We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Trip”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We returned to Beaches Negril in January 2013 for our second family vacation there. We had a wonderful time, thanks in large part to the top-notch, personalized, service we received. Without exception, every staff member with whom we interacted was friendly, attentive, and service oriented. They were especially nice to our daughter, whom they referred to as "princess," which she loved. She cried when we left because she was going to miss all her new friends on the staff, especially Fasha, who gave all the little girls lots of love. We extended our trip this year to six nights, and were afraid we might run out of things to do, but this never happened. We enjoyed tennis lessons every day with their friendly and skillful coach, Coleman, we went snorkeling, I took yoga, we went to the gym, our daughter took some classes at kids camp, and on and on. The pools are very nice, and the beach is truly amazing -- the sand is soft, the water is shallow for a long way out, and the color is gorgeous. The food was consistently very good, and included local Jamaican dishes, which helped us get to know the flavors of the island. Our room was pretty, comfortable, and well taken care of. I can't say enough good things about this place. THANK YOU BEACHES AND YOUR TERRIFIC STAFF!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GFVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,266
    1,160
    357
    215
    113
See reviews for
3,815
237
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family had a great time. The facilities were top-notch, everything you expect from a Sandals/Beaches resort. The thing that separated Beaches Negril from everywhere else was the staff. It didn't matter where the person worked they were friendly & accommodating. From the grounds keeping to the front desk, the staff was the best ever. If you look very hard you may be able to find a resort that offers more luxurious surroundings. But I don't think you'll find a better group to be around than these people!! Our room was ready upon an early arrival. The serving staff took time to talk to you. The bartenders were fast & friendly. If we wanted to know where something was, they didn't point, they walked us to it. There's a difference from being polite & being friendly. The staff here is friendly & we'll be back because of it.

Room Tip: We had 2 standard rooms with an attached door. The beds were great. Bathrooms were spacious. It came...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our family had the best time here! The kids (8, 12, and 13) have made us promise not to take them anywhere else for vacation. The entire staff was great, especially the bar staff. The bar staff was so friendly and fun to hang out with. We spent hours laughing with Renato, June, Ned, Oneil, Oshane, and Archer. They made our trip so special and went above and beyond to make us happy and make sure we had what we needed. Our kids loved coming up to the bar and ordering their own drinks and having fun with the bar tenders. The entertainment on the resort was also top notch. We were never lacking for something to do day or night. Thanks Beaches and we will see you next year!

Room Tip: Rooms close to the grill and Arizonas are noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersry
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This resort is an absolutely wonderful place! It is honestly the best all inclusive resort in Jamaica! This was my tenth time to this resort, and I am absolutely going to go back again soon! The staff members there are absolutely wonderful and all of them show much kindness, respect, and absolutely a lot of that wonderful Jamaican hospitality towards the guests. The Entertainment crew was outstanding! They showed all of the guests, including myself, a wonderful, pleasant, out of this world, and most importantly, FUN time at the resort! The Entertainment Crew uses up so much of their time and energy to put on such exciting games and activities for all ages during the day, and such extravagant, interesting shows at night in The Big Top (the amphitheater). Some of the outstanding entertainment crew members that really made our stay the best it could be were Oshane, Lloyd, Tanya, Jermaine H, Theresa, Garrott, Kenton, Omar, Nicholas, and each and every other member of the crew. The Animation Department members were also outstanding! They all made the little children, and sometimes even the big children laugh and have a great time. Some of the outstanding Animation members were Tanya, Oneil, Jermaine, Kim, and all of the other members of the crew. The last department I will mention that was extra outstanding was the Kids Camp. The Kids Camp staff members were so extremely polite , helpful, warm and friendly, and you could just see that they were always happy to help each and every guest that passed was in the resort. Some of the terrific, outstanding, and pleasurable Kids Camp members were Cynthia, Naje, Paula, Judith, Samantha, Sharon, Blossom, Pollyanna, Arnex, Katia, Nicollette, Anease, Dorrette, and each and every one of the other members that were unmentioned. And one member from the Butler Department was Novia B. She was such an outstanding, happy, pleasant person to be around.
I can honestly say that Beaches Negril is unlike any other resort, in how it is such a lovely, lively, pleasurable place. The landscaping and desigh of the resort was absolutely outstanding, and made me feel like I was at my home away from home! I seriously didn't want to leave the resort! I would not want to stay anywhere else but Beaches Negril when I come to Jamaica for a vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbyF313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had heard the diving in Jamaica wasn't the best, but that is just not true. I done the initial scuba class at Turks and Caicos which was gorgeous, but I saw just as much underwater wild life in Negril as I did in Turks; sea cucumbers, spider crabs, blowfish, octopus, stingrays, stone fish, lobster, eels and more. The dive shop is awesome! Rosemarie is so funny and runs a tight ship, Craig was the best instructor I have ever had! He is a very calming force and gives you the confidence to feel comfortable in the water (I got my open water certification). Samuel and Desrick took us to different and equally interesting dive sites each day. (I took 5 dives)
The whole staff was incredible! Thank you to each and every one of you! I will miss them until I see them again!
Thank you!
Michele

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 383MicheleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

17 of spent a week at the Beaches. Everyone from the 5 year olds to the 80 year old had a super time. It truly was a trip of a life time. The staff were very kid friendly and there was so muchjfor everyone to do that they were happy and busy all day. It was the perfect place for a family trip of a lifetime. Mac and Jane Ellen

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneEllenBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Hi Jane,

Thank you so much for your review of Beaches Negril. It's always a joy to hear that we were able to meet and exceed the expectations of families traveling with guests of almost all ages. We strive to offer something fun for everyone and I'm glad that you all had a wonderful stay.

We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!


Sincerely,
Cassie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our second March break trip to Beaches Negril and it is starting to feel like a second home for our family of five (children are 16, 14 & 12). Once again everything was fantastic - from the food, drink, water and weather. This year we travelled with my brother-in-laws family (children are 12, 8 & 6) and as "first-timers" they were very impressed. As usual, the service and quality of care is next to none - always with a smile and kind word.

A few folks deserve special mention: Fasha, Nicholas, Theresa, Omar, Jermaine, Kenton, Oshane, Loylled (Derrick), Tanya were all wonderful with our kids. It is comforting to know that we can let the kids loose and they are in good hands. Thank you! Ned and ONeil also deserve special mention as they were great with the drinks at the beach bar and were always smiling (and singing). Courtney at the front desk is also a true professional in his role.

At our kids request, we have already booked for next March. Can't wait to return "home"!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheYoungs581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
2.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Property: Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing