We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what about Bob”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Biggar, Canada
1 review
“what about Bob”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

"Catcha Falling Star Gardens" is where i first met Jamaica in Jan 2011 on a 2 week vac. In Jan 2012 i returned for 4 weeks to find many of the people i met in 2011 had also returned. the staff at catcha falling star gardens and the L.T.U. pub across the street are the friendliest and most curtious. clean comfortable rooms and fine dining, great place. Golf, fishing and snorkeling are easily accessible from this great cliffside spot, many other tours. many fine restaraunts all along the cliffs, can't miss. no coffee pots or safes in rooms? no problem, i bought a coffee maker for $60 and locked my valuables in the office safe. Great value, can't wait to return in 2013 Bad Bob from Biggar SK Can.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    56
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
91
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have stayed at Catcha Gardens twice now. Great little property, lovely pool, beautiful plants and trees with hummingbirds flying about. It's situated in West End Negril. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The entire Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The price was unbelievably inexpensive for how nice it was there. The property dogs Pumpkin and Belle are wonderful and made their rounds and sometimes slept on our veranda. The way the rooms are laid out and surrounded by gardens, they are very private. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. It's just a lovely place at the best price you'll find.
I would stay there again most definitely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronandjan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was my first time staying up on the cliffs and Catcha Falling Star Gardens was the perfect choice, such a nice and relaxing place! The property is small, cute and well maintained w/lots of flowers and hummingbirds, the pool area is awesome very clean and private in the back of the property. I stayed in the Jasmine Villa w/kitchenette, it’s a great room and private cause it was upstairs. Everyone that works at the property is so nice and they really make you feel welcome. My only complaint would be the WI-FI, while in my room/on my veranda I got a better connection from the hotel next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drea012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

i will stay here in March! no problems with staff. LTU pub across the street has superior food. internet was good enough to listen to youtube. the atmosphere is laid back. it is clean. my son liked the pool. i swam in it with him and water was good. i never used A/C because I am acclimated to heat. there are a lot of flowers. it is the best place i have been in negril for the price. go now before the word is out

Room Tip: upper floors give maximum privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenWeappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you're looking for luxury do not continue reading...however, if you're looking for a home away from home with privacy and just the best people ever...this is the place....3 of us spent two weeks at Catcha Falling Star Gardens and recommend it highly as an escape and a place to re-energize...it's directly across the West End Road from the LTU Pub, which offers wonderful food, drink and a true Negril experience...the pool w/ waterfall and cabana is perfect at the Gardens and the peeps you meet are the ones you'd love to continue on with as friends....i exchanged email addresses with several like minded folks....Jane, Joan, Veronica and Wayne will make your stay perfect...we also met Jeanine who is the hostest with the mostest....it was Paradise and we didn't want to leave....next year, Mon!!

Room Tip: We got the upstairs with the 2 bedrooms and A/C, which was slightly more expensive, but worth every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksholton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I was looking for somewhere quiet,comfortable,safe,friendly. Free internet with no connection problems. Just 1 thing bothered me. The security guard seemed a bit too friendly pushy and supisious to me. But I love the place I will surely stay there again. I love it there.



  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanbru123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here in May of 2012- very late on this review! but loved the room, the balcony, the pool, the staff. The pub/restaurant across the street was a wonderful source of great food and drink and information. Came here after 3 days on the Negril beach and loved the pool and shade. Very clean, charming, secure and incredibly friendly staff. Rented bikes across the street and enjoyed more of the inland roads plus a great ride along the shore. We will be back!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are away from the mosquitoes and out of the noise if the place is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvkchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.6 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#29 of 80 in Negril
392 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#40 of 80 in Negril
209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#33 of 80 in Negril
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 80 in Negril
516 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#35 of 80 in Negril
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catcha Falling Star Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catcha Falling Star Gardens

Property: Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Address: West End Rd, Negril 2875, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Catcha Falling Star Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catcha Falling Star Gardens is a charming property located in the heart of the West End of Negril and within walking distance of Rick's Cafe. Surrounded by lush gardens and a large tranquil pool, each relaxing villa is spacious and most offer A/C. Catcha Falling Star Gardens is pleased to provide a nature lover's paradise at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Catcha Falling Star Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing