We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Honeymoon”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our honeymoon at Sandals Negril was wonderful! The grounds are beautiful! The beaches and pools were amazing.

Our waitress, Aneshia, at the beach bistro was great! She is super sweet!

Smiley and Reni will take you on some awesome boat and snorkeling tours.

I wouldnt waste my money going to the market or to see the dolphins, but Dunn's River Falls is Awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brittany c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,353
    1,156
    406
    167
    122
See reviews for
211
4,029
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,392)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was such an amazing resort!! No doubt in my mind that we will go back the first chance we get! The staff is so friendly and fun. Nothing but good vibes the whole time!! The food was incredible, anytime day or night. The drinks were so delicious. The activities were amazing. The beach and water are truely breathtaking. I could go on and on! We got married while we were there, just my husband and I, and we were very well taken care of by the wedding staff. Our wedding was everything I wanted. We made so many friends while we were there. The memories will last a life time. Two staff members that far exceeded our expectations are Hirifia and "Big Show". They made us feel so welcome and went out of there way to make our trip fun and memorable. They are two of the nicest people we have ever met! We also became certified scuba divers while we were here and the water sports staff made our experience so fun! Josh was our scuba trainer and I highly recommend him if you are considering scuba diving. He made us feel so comfortable and safe. He was such a good instructor above water and below. This is the first review I have ever done, but I definitely had to share our experience. We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chancley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Let me start off by saying, the staff here is amazing. The management is wonderful and will do their very best to accommodate you.
The property itself is very pretty, but many of the rooms are quite old, especialy the bathrooms and air conditioners and need updating. We had the beachfront room. Great view. I have a thing about shower curtains when I stay at a resort. I love a nice bathroom.
The food was pretty good. I liked the Sundowner's restaurant best for dinner and the Bayside offered a good selection at the buffet for breakfast and lunch.
Barefoot on the Beach had a nice menu, but this time of year it was very humid and lots of sand flies on the beach at night.
During the day, the beach seemed to get pretty full. Good thing was that if you prefer the pool, it was pretty easy to get a lounge without getting up at 5AM.
Of course, there are always the people who love to hog the chairas, even if they are not using them until later in the day.

I would love to see a Cricketeers Pub here. Nightlife was just okay.
If you are looking for a relaxing resort, this is the place to be. If you prefer nightlife and more choices, try Whitehouse or Antigua.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, make sure you book that before you go and not wait for an upgrade. Rooms too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELAGENTNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I spoiled ourselves this past January with a swim-up crystal suite and it was spectacular! The room itself was amazing. I can't say enough great things about the semi-private lagoon that is attached to the room. I was so looking forward to swimming out one side of our room and I absolutely loved it! In my opinion, these are hands down the best rooms on the resort. I was hoping to be "wowed" and I certainly was. The room comes with butler service and our 2 butlers (Mark and Orlando) were simply the best. They went above and beyond on a regular basis and they enhanced our stay tremendously. I really can't say enough great things about the Sandals Negril and about Mark & Orlando.

Room Tip: Swim-up crystal suite - you just can't go wrong with these rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I went on vacation to Sandals Jamaica and had the most wonderful time. This was our second visit to a sandals and we will never stay anywhere else. Jamaica is our favorite place to go and Negril is the most wonderful place on the island. The resort is beautiful and our room was spectacular. We recommend splurging on the concierge room as the level of service is amazing. The wonderful ladies there were wonderful. O'Shane and Shaniqua with gameplayers were so much fun and really helped make our vacation the best!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaciA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had a wonderful time at this resort. My room was wonderful although one of the glass sinks was leaking and the room service food was not all that great. My key didn't work the first three times I tried to get back in my room. The bed was very comfortable but there needed to be window coverings that would block out the sun from the balcony. All that being said, I still loved the hotel, my room and the workers I encountered. I even made some friends among the staff. Kudos to the BeachBum Vacation staff for such wonderful service planning this trip--explicitly Melissa Harmon!

Room Tip: My room was on the street side which was kind of noisy but out of a group of about 60 people, we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Alisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My experience at Negril was great!! I have been to a number of Jamaica locations and to be honest I have never ran into an issue. Now as for travel time and experience Nergril was the best drive. I have been to the White House and that drive made my whole group car sick, but to Nergril it was a very nice ride. Negril was a smaller location but if you are just waiting to get away and not be bothered at all by anyone then Nergril for me is the place in Jamaica to go. I always book my trips with Beach Bum Vacations, they make everything so easy and we have never ran into any issues with pricing, setups, etc. Go Beach Bum Vacations and Sandals Negril!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
31.0 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#9 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#14 of 80 in Negril
5,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#9 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing