We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,853)
Filter reviews
6,853 results
Traveler rating
4,535
1,449
496
219
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,535
1,449
496
219
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service cucina romana paradise building piano bar bayside restaurant crystal lagoon our honeymoon big papa butler suite sundowner building club level water sports red lane spa candlelight dinner main pool pool volleyball sea grass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 6,853 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kendrick and Chris the Butlers were GREAT!!!!
Another person by the name of Chris worked at the pool bar, Great guy, really took care of the patrons.

The grounds were nice, however the pools were outdated and missing several tiles. Must say, very poor upkeep on the pools.

The Rooms were nice and what made the enter experience worth it was the butler service. Kendrick and Chris made us feel like we were on vacation.

All Food could use a proper chief, no flavor and was at best high-school food style and taste.

The Spa price was way too high....

The staff all around was very friendly. This is why we choose Sandals.

We will not go back to this location but will try other Sandal resorts.

Room tip: all rooms located on main drag, you could here vehicles and honking horns all day and night
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was recently disabled had a trip already booked for Sandals Negril. They accommodated me in every way possible. The staff always made sure I was comfortable. They brought food to our room even though we did not pay for room service package. The staff was beyond wonderful and our room was nice. We stayed in the luxury room - one of the cheap rooms.

The beach is smooth and not rocky, so sandals or water shoes are not required. They have night snorkeling for $35, free water skiing, and tubing. For an additional price, not connected with Sandals, you can go parasailing. The resort is small, so you will have a more family vibe.

We've booked another trip for two weeks. We love Sandals and the people of Jamaica.

Room tip: Room doesn't make a difference you're not in it enough. We use our room to sleep and change clothes.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeniece T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolute disappointment! This was our fourth and last trip to Negril. If it was not for the faithful employees, Chris, Sondra, Keith, Dale, Kendra, Ricardo and big papa it would have been even more disappointing. The management team passed any complaint or concern from person to person and we were actually given a legal disclaimer stating that in return for our silence on this site we would receive points for our next trip. Main pool bar under construction so we spent money on cabs to be shuttled to Beaches so we could enjoy peace and quite from the constant jackhammering. Really no words...housekeeping inconsistent from day to day. Had to keep calling for clean towels and to get our room stocked. Had to remind management that it was our honeymoon. Crack in our sink, carpet dirty, what appeared to be vomit on the front of our dresser. We have never felt so disregarded and brushed off. So much for Sandals loyalty.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank CoalCityDozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadel B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for your review of Sandals Negril. We are sorry if your experience with us may have fallen short of the quality vacations we have become well known for.
Your comments regarding our Management team does come as a surprise to us. At Sandals, we pride ourselves on going above and beyond for our guests and our ability to offer a quality of service beyond measure. We are truly disappointed if this was not your sentiments on this stay. Rest assured, the concerns expressed in your review are not indicative of the norm for us and your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the resort team.
Please allow us to express that in our pursuit to improve our product, we have recently embarked on an upgrading project for the ultimate benefit of our varied clientele. We are mindful of any impact this project may have on overall guest experience and the comfort of our guests was also given full consideration. That being said, every precautionary measures have been implemented to minimize its effect and the work activity hours are confined to specific times each day. Notwithstanding, we truly regret that you were not pre-advised and any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result.
We also deeply regret any issues that may have occurred with your room. Despite our suites and facilities undergoing regular maintenance and inspections, there may be times when unexpected challenges may arise. In these instances, our team reacts quickly to resolve the same once alerted, however we are sorry if this was not your experience.
We have taken note of your concerns, as your feedback is instrumental in ensuring we only improve as a brand. We do hope that you will afford us another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we got to Jamaica until the moment we left, my husband and I had a wonderful experience! Our butlers Orlando and Gwayne made our experience amazing! Orlando paid such great detail in decorating our room on our anniversary night and they both made our dining experiences just as special and even decorated our beach chairs with anniversary balloons! They treated us with great respect and care. Our hostess at the restaurant we went to for breakfast is the perfect picture of happiness! She greeted us with such a smile and a loving energy every morning. Our snuba instructor was amazing! I was very nervous being my first time. But he put my nerves at complete ease with his care and knowledgeable instructions. He gave my husband and I an unforgettable experience. The food was marvelous! Apparently the swim up pool bar was in need of repair when we were there, so it was closed the whole time. It was a bummer but hey, things break. But you could tell that they were trying to fix it asap. We had the millionaire butler suite which was beautiful. But even if that room isn't in your budget, the other rooms are beautiful as well. Overall, my husband and I had an amazing experience. The one thing that really stood out is that everyone that we met that works there truly seems as though they do everything from the heart. They've got great pride in sharing the beauty of their home and culture with us. Everyone radiated such love and happiness. Something that my husband and I will share with others back home because let's face it...we could all show a little more love and care in our daily lives and project the kindness we were shown. We did walk from the sandals resort to the beaches resort. It was about a mile away. We had to give security our names and room number, which was for our own safety, just because you are walking in an area that isn't necessarily your home or known surroundings. But it was no different than walking around an unfamiliar part of town back home. Just be vigilant like you would where you live. A nice young man led us through a wooded area at one point. We tipped him eventhough he didn't ask for money. Hey its no different than a young kid knocking on your door asking to shovel your snow or cut your grass back home. We then took a shuttle from beaches back to sandals and had to check in with security again. So that was pretty great that our whereabouts were cared about from the resorts. We're hoping to plan our next trip soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank josbenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Issue 1.) Room was not ready upon arrival, then resort attempted to "upgrade" to a walkout room (same category) rather than the balcony room I had chosen and paid for. Eventually, we were moved to a Butler Suite without a butler. (Both rooms were very nice.)
Issue 2.) Main pool was closed down via a "management letter" literally delivered to the room our first night. Letter made it seem that this was an urgent need, but we later learned it was a PLANNED event. We received NO PRIOR communication to this, nor was anything reflected in what we were charged-even though no pool volleyball nor swim up bar were available the remainder of our 7 day stay. This left two pools, neither have a swim up bar. One pool has a bar located @ 20 ft. away-which was OK, you just had to get in and out of the pool. The other pool at the end of the property was slightly farther from this bar...it would have made sense to at least put a portable bar there- but alas, that did not happen. I will say that by our 3rd. day, they at least seemed to have more waitresses working the pool areas. Did I mention the jackhammering throughout the day at the main pool?? O.M.G.
Issue 3: Due to not having a butler, but staying in a "butler" area....we only received the next day calendar of events our very first night. Every night after that I had to remember to pick one up..and every time I was told my Butler should have brought it?! This made it challenging as we were not always in tune with what activities were happening.
Issue 4: We lost a package, which was completely our responsibility. We either left it in our taxi upon exiting, or we set it down and left it while browsing the street vendors next to the lobby. My concern is, we spoke to multiple people at the desk...regarding "Lost and Found" in the initial 8 hours that this occurred, none of them seemed to be talking or communicating it to each other. After filing a missing item report the next day, (as we were leaving for the airport mind you), we were told they were going to review CCTV. Two days later, still haven't heard anything. I work with CCTV...it doesn't take that long, especially given they log your exit and return info. and had a time and physical description of what we were wearing...
Overall, I won't be coming back. The restaurant staff, gardeners and maid teams were friendly, but I cannot say the same for the bar staff or the water teams.

Room tip: Very nice and extremely clean. Bring bubble bath!!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JJW7804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadel B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for your review of Sandals Negril. We are truly sorry to read of any dissatisfaction during your stay with us, as we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and sincerely regret if we fell short of our goal in this instance.
Please allow us to express that in our pursuit to improve our product, we have recently embarked on an upgrading project for the ultimate benefit of our varied clientele. We are mindful of any impact this project may have on overall guest experience and the comfort of our guests was also given full consideration. That being said, every precautionary measures have been implemented to minimize its effect and the work activity hours are confined to specific times each day. Notwithstanding, we truly regret that you were not pre-advised and any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result.
Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Although our resort team takes all steps to see that our guests are assisted should a concern arise during their stay and reported, we will also be sharing your comments with the executive management for further consideration as we are continuously making improvements to better our service for our guests. We only hope that you will allow us the opportunity to turn things around and regain your trust on a future visit with us as we will do our very best to see that your next stay exceeds all expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews