We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT/ WITHOUT A DOUBT BEST WE HAVE EVERY STAYED, WE HAVE DONE THEM ALL! I WOULD LEAVE TOMORROW TO GO BACK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT/ WITHOUT A DOUBT BEST WE HAVE EVERY STAYED, WE HAVE DONE THEM ALL! I WOULD LEAVE TOMORROW TO GO BACK”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we have done them all; this was without the best stay on the islands we have had. We live in Florida, so it was not that we do not see the water, the sun and the Island feel, but it was without a doubt the staff that made the differenc. From (Maxine, out house keeper) to all the rest.

I will be back. We are also not young any more, but they made us feel that way.
Candel light dinner was the ticket!

Room Tip: Spend the few extra $'s and do the concieir suites, coner suite, walk out to the bch is the tick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of Sandals Negril. We're happy that you were able to have such an amazing stay with us and enjoy our delicious food and as well as the genuine hospitality of our staff. I will be sure to let Maxine know of your kind mention.

We hope to welcome you back again soon for an even better experience.


Sincerely,
Cassie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,434
    1,174
    411
    170
    125
See reviews for
218
4,120
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Sandals resort was "WONDERFUL". I chose this Sandals for our 15th anniversary , my wife and I , could not have had a better time. The staff was awesome. I suggest to go big and get a butler, they really go out of their way for you. This is a very cozy resort and it gives everyone what they want. You can party with other couples by the main pool or find a place to be with the one you love all alone. Get your photo at sunset done as soon as you can. We waited until the last night and it rained and now we have to go back because I have never seen a more beautiful sunset anywhere else. Looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: The swim-up rooms were awesome!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at Sandals Negril Resort and Spa and we just love it there. The staff are amazing and the resort just has an intimate feel that we love. The restaurants are great, I especially love Barefoot by the Sea, and Bella Napoli Pizza. We will definetly be returning to this resort!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank upsers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided on Sandals Negril for our honeymoon because we wanted a beautiful resort with no kids. We researched online quite extensively and decided on this one. After looking at the pictures online, I have to give credit to Sandals marketing. The rooms in the pictures look amazing, much to our disappointment when we arrived. Our room was nothing better than a cheap motel. With dirty bathroom floors that had white tile that was now stained black, a bathtub that was stained grey from years of use, plug ins that didn't work and WiFi that was unavailable unless we went on the balcony just for starters. How can they claim they are a LUXIRIOUS 5 star hotel? The room was so bad we literally walked in and walked out. We decided immediately to ask for an upgrade, and were willing to pay for one. We were quickly told that the resort was booked solid and there were absolutely no rooms available. After seeing how many people were on the resort it became very clear to us the resort was not booked fully. We stayed in our room for a week and knowing we had one more week to go we got so fed up with the disgusting room we decided to leave to go to Whithouse, Montego Bay or Ocho Rios.

The manager then offered us a complimentary upgrade to a worse room, one right beside the disco. After stating again that we want to leave and gave her our maximum amount we would pay, all of a sudden a luxury room became available. This room cost us a huge amount. The upgraded room was much better which included our own lagoon type pool. We already had a sour taste in our mouths from the previous week.

Some good things are, the staff is extremely friendly and the food wasn't bad. I would say for the amount this resort costs even for the most basic room, spend your money elsewhere. We will not be staying at a sandals resort again. My husband and I travel quite a bit and when I read the reviews prior to going many we're positive. I thought the negative ones were just really picky people doing what they do best. Take it from me it's the truth! To add to the disappointment almost every couple we talked to had the same issues and same feelings as us. It's pretty sad that at the front desk they have a form all ready to fill out for anyone that wants to upgrade. If it happens that often, that people want to get out of their current room, I suspect a huge problem.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
23 Thank K_Soroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We regret to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We always want to ensure that we are offering the highest standards of luxury and accommodations to our guests and unfortunately, during your stay, we did not quite meet that goal. For this, we apologize. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future stay with us.


Sincerely,
Cassie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were expecting luxury and this was far from it! The "resort" was old and run down. The rooms were motel quality unless you are in a suite which we upgraded to but they were par at best and the food was just ok. I will say the service was good. We planned to spend 8 nights there but after 3 we asked to be moved to Sandals Whitehouse in Jamaica, which was AWESOME! If you are looking for luxury make sure you go to Whitehouse! It is only 7 years old and a lot better condition. We loved it there! The facilities were beautiful, rooms were nice, service was great and the food was very good! We learned that if we are doing a Sandals to make sure to go to the resorts that were built in the last in 2000 or earlier.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank YourTravelScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are grateful for all feedback, as it allows us the opportunity to identify our strengths and weaknesses. While we always perform renovations and redesigns to ensure that we provide the highest standard of luxury and comfort, our process is an on-going one.

However, we're happy to read that you had such a wonderful stay at Sandals Whitehouse. It's good to know that where one property may fall short there is another that is able to meet the expectations of our guests. We encourage you to visit us again at in the future at Sandals Negril and experience our new features and upgrades once a beautification project has been completed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
Cassie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We visited Aug 9-16th. It was an amazing trip. This was our first time with Sandals, and our 2nd time at an all-inclusive resort. I would highly recommended Sandals. We booked directly through Sandals....and they made arrangements for our airfare, and ground transport to/from the resort. We didn't have to do anything after exiting the plane. Sandals doesn't allow employees to accept tips...however, this does not apply to their contracted taxi service. Be prepared to offer them a modest tip.

We chose Sandals because the diving is included. The dive crew is good...and there were a lot of novice divers completing certification courses on our boat...so we did have a few repeat dives. Jamaica isn't known for outstanding diving...but it was fun. We did discover that simply stating that we took medication on the dive clearance form required us to spend a whole day out of the water...getting our doctor to send medical clearance paperwork via fax! That was a first, and very upsetting.

Food was awesome. Yes, one restaurant was closed for remodeling, and there was some noise from maintenance near the pool...but i didn't find it offensive. Bring bug spray.

The employees really go out of their way to make you feel pampered. It's a lot like being on a cruise...but on land-- and the Jamaican people are even more accommodating than those who staff cruise ships!

Not recommended-catamaran visit to Margaritaville/ricks cafe. Waves were too violent for boat to get close enough to Rick's Cafe. Then, visit to Margaritaville was lame. Too early in the day for any action there...then, visit only planned for 30 minutes. Boat ride to/from was nice though.

We were also impressed with how friendly other vacationing couples were. Finally, gift shop prices not bad. Staff very helpful, and friendly.

I want to go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickDeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for you great review of Sandals Negril. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed our exciting diving activities, superb dining and the true hospitality of our staff. We hope that you will make a second trip for an even better experience with us.

Happy Travels!


Sincerely,
Cassie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our first visit was in 2002. Pros: the Hotel is updated and better. Cons: the Beach is not as wide as it used to be and in the water there is more moss.
We love this resort for the staff, management and it is a smaller resort compared to the other properties that we've been to which is great for making new friends. The food is fabulous and the cocktails are yummy. Try a dirty Banana for a morning smoothie ( my fav.)

Room Tip: The Road next to the resort is noisy . If you like to open windows I don't recommend these room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJYO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
32.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
1.5 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,313 reviews
27.8 mi away
Sandals South Coast
Sandals South Coast
#1 of 1 in White House
6,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril 167, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Negril
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Family Hotel in Negril
#13 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Negril's pristine 7-mile white sand beach•Phenomenal bedroom oceanfront suites set upon a relaxing crystal lagoon•Ultra luxurious one-bedroom millionaire honeymoon suites with private plunge pool•Seven exquisite dining options•Voted Sandals “World's Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted “Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa “Jamaica's Leading Hotel” (2nd consecutive year)•Five Star Diamond Resort, American Academy of Hospitality Science ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Negril Beach Hotel Negril
Sandals Negril Beach Resort And Spa
Sandals Jamaica
Sandals Negril Jamaica
Sandals Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing