We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Butler Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Butler Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here with our family for 2 days before transfering to another resort for my wedding. Excellent service. Need anything? Butler service got it. Was shocked that they set up our beach area with everything. Well worth the money. Will be checking out the Sandals for our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I'm so happy that you had such an amazing vacation with us. Our butlers are highly trained and we want everyone to have the experience of being in paradise. I am delighted to hear that we were able to create that experience for you in such a short stay.

Thank you for your great review of Beaches Negril.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,232
    1,152
    353
    214
    110
See reviews for
3,771
237
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had such great trip recently at the Beaches Negril. I couldn't have been more impressed with the staff. Our bartenders, especially Renato and Ned, were wonderful. Renato took the time to get all the shy children he encountered to warm up to him by bringing them drinks on his head. He brought so many smiles to our faces.
The real gem of our trip was "Auntie Simone". My daughter still talks about her a month later and she is practically a part of our family. I can honestly say I can't wait to go back to Negril to see her again.
The Sesame Street shows and activities were great. We had a VERY full vacation. The addition of several restaurants was a great move. Stewfish was excellent as was the lamb at the Venetian.

We were all were sad to leave but we're definitely looking forward to our next stay in Negril.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Magda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of Beaches Negril. We are always so happy when guests post about how excellent our service was and how they enjoyed our comfortable, friendly environment. Meeting the expectations of all our guests is so important to us and I'm glad we were able to accomplish that goal during your stay.

We can't wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just got home from spending 7 days at Beaches...it was so relaxing even with the few kids that where there...our cabana queen Deneshia was awesome!! We did not have to want for anything!! We paid for the cabana on the beach for 3 days but she gave it to us for the entire week!! Loved having the security and police officers on the beach to keep some of the locals from pestering the guests...Karen the manager at VIP check in was also fantastic!! Andrian the general manager was great in making sure everything was right for us and that we had everything we needed!! I would go back in a heart beat!!

Kim Driver

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are so delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful vacation at Beaches Negril. It's always great to know that we were able to make your stay an amazing and memorable one. Thank you so much for your review.

We can't wait to have you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you are looking for a vacation for your young child this is the place. Teen and adult entertainment is lacking. Food is OK. Denisha is the Cabana Queen and that she is. The staff very good with kids and very thankful of your wishes. All rooms seem very good. They need to control activities after 10PM. I think they should try to put couples in an area closer to adult pull and away from rooms with children. Food choice was very upsetting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kisselburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your vacation but next time we would like to exceed your expectations. We hope to get the chance to show the true excellence for which we are known.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My stay was Amazing. The staff was exceptional and very friendly. They ensured that you were accomodated at all times. My room was immaculate and very comfortable. There is no room for boredom at this resort, there is always some activity going on during the day and night. If you have kids they will be well entertained from toddlers to teenagers. There is so much to offer from the nursery, to the kiddie pools and slides, the lazy river for relaxtion, an XBox room that is opened until late at night, and for those that want to shake a leg Club Liquid. If you get tired of the pool there is a long stretch of beach right in the backyard. The entertainment staff were awesome and kept the guests involved with the every day activities. Shouts out to Kenton, Caffrey, Garrett, Omar and O'Brian to name a few!! If you plan to visit this resort must book a minimum of 6 nights or more, else it will leave you longing for more...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunintheFun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

First thing to say Jamaica is prob the most enjoyable, beautiful place ive ever been.If your told its not safe like i was, wrong! (maybe if you go on a tour bus and visit a rough area like every town, city in the world) The Hotel staff are the friendliest in the world bar non and they are not driven by tips.
If i miss you out guys im sorry but names that really treated me and my boys like family are below.

I dont understand what some people gripe about? Better than Mexico and Europe! Oh and im white!

Richard: (Main Bar days) Thanks for everything and for looking after our cricket/football loving sons
Adrian: (Main Bar Nights) Thanks for everything and inviting us to play football every day with the staff and some locals accross the road
Venessia: (Cafe de Paris) Service with a smile that cant be beaten
Legon, Lorenenzo: (Pool Bar) Funny guys and great service

There are so many others who are fantastic staff, the beach bar, waiters, animation, maids they even made us a cricket bat for the beach.

BEACH
Got to be one of the best in the world. I found the beach sellers to be friendly and amusing (Jamaican Ring Man is a legend)

ENTERTAINMENT
Hit and Miss. Loads to do in the day maybe a bit quiet some nights

FOOD
Mill- (good for breakfast) Average
STEWFISH- Verry Good (and your on the beach)
VENETIAN- (Stefano is working on the speed but i would pay top dollar to eat there at home)- Fanatsico
JAPAN- Average (but great atmosphere)
TEX- Very Good
Grill- Very Good fast food
Pizza- Very Good Pizza
Cafe De Paris- Yum!!

Go jump of the cliifs at Ricks, drinks are expensive but a great evening and great to say you have done it

Ya Mon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Brookville, NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Children love these places and I get it, I really do...place is nice people are nice rooms are nice food is okay. No room service ( unless you are like me and make it happen) chairs and seating are a free for all. Lots and lots of kids, which is of course why I went and my daughter loved it and made lifelong friends from England. Long trip from the airport ...beach is stunning and you will need it because the pools ( and there are many) are really not meant for the big people. Sesame Street characters abound to the delight of the children and it is really very sweet. For the truly spoiled ( like myself) there are fantastic beach bed/cabanas and you have your own server everyday that will move mountains for you (and I mean that sincerely) and it is expensive but turns this kids only vacation into an adult paradise. So being a parent in these all inclusive resorts has perks if you are willing to pay. Will not return because my daughter was really just a bit to old for the entertainment but she and the other older kids enjoyed the younger ones immensely so it was still a nice time. Like I said....nice

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay, overall, at our resort. We always strive to create amazing experiences that keep our guests coming back. Therefore, we certainly hope that you will consider visiting us again for a much better stay in the future. We want to exceed your expectations next time.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,278 reviews
39.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
33.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Property: Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#7 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing