We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andy is the man!”

Thriller Tours Jamaica
Ranked #14 of 42 Transportation in Negril
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer great tour packages, group rates, and special discounts for our returning guests. A complimentary lunch is offered on any tour chosen and a cool beverage on your airport transfer to any hotel in Jamaica.
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Andy is the man!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you want to experience the best of the island and it's best keep secrets hire a friendly local guide. We had an amazing and very accommodating guide. Thanks Andy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shimmer_lv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We LOVE Andy!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I just cannot say enough about Andy's contributions to our annual missionary trip to Jamaica. We have travelled with him many times, and he just gets better and better. His knowledge of the Island and the Jamaican people help to make our trip exciting and yet relaxing. He just becomes part of our "family" while we are with him. Many, many thanks, Andy, for another wonderful trip! Hope to see you next year, if not before......

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EMFBDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You Want Andy!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

On a recent missions trip to Jamaica, our team did a lot of traveling.
Andy is a very skillful driver! People, potholes, dogs, goats, large oncoming buses on narrow mountain roads - "No problem, Mon!"
Andy was so helpful, reliable and obliging. He cheerfully drove us anywhere we wanted to go, found a man who lent us WIFI connection for our phones, (when Verizon did not deliver as promised - no service except sometimes near Mo Bay/Negril), upon request took us to hole-in-the-wall restaurants and road side stands where we were served authentic Jamaican food. He coached us on what to expect at the craft market, answered a MULTITUDE of questions, and at times offered helpful advise. Andy made the long road trips a fun adventure - his humor and laughter were such a big part of the week - we all took turns sitting up front with him. We also were able to leave our bags, etc in the van when we got out for stops - "No problem, bull dog security, mon!"
Thank you, Andy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Andy is the BEST!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a good amount of traveling planned for our Jamaica visit and although we usually rent our own car most of the time, we decided that we would rather relax this time and hire a driver. After reading the reviews, it was clear that Andy was special. And those reviews were absolutely spot on!! Andy picked us up from the airport in a comfy, clean and cool minivan for our family of four. He spent the time driving us to Negril telling us all about the towns we drove through and Jamaican culture. It was a great introduction to the country. During this drive we decided to use Andy to take us on a day trip a few days later. He arrived right on time and brought us to YS Falls, Pelican Bar and Rick's cafe. It was so nice having Andy with us because it was like he knew EVERYONE in Jamaica. We always got to our destinations to warm welcomes and we didn't have to worry about anything. Andy even stopped at a roadside stand so we could get some mangoes when we told him that those were our favorite! And I loved the curried/jerk shrimp shack where we had lunch! If we drove ourselves, we would never have known about these treasures! And finally Andy drove us from Negril to Ocho Rios. On the way he brought us to a craft mall and a pharmacy and a bank and just helped us with whatever we needed. Hiring Andy to drive us while we were in Jamaica was a great choice. Being with him was like visiting family and I would hire him again in a heartbeat !!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravelRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louie
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mayfield Falls or anywhere with Andy”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Let's just get to it....Captain Andy is awesome! This is our second trip to Jamaica. I'm here to tell you that Andy is a great tour guide and mini-bus driver. The man has incredible reggae to play for you (if you want it). Otherwise just sit back and enjoy the sights. Please don't discount the claim on the reggae music as we have ourselves a huge collection and know the music well. If you want a friendly driver to show you a safe and good time with great reggae music this is the place. POSITIVE VIBES 100%. Thank you Captain Andy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Murph_is_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Tours Jamaica also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Thriller Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing