We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defines Negril”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Defines Negril”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed at Catcha Falling Stars Garden from 9/26-10/16/11. Although I have travelled to Negril 30+ times since 1989, this was my first stay at Catcha Gardens. I thoroughly enjoyed it and highly recommend it to others. From the manager, Jane, to all the rest of the staff, everyone was very nice and a great example of what the small hotels and inns in Negril have to offer.

I will definately add Catcha Falling Star Gardens to my repeat list as well as to those places I refer others to.

Respect to Catcha Gardens.

Tom

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cuffthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    56
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
91
47
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This hotel is one of a kind, I have stayed there twice and can honestly say I enjoyed every moment, the staff make you feel very welcome, the hotel and location is fab, ideal for an intimate memorable vacation, the rooms are very comfortable and the grounds are relaxing, since my last visit it has an inviting pool. I will return every time, and have told all my friends and family to go as a must!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

It is very rear that I visit a resort/hotel that can't be described in traditional words. This small boutique property is simply magical. The staff is so warm and embracing that I felt as if I was at home, albeit a GREAT home with a fantastic view and mouth watering cuisine. I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Manageress Jane originally from Yorkshire UK like myself has a good team of workers- Joan, Veronica and Wayne. Marshall, dogs Belle and Pumpkin are there for security. Rooms are good sized, kitchenette with adequate utensils to cook food, fridge for the drinks. I could not have asked for a better location, the grounds immaculate, pool is a recent addition, always very clean, towels provided, books to read while relaxing. Jane and her staff are a credit to this lovely private place. They are pleased to assist guests at all times making our stay just perfect. Now I have stayed at Catcha Gardens I have no doubt that I will return next year. Well done everyone in achieving an extremely high standard throughout. Sanlong

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I just came back from a month's stay at Catch Gardens and I absolutely loved my time there! The full time staff....Wayne, Veronica and Marshall are the best! I had many conversations with each of them everyday and I laughed and learned (easily) to love them all! My room was big and clean with all the comforts of home and in a beautiful setting! The pool is georgeous among the shade trees with lots of lounge chairs. I had my own hammock on my verandah and my own little garden in front with a lounge chair which I enjoyed most very evening! Catcha Gardens is right across the street from a nice bar and resturant and just down the street is a great little grocery store. Marshall makes sure everyone is safe and secure all night long....thank you Marshall! Veronica makes sure the rooms are clean and you are happy! Wayne does alot of everything but mostly keeps the grounds looking lovely and he is a "standup comedian!!" I would be remiss if I didn't talk about Pumpkin and Bel; the 2 divas at Catcha Gardens. They are dogs that think they are people and I love them lots.....they gave me much pleasure during my stay!! Love you girls!! Jane runs a lovely place and she has become my friend......I wouldn't stay anywhere else on the West End and you won't either when you stay there for the first time!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SShelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I’ve just got back home from two idyllic weeks staying at Catcha Falling Star Gardens.

My villa was really lovely with a little kitchenette which allowed me to prepare food like which saved me a considerable amount of money (the fridge also meant I could keep drinks cool and make ice etc). There was also a ‘living’ area with sofa and cable TV etc. The room was very clean and kept immaculate by a really friendly housekeeper.

The bathroom was also great –and a large veranda complete with table and chairs and a hammock (I idled away hours on that hammock!). There was free Wifi which I used to connect my iPhone to (meaning I saved a fortune on data roaming services.)

The hotel also has a fantastic swimming pool which is apparently very new – and even has an outdoor chill out / den area with futons and complimentary beach towels and
a library of past guest’s books.

Breakfast was served over the road at LTU pub (look them up, they have lots of reviews) which was really handy.

Well definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaMacorison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is my second stay at this property in 2011. I was fortunate to be here for 4 weeks in Jan/Feb and jumped at the chance to return in July. Jane runs a great place that is comfortable, secure and safe. The staff here are friendly and warm creating a well looked after home that you will easily settle into. Joan, Veronica and Wayne keep the place in tiptop shape. Marshall, Pumpkin and Bell are here to keep you safe and secure.

The rooms are super clean and very comfortable. The pool is a great addition creating a refreshing, comfortable space to chill, refresh and hangout.

This is one of those gems that you'd like to keep to yourself. Im looking forward to coming back and bringing my family here to share this Jamaican experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MalcolmS015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.8 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#43 of 81 in Negril
213 reviews
4.0 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 81 in Negril
519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#33 of 81 in Negril
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#35 of 81 in Negril
265 reviews
2.7 mi away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#55 of 81 in Negril
281 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#36 of 81 in Negril
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catcha Falling Star Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catcha Falling Star Gardens

Property: Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Address: West End Rd, Negril 2875, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Catcha Falling Star Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catcha Falling Star Gardens is a charming property located in the heart of the West End of Negril and within walking distance of Rick's Cafe. Surrounded by lush gardens and a large tranquil pool, each relaxing villa is spacious and most offer A/C. Catcha Falling Star Gardens is pleased to provide a nature lover's paradise at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Catcha Falling Star Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing