same food just in different form, ie. the ribs at the grille and the tenderloin at Arizona's. Same piece of meat. WIFI: this is a rip. $15 a day? May want to rethink that Beaches. Again, the cost people are paying to come to the resort, WIFI should be included, especially at a kid friendly (ie. TEENS) resort. We've been to lower grade resorts that have at least had an internet room w/ 2 or 3 computers to use for emailing, etc.

Loved the set up of the rooms. The stairs and decks felt a bit swiss-family-robinson. It was VERY cool. We were in rooms on the 3rd. floor. LOVED them.

A shout out to bartender O'Neille. My hubby and he bonded over our vacation ;) He's an excellent bartender, SO personable.

Kids club: O'Shane. Although we didn't sign our kids (ages 10, 12, 15, & 17) up for camps, they jumped in on a few games. And when I say few, I mean FEW. I say that because it blew me away how Mr. O'Shane knew my kids names, and came to see us off in the lobby.

And Mr. Dwight from the Xbox room. He knew my two youngest, Sam & Kate. And he too found us in the lobby before we left. Said goodbye to all of us and remarked that our kids were well-behaved kids.

This resort loves children.

Overall loved this place! If you have young children you will be very happy here.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. A king adjoined to a double room. LOVED being on the 3rd. floor. That way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Beaches Negril. Sounds like you had a great and fun holiday. We take pride in providing a friendly and comfortable environment for all of our guests. We always want to ensure that all of your needs are met and it seems the staff did just that.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,266
    1,160
    357
    215
    113
See reviews for
3,815
237
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Well let me start by saying my entire family had a fabulous time. If your one of those people who want your resort to be clean, then this is your place! All the common areas were spotless. Our conceriere service was on top of everything. They arranged our family picture, our dinners and even made certain we had bathrobes in our romms.

Our room, well this too was wonderful. Clean and a lot of space. My family is 5 and all adults so having space was important.

The resort entertainment was wonderful. Everyone made certain you knew you were the guest. They certainly worked hard to make certain we had a great time.

I HIGHLY recommend this resort to anyone. The entire resort staff should be commended on a fantastic job. Thank you everyone, and a special shout out to Kenton, Kimberly says hello!

lo

Room Tip: our room was 814 (second flood) great location, close to beach and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Beaches Negril. It sounds like you all truly had an amazing stay with us. We always strive to offer great vacation experiences for every guest and we're glad we were able to do that for you and your family.

We look forward to your return in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassy Key, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We wanted a quick and easy long weekend for my husband, self and our 9 year old son. The 1.5 hour bus ride from the airport was not the most exciting (though our driver was friendly & stopped halfway for a restroom break). Once we arrived at the resort we checked in and proceeded to our room which was clean and well stocked with water, soda, beer, ample towels and toiletries. We were in room #723 on the 3rd floor which had a balcony and a nice view of a common area and ocean. The resort is beautifully landscaped and laid out. If's refreshing to stay at a resort that blends in with the landscape versus towering hotel types. We took advantage of the catamaran and snorkeling trip which were great! The beach is really the big draw here. Calm crystal blue waters and clean flour like sand! We utilized the cabana's at the beach which were amazing. You have a concierge who tends to your every need and then some. Our "helper" was Denesha and she was amazing. She was incredibly attentive, informative, fun and just great to have around. She treated us like royalty! We indulged in the cabana's daily-largely in part due to her friendliness, attentiveness and levity! She is a gem!
We ate mostly at the buffet and found the food to be mediocre, we went to one of the sit-down restaurants one evening and found the food the same.
The nightlife was hit or miss. One eve there was an amazing steel drum band and dancers and the next night was a talent show (most of the talent were employees) and it was just ok. There is a heavy emphasis on younger kids 2-6 years old with the Sesame Street parade/show. The bar area near the "big top" was lively and had a couple of pool tables to entertain kids a bit older. There is a kids club with an X-Box club, ping pong etc... It could be the time of year (January) but we felt like there were not enough staff initiated things going on around the resort. We are used to Mexico where there is a constant bevy of events going on ie; beach & pool volleyball, live music by the pool, trivia etc....
The water related inclusions were great---kayaks, catamarans, paddle boards and a couple of boat trips.
All in all, it was a fantastic place to go!
To summarize: Beach-Fantastic
Staff (Denesha in-particular) were fabulous
Food - mediocre
Accomodations - nice
We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovefloridakeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of Beaches Negril. We're thrilled to read that you had such an amazing vacation with us. You enjoyed our beautiful beach, luxury accommodations, and the genuine hospitality of our friendly staff.

We can't wait to welcome you back to create more wonderful memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Over Christmas my grandparents took all of their decendants to beaches to celebrate their 72nd wedding anniversary. All 23 of us had an amazing time. The ages ranged from 92 - 6 years old. No one was disappointed. The staff make the trip a truly relaxing vacation. 9 of us arrived on Dec 22. From the Airport to the hotel we were treated like royalty especially my 92 year old Grandparents. they took all our luggage to the bus then pulled up to the airport to pick up my Grandparents so they didn't have to walk through the parking lot. once we arrived at the hotel we were taken to the concierege where we were offered drinks while our rooms were readied. our rooms looked our over the ocean. one room only one bed in it but needed 2. a cot was rolled in and they were in the new room by noon the next day thank you Courtney. He also made sure a cot was in the room for my Grandma. the beds are amazing but very high. she had trouble getting in not an issue with the cot. they were also suppose to have a motorized wheelchair it was waiting for them the next morning. again thank you courtney. My two kids(11 and 13) loved going to "The Trench" thank you to the staff that work there expecially Oneica and took them on a criuse one night. they loved it. our favorite place to go was the Cafe de Paris. Stacey and Tracy Ann always took good care of us. We loved the Key Lime tarts. They made sure the chef made them for us the monday before we left and even held back the last two for us and gave them to us when we stopped in before bed the last night. Amazing!!! We always ate breakfast at the Stewfish. My husband always ordered an omelette with extra Jerk Sausage. After 3 days the waitress remembered what he wanted as soon as we walked up. Craig was our waiter at Dino's great service. He even moved the umbrellas for us several times. We spent most of our days laying at the beach. The security guard, Dwight, was helpful in getting a cabana every morning. Then Jordian was great at keeping up with our drinks especially my husband. He loved the mint mudslides. Jordian would bring him one every time she walked by. my Husband Joe was in Heaven. the other 14 arrived on Dec 26. the resort planned a family olympics for us and a picnic on the beach. on dec 29 my parents celebrated their 45th wedding anniversary with a special dinner for all 23 of us on the beach. It was a beautiful night. We went to the Kimono restaurant twice. once before the other 14 arrived and again with all 23 on our last night. Mikedo was our chef. We loved him so much the first night we requested him for the second night. He made dinner not only delicious but entertaining. I can't say thank you enough to all the staff. I dont' want to forget Sharon who cleaned our room. my kids loved the towel animals. We all had so much fun and didn't want to leave. the youngest of the group loved the water slides. the Chocolate Buffet was delicious. the Silver Birds put on an amazing show. I loved watching them. We all enjoyed the water sports form glass bottom boat, snorkeling, skiiing, banana boats, paddle boarding, katamaran, and the kayak. the entire vacation made us love the islands and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottzoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of Beaches Negril. It was an honor to host you all for such a special occasion. We're thrilled to read that you had such an amazing stay at our resort. We always strive to create memorable and exciting experiences for our guests and it seems we were able to do that and more during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you all back for another wonderful vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our family spent a week at Beaches Negril which included New Years Eve. The facility itself is absolutely beautiful and very clean. There was something to do there for everyone - which sometimes can be challenging with 3 children. The food was good and plentiful. However, what makes this place so great is the staff. Everyone from the the first Bellman you meet, Courtney, to the wait staff, Vennessia and Falon, to the bar tenders, Oneil and Jordan to the entertainment team, Shanekqua, Shelly, Kenton, Caffrey and Obrien, to Austin, by the water slide and everyone else in between- they couldn'y be more friendly and accomodating. They truly made you feel like and old friend that they were happy to see and truly wanted you to have a good time. Not only did they make the adults feel welcome - but they were exceptionally accomodating and friendly to the kids. No one missed their friends at home - cause they had some new ones here. Definately a place I would recommend (and have already) to my friends.

Mike, Jojo, Colie, Chachie & Luke

Room Tip: All the rooms were awesome - can't go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Beaches Negril. Your vacation seemed to be an amazing one and we're glad we were able to be a part of your experience.

We hope to see you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We just left beaches Negril. Had a fantastic time! The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make a memorable vacation. The beach is beautiful and emerald green. The Catamaran is worth it just watch out for the jellyfish and the dolphins were a treat. You should book a private family dinner on the beach and the spa is a must. Housekeeping is fantastic, room was cleaned twice daily. Special thanks to Lucine, Patrice, Natalie, Lorenzo, Shelly, Damien (congrats for new baby), Kenton,(great soccer fun), O'Brien,Shawna, Andre, Andrew and everyone else. Sorry I can't remember everyone's name. The only complaint is the people who are selling in the beach they are very persistent all day long, and the bus ride back to the airport was far to speedy they need to be more careful!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cross27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We're so glad to read that you had an amazing vacation at Beaches Negril. It makes us proud to know that our friendly and helpful staff members played a big role in the enjoyment of your stay. Thank you so much for your review.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Those were the sentiments of my children ages 4 and 6 and the adults felt the same. There were lots of activities to keep us occupied, varied food options and we could just relax. The staff was attentive and very charming. I didn't want to leave, and the children were have already declared that they want to come back for their next vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Theisea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review of Beaches Negril. We're so glad you had an amazing experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
2.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Property: Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing