We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family wedding and vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked this trip to attend our niece's wedding. What an amazing surprise! Our group ranged in age from 1 year to 60 years of age. There was something for everyone. The wedding was beautiful, although a little wet from the afternoon showers. The resort, staff, food, drink, attention to the children and all the details were amazing. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: One room suite is a better room than the 2 room suites. Block 400 is close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,447 - 3,453 of 5,403 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

My family just spent 5 awesome days at Beaches and had a trip we will never forget. We were fortunate enough to have butler service and if you indulge in this service definitely try to get Conrod and Novia. They are AMAZING. Probably more important is that the entire staff was the most professional and genuinely nice group that i have ever experienced and I have hit most of the islands. The really care that you are having fun adn will always do a little something extra which is not often the case in all inclusives. A special thanks, besides to Conrod and Novia, to Adrian & Richie who run a world class resort.

As for fun well if you can't have it a Beaches than you should not go on a beach vacation!! Seven Mile beach is spectacular with fine powder white sand not found in too many places. Not many alll inclusives resorts include water skiing, banana boating, snorkeling at reefs on top of the water slides, lazy river, etc.... As the old saying goes we need a vacation from our vacation since we were never sitting still.

If you are looking for more to do I suggest the zipline tours through Island Routes / Chukka. Our guides, Uncle J (FKA Stringbean) and Papi were great. They really made it so all we needed to do was have fun. Not to mention my daughter was really scared of doing this snce she has a fear of heights and they gave her the extra care needed so she was begging for more after the last line.

And finally the food. Again most all inclusives are well let's just say medicore at best when it comes to food. We were really suprised at the quality. The hibachi restaurant was better than most we go to and we are not new to hibachi, In particular the tuna was awesome. The italian restaurant had local fish steamed with vegetables that was excellent, And of course the kids ate more fries, burgers and other junk food in their 5 days than we give them all year. Hey it is vacation so what's wrong with a 3Am trip to the grill for yur 3rd dinner :)

Room Tip: We were on the north side, well I think it was the North side, next to the Couples Resort. Their nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Beaches was a wonderful resort to stay at. I got to get away and just enjoy the good life at Beaches hotel. There's nothing better than just enjoying great weather and great customer service. If I needed help or needed anything anything, there was service to provide help for me. One great employee that defianantly stood out was Oshane Ferguson. He was great with the kids and like others there, he did his job towards perfection. I miss Beaches already and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Get a suite, it's the best room you could possibly have upon the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tajai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife, son (age 9) and I spent 7 nights at Beaches Negril October 31 through November 07. This was our first Beaches Vacation and first trip to Jamaica and it was fantastic. What was great:
- The service and friendliness from the moment we arrived at the airport until we left.
- We received a room upgrade within 24 hours.
- Daily resort activity sheet is great and brings knowledge of what is happening on the property
- In-room safe worked well and was surprised at the number of available TV channels
- The food and restaurants were terrific with lots of variety
- The pools and swim-up bars (inclusive of children) were fun.
- The water slides and lazy river are about right for younger children
- The Xbox garage and mini-golf were fun
- The beach was clean and well maintained. The water was beautiful & warm.
- Safe and secure. Resort security were visible and their presence was tactful and subtle.
- The included water activities were available as described in the website.
- Lots of resort photographers and we appreciated their approach to picture taking and purchase of same......no sales pressure

Suggestions:
- Designated smoking areas on the property would be appreciated and allow everyone a more comfortable stay.
- Two mattress's would make the beds a little more comfortable.
- Could snacks be extended to include potato chips, chocolate bars, etc..

We appreciated the staff, the resort and comfortably recommend this property. With our son getting a little older we may try Beaches Turks & Caicos next as it appears they have more restaurants and a larger water park.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been to all 3 Beaches and this by far is my favorite. The Beach is amazing , the sand fleas are only out at dusk. Don't worry about people selling stuff, just say no thanks and you are fine. The water sports are fantastic and the guys running it very cool. Sailing, waterskiing, tubing, SUP, wind surfing. My 10 year old and 16 year old both got certified and scuba dove every day. The staff is amazing! Especially Oshane, I don't know when he sleeps. Kimonos is my favorite of the restaurants, Mikeado was our singing chef and Marjorie couldn't fill my wine glass fast enough. Our last trip to Beaches Negril was 4 years ago and they have made some great improvements. Definately make a trip to Ricks Cafe, it's amazing. Fun for the whole family, cliff diving, reggae music and Red Stripes. Take a cab , its a lot cheaper than going thru the resort. The only thing that Beaches could improve is the night time entertainment. Doesn't come close to Turks and Caicos. But, because of the location, water sports and the staff Negril is still my favorite.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edmooreadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Came here for a friends wedding, was pleasantly surprised by the location. Location on 7 mile beach in negril, the water is beautiful, the ocean calm and clear and perfect for water activities. The rooms are small but nice and clean, only downfall was the water bottles provided in the mini bar were tiny and we were not given enough. We had all inclusive so I found it strange that I had to keep requesting bottles of water. The food is alright, not amazing but seemed fresh and did the trick. The restaurant on the beach was a personal favorite. Very family oriented place, so we avoided the pool which was overrun with kids. While on the beach, many say that locals try and sell you things and hustle you for money; however, this wasn't as bad as other reviews made it sound and very normal for the Caribbean. All you have to do is say no and that's it. Overall the resort was nice and food was decent. The location makes this a four star.

Also, the resort did a good job putting together my friends wedding, it was at sunset on the beach and absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennaberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent, Mark, at Trip Guy.com. He told us me the hotel would exceed my expectations and he was a man of his word. It was tremendous. The staff were accommodating and polite. The food was lovely and the amenities were plentiful. I would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelie Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 81 in Negril
5,500 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
33.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $611 - $1,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing