We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Sandals Negril was an incredible place for our honeymoon. I wish we were still there. Seriously. Our travel agents, Nancy & Tom at Island Getaways (Google them - they rock!), handpicked our room - one of the Millionaire's Suites with a huge room, fantastic bed, private patio, plunge pool and outdoor shower - and we could not have been happier.

Island Getaways also upgraded us to butler service, which we absolutely loved. Kenrick, our butler, delivered breakfast in bed, "Kenrick Special" drinks to our beachside chairs, brought us plates of papaya, and even drew up a bath covered in flowers with a bottle of champagne to help us celebrate our marriage. Our candlelight dinner on the beach was the best meal on our vacation, extremely romantic and very special.

The service all around was phenomenal and I can't say enough about the deliciousness of Negril's soft sand between my toes. We are already planning our next trip there! Thanks, Sandals Negril and Island Getaways, for helping us have the honeymoon of our dreams!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeadfootMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,255
    1,128
    398
    165
    121
See reviews for
203
3,908
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This year my husband and I returned for our second trip to Jamiaca, as well as second stay at Sandals. We fell in love with Jamaica on our stay at Sandals Ochio Rios where we got engaged on February 19, 2012. We spoke with couples there celebrating their wedding mooning and they gave Sandals rave reviews. We knew we wanted a destination wedding at a Sandals resort and just needed to decide which one. We loved Jamaica and decided to return as we knew it was beautiful, with great food and friendly people! We decided on Sandals Negril, wanting to experience the beautiful 7 mile beaches and romantic setting. We planned our wedding for February 19, 2013 as this day had great sentiment for us both. There is nothing more romantic than eloping to one of the most beautiful places in the Caribbean. Our wedding was beautiful! They took care of everything! They captured our special day with an outstanding video and gorgeous pictures! The staff was wonderful and would give this resort a thumbs up! The rooms were smaller and layout not as inviting as Sandals Ochio Rios but the 7 mile stretch of beach was breath taking!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynner38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I visited Sandals Negril in February 2013 after reading tripadvisor reviews for a year. We booked our split vacation between Sandals Negril and Sandals Whitehouse while on vacation in 2012 at Sandals Emerald Bay. I read mixed reviews about Sandals Negril being an older, small resort that needed updating and was tired looking. I also read reviews from people who loved the resort and kept coming back so I kept an open mind.

My husband and I visited what is now Sandals Grande Ocho Rios in February 2007 and fell in love with the Jamaican people. We have since visited the Dominican Republic, St. Lucia, and the Bahamas, and couldn't wait to get back the friendliest people in the Caribbean we have met so far, the Jamaicans. The people at Sandals Negril exceeded our expectations!

We found the resort to be small and intimate. We had booked a Honeymoon Beachfront Suite with butler service and were upgraded to the penthouse suite overlooking the lagoon pool. Our butler, Myron, was so professional and on top of everything we asked for and more! We loved the room, the ocean water was crystal clear, the food was delicious, and the entertainment was very enjoyable, especially the Silver Birds who we found to be outstanding! There was a good mix of entertainment from the Silver Birds, to opera, a Reggae band performing on the beach, and Valentine's night had the chocolate buffet with a mix of singers with many guests dancing to the love songs. I love Sandals vacations but always wanted more entertainment in the evenings. This year at both Sandals Negril and expecially at the Whitehouse we were both very impressed with the entertainment.

We have found that the butler rooms are generally nicer and make our vacations more enjoyable. It is nice to have your butler have your lounger reserved for you, your golf reservations and transfers arranged, and dinner reservations made in advance. You can use your butler as little or as much as you want. Our first Sandals vacation to Ocho Rios I called and told them I did not want the butler service that came with the room we chose and was told by Sandals to just try it. We have chosen butler service since that very first time and have met some incredibly nice people from every Sandals destination. It's not for everyone and it works for us.

Thank you Sandals Negril for a great trip. You have a wonderful staff you can be very proud of and we met some wonderful guests from all over the world.

Room Tip: Our penhouse suite over the lagoon pool had an incredible view to wake up to and enjoy throughout th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CrestonGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have now stayed in Jamacia at Whitehouse in 2012 and Negril in 2013. Both at sandals.
We liked both yet they are different from each other. Negril is smaller and has a more out side, closer to the water, beach feel to it. Whitehouse is more of a big resort with a pool active crowd. At Negril you can walk down the beach in front of other hotels and some public beach areas, which we found to be fun and entertaining. Whitehouse is set on a beach by itself and the walk there in along a secluded section of beach. I had jelly fish and sand flea bites at Whitehouse and none to report from Negril. The food and service at both where the same, which we classify as great. If you stay for more than a week you may run into some monotony where the food is concerned, but with just a week stay we kept it varied. If we went back to either again we would choose Negril.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

When we got there the greeting was amazing.Our room was not ready had to wait for almost 2 hours.We were sent to lunch the view by the sea was beautiful.
Once we got the key and were escorted to our room all the amazing went up in smoke.It looked like a cheap motel they put us on the side of the road .We did not sleep for 3 days.The bathroom was omg how can I says this...discusting and small and outdated with cracked countertop and tile.Wow I really missed Sandals Grande in Ocho Rios.Even the furniture was old and scratch. Anyway after the shock we decided to go and see if we could get a better room.Had to wait 4 days before being switched sides.
It was a little more classy but still not living up to Sandals name.You would think for this amount of money it would be top notch.But at least we got to see the water and hear the waves.
The food was good.The breakfast buffet was ok I guess.The best one was Kimono with Jermain wow this chef rocks.Bare foot by the sea great.The sun downer bof!!!! butlers have always first pick on tables so good luck if you want to try.
We froze inside air conditioning full blast just was glad to get out of there and server did not give a crap about us.
Candle light on the beach was amazing followed by chocolate symphonie.Front desk more than helpfull.
We appreciated the come back soon diner with the free bottle of Appleton Rum.The steel drum show was fun.
All in ...it was good beach is seven miles but ten feet wide.If you want a chair put some towels the night before this is anoying some chairs are vacant all day but have towels on them.
Do not think we will be going back But we will try Whitehouse next year.
But if you do not care about the room it s a nice place to chill out.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladydi066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just returned from the best vacation we have ever had in a long long time. I won't repeat all the positive attributes mentioned by others as we agree with them all.
Food, Beach, staff, resort amenities and cleanliness were all wonderful. We stayed in the Millionaire suites and their location made for a very quiet relaxing holiday, which is what we wanted. If you can spend the extra for butler service, do so. They can make your vacation a wonderful experience. Thanks to all the staff, however, special thanks to our butlers Basil and Daron (we booked for next year and requested them again). Our housekeeper Donna kept our room spotless. Book a massage! Andrea will hurt you bad and it will feel so good. Thanks to Neeve for a nice candlelight dinner on the beach. If you can't do the scuba diving, at a minimum you should try the snorkelling trips with Captain Smiley!
See you all next year - same time - same beach chair.

Room Tip: Millionaire suites provide the quietest location. All rooms have easy and quick access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glensburkholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you go you must get the swim up suites.I also recommend that you get the BUTLER SERVICES for THE EXPERIENCE OF A LIFE TIME! Me and my wife had awesome time.We didn't have to lift a finger from the time we got there till the time we left.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kearnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4,211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 85 in Negril
5,076 reviews
32.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
31.0 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#9 of 61 in Montego Bay
5,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#10 Spa Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing