We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my first visit to Negril and It was awesome. This location is safe. The grounds beautiful. The groundskeeper Wayne was very nice and artistic. Jan make my reservation a breeze and thanks also to Marshall the night watch man for added security. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    56
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
91
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Hotel and its surroundings is absolutely beautiful and Lushious really green. I have no major flaws to comment on its definately value for money, as you cannot get such a location, quality of room in the UK for 60 pound a night. My partner and myself are so grateful and many thanks to the grounds man, I cant remember your name. However he does the 7am - 4pm shift. What a artistic and creative man you are and so humble and friendly. Thank you for your courtesy you made my honeymoon experience one to remember with your handcrafts and designing our room and linen.

In response to a guest response about the dogs on the premises. I am no fan of dogs but they never disturb us at night with barking etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The title says it all, the place is tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Negril centre up the West End. As always the staff are always courteous, friendly and ready to assist with anything. This little hideaway is so pleasant and peaceful. I have stayed in many places in the area but this is the best by far. The rooms are a good size, cleaned daily with fresh towels which are also provided round the lovely pool area. The gardens are tended by Wayne, Marshall the nightwatchman is on hand throughout the night if holidaymakers stay out late. Excellent value for money, many people return year after year, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Well done everybody for making my stay just perfect, thank you jane and all concerned.

Room Tip: Have always stayed upstairs but everyone has their own preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is an absolute gem. It is quiet, the staff are friendly and accomodating. The grounds are beautiful. I will never stay at an all inclusive again. The local foods are scrumptious. The night watchman's name is Marshall and he is charming and courteous. There is a little bar you can go to for breakfast across the street and there is a very kind cab driver named Rayon who would love to give you a ride to wherever you want to go, and watch out for you too!! I would highly recommend it. Everything you need in a little corner of paradise. There is a pool and beautiful sitting area. I cant wait to return. As soon as possible!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineloverToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our second visit to catcha gardens as we loved it so much last time we wanted to come again. As usual we were picked up from the airport and helped with our luggage. The driver asked if we wanted to stop on our way for red stripe? Too right!! Strange that another reviewer thought this wring, we were asked if we wanted to and as it was so hot I thought this was very thoughtful of him. In roughly an hr we landed in negril, nice and safely driven, we recommend Niah. Warmly greeted at the gate by pumpkin n pals who we love, helped with our cases to our room. The rooms are immaculately clean!! Showers are not cold, just have to run them for a few secs to allow the warm water to come through, and really, do you want hot water in Jamaica? I thought the temp was just right. Jane and Joan are very helpful as usual and Wayne the Groundsman absolutely cannot do enough for you, he greets you every morning with a smile and evens asked us if we would like coco bread for breakfast from a baker going past, he was a star!!
LTU bar was opposite where u can eat n drink all day. Several places along the lane to stop and eat and even a few secs walk to the famous Ricks cafe.
We love it here and will be returning every year if it's possible. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so special, as we got married in the first week! There s nothing they won't do to help make your stay special.
Thank you catcha gardens and Jamaica, see you next year xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love this place, home away from home, quiet peaceful and friendly atmosphere.
Joan at the front this is very nice and attentive. Veronica the cleaning lady is a true sweetheart, Wayne the guard at the gate is also very helpful and nice and I thank them all for making me feel very welcomed, and almost forgot about the dogs which were very friendly lol.

The only minor things were the bugs that will bite the hell out of you if you sit out on the porch or lay on the hammock and yes please bring your own towels because the ones that are in the room are very old and leave lint all over your body.

So please bring bug spray and towels other than you will be good to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay in Jasmine Villa. Laid back beautiful and well kept grounds. More affordable option to staying near the cliffs in W Negril. Across street from cliff oceanside hotels but many sunset lookout points. We brought provisions and cooked using well stocked kitchen mini fridge/ microwave and dual hotplate and dishes provided. Mr. Wayne and Miss Veronica and Miss Loretta the housekeeping staff super thorough, patient, kind and helpful.
Extremely soft mattress.

Bring dish detergent and bugspray for mosquitos and fleas. The ceiling and standing fans there are powerful, kept the mosquitos at bay- but hey- mosquitoes come with paridise : )

We will be back and maybe will book at Catcha Falling Star next time :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meila216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.6 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#30 of 80 in Negril
392 reviews
1.4 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#35 of 80 in Negril
1,328 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#40 of 80 in Negril
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#34 of 80 in Negril
263 reviews
4.0 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 80 in Negril
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 80 in Negril
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catcha Falling Star Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catcha Falling Star Gardens

Property: Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Address: West End Rd, Negril 2875, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Catcha Falling Star Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catcha Falling Star Gardens is a charming property located in the heart of the West End of Negril and within walking distance of Rick's Cafe. Surrounded by lush gardens and a large tranquil pool, each relaxing villa is spacious and most offer A/C. Catcha Falling Star Gardens is pleased to provide a nature lover's paradise at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Catcha Falling Star Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing