We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$492
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$141
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$89
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$165
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$192
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$880
$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (5,518)
Filter reviews
5,518 results
Traveler rating
3,550
1,229
387
229
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,550
1,229
387
229
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids campsesame streetcafe de parisstew fishbanana boatbig topfamily vacationclub liquidx boxxbox roomcookie monsterdino's pizzacharacter breakfastadrian whiteheadwater sportskids clubthe main pool bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,118 - 4,123 of 5,518 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

we stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks and everyone from the staff was amazing including Jermanie and Oshane from mark :) . This was the best vacation ever from the moment we arrived at the hotel to the moment we left it was amazing .. this is honestly the best hotel ever

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was at the Beaches Negril Resort with my girlfriend last week and had an amazing time. The staff at the resort were very warm and friendly and made our trip extra special. We were aware that we were going to a family resort but did not expect to see so many kids and not many single adults so that was a drawback for us because we were hoping to be able to participate in more adult activities or go to just adult restaurants. However the friendly staff members like Julienne, Vanessa, Richard, Kayolin and many many others more than made up for this - they were very helpful and took really good care of us - thank you all!

The only other problem we had were the mosquitoes since we were there during the rainy season. The rooms were sprayed regularly but not much could be done at the beach so carry lots of bug spray!

The food was great in all the restaurants. We went to the Seville 3 times - Kady was very friendly and welcoming. We liked the portion size of the food and the service as well.

The beach was excellent and there were lots of activities that we could participate in which were offered by the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandalwood9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My entire trip was great, from the things to do to the nightly entertainment. Thanks to Okuson, Jermaine, Oshane (all of them), Juliene, Tanya, Samantha, Devon, Andre (snorkeling), Maki (snorkeling), and Larry(snorkeling). The people at the front desk were also amazing. The way the staff really wanted to help if you needed something....and they did it with a smile which didn't always happen at other resorts. If I wrote all of the good things about this resort I'd be here all day...ignore the bad reviews because they're probably overreacting and it was most likely one in a trillion. So go right now...and book your vacation! I'm going back in a few months 'cause I miss it so much.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelaaanieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great vacation ! Visited during high season Spring Break. Plenty of positives. Sandy beach, turquoise ocean, plenty of water sports and good shady spots under the palm trees (if you are prepared to get up very early in the morning). Food and drink were plentyful, and suprisingly few people (if any) were seen taking this to excess. The kids (and adults) enjoyed the pool, lazy river, waterslide, xbox room. The resort did not feel crowded and most restaurants were easy to get seated. Only restaurant that was difficult to get a reservations (get in line before breakfast) was the Japanese Kimonos, but in hindsight was probably the least favorite (good entertainment but below average food). Low point was the 2 hour wait getting through the airport customs/immigration followed by 2 hours drive to rhe resort (including a mandatory break stop), Evening entertainment at the resort was amateur except for the great steel band and beach party night. We did get an upgraded room, but the refrigerator had leaked all over the floor when we arrived and took a good 2 hours to get room service to clean up. All in all though, this is great place to go. In comparison, Beaches Turks & Caicos is better for food and entertainment, but Beaches Negril has a better beach and far less crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We were recently at Beaches Negril for our friends' wedding. We were supposed to be at Beaches Turks & Caicos, however, Hurrican Irene had other plans for us. The resort was overall very accomodating in moving us all over to Negril although I did have a few issues with it. The staff was amazing!!! There were a few who stood out and that's why I'm writing this. I believe that they deserve to be mentioned. Opal Samuels, Oshane Ferguson, Oshane Smith and Milton. They truly made our stay wonderful!! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews