We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our new Jamaican friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thriller Tours Jamaica

Thriller Tours Jamaica
Ranked #12 of 39 Transportation in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer great tour packages, group rates, and special discounts for our returning guests. A complimentary lunch is offered on any tour chosen and a cool beverage on your airport transfer to any hotel in Jamaica.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Our new Jamaican friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Andy was such a great companion to have while touring in Jamaica. Always with a big smile and upbeat. From the moment he picked us up at Montego airport we knew we were in good hands, and wanted HIM to take us to tours and show us around. He drives well, takes his time. The road trips never felt too long, as he played (and sang along!) nice Reggae music along the way, answered to our many questions and taught us a lot about Jamaica. He took us to local-not touristy-affordable places to eat, and accommodated our special diet requests. He knows everybody, always waving to and talking to people on the way. We felt safe with him. We shared many nice days with Andy: he took us to the YS Falls, Pelican Bar, bamboo rafting at Martha Brae river, Glittering Lagoon, Times Square Mall, Ricky’s Cafe, the Lighthouse, etc. His fees are fair and competitive, and he is never pushy. We also got to know his cousin, Ernie, a strong and elegant guy, with who we shared a lovely night dancing under the stairs at a Reggae concert on Negril beach (thank you for the ride, Ernie, sorry we weren’t able to say goodbye). Thank you so much, guys, for the unforgettable vacation! We will be back!!! In the meantime, we definitely recommend you to anyone wanting a more genuine Jamaica experience. Monica & Larry, New York City

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MonicaK379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
“waterfall family tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We used Thriller for a custom family outing. We travelled with Andy from Negril to the Waterfalls on our way to Montego Bay airport. He was knowledgable about the area, having grown up there, and kept our three teens and us engaged with stories and information about the people, geography and weather. He even stopped on the way to buy us some specialty local patties, fresh from the oven, which were delicious. We visited the magnificent waterfalls, hiking in the river and having fun. We then stopped at the best jerk joint in the world! Andy and Roy, who work for Thriller Tours, are so enjoyable. We look forward to using their services when we return to Negril.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabethcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST TOUR OF JAMAICA!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I want to say thank a lot our guide in Jamaica. We had a wonderful time, saw Jamaica on the other side, than other tourists. nice job our driver and tour guide Andy, he is very friendly, always on time began a tour, was a careful driver, and talked about where we were going. Also, we used a airport transfers and hadnt a problem)
It is very important that the prices of Thriller Tours are very good! I would advise it to all my friends and I hope to use the Thriller Tours next time in Jamaica))))) HEY MON)))))))))

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenik81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ernie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We met Ernie a few years ago and each time we come to Jamaica he is our driver.
He is always on-time (or early!) and has a nice, clean van.
He is humorous, kind, and we feel very safe with him.
Ernie has become a friend and we highly recommend him!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank larsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Time Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

My best friend and I have visited Jamaica three times this year. It’s the most amazing Caribbean Island we have ever visited. We booked with “Thriller Tours Jamaica” prior to arrival (for 4 people) and it was the best decision we have made on our several journeys to Jamaica. Andy picked us up punctually from the Montego Bay airport and took us to the grocery store to buy some food. He was our private driver for our week stay in Negril and also drove us back to airport during our departure. He took us on the most amazing excursions and sight-seeing tours. He was our private Chauffeur “nothing short of exceptional”, great tour guide, welcoming, enlightening……he was very knowledgeable of the land and played AWESOME reggae music every time we were cruising in the AIR CONDITIONING van. He took us to the Rick’s Café where we watched the tourists jumping off different heights of platforms cliffs and watched local divers put on a show jumping off the 70ft tree, climb the rocks like ‘spider man”, and diving from the cliff like no other. If you don’t want to dive just chill upstairs at the infinity swimming pool and watch the most breath-taking sunset. We also visited “The original Mayfield Falls in Glenbrook” –Definitely worth the drive….It has the loveliest scenery Mother Nature has to offer. Please enjoy the adventure of diving off the tree, swimming under rocks, sitting in Jacuzzis, and the washer machine (private guides are available). He also took us to the “Blue Hole” – The prettiest mineral water spring, where we dived and received mineral rubs for free…lol. The water was refreshing, divers were entertaining, and the music was marvelous. Andy also offered us his camera when our battery on our camera died and we were still able to capture our experience. Andy drove us safely to all our excursions and stopped at several locations… if we need food, money…ect They offered competitive rates (if not better) for their services and time. Andy was accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. We would recommend to reserve ahead of time with “Thriller Tours Jamaica” prior to your vacation, Best experience ever!!!!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Natalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Tours Jamaica also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Thriller Tours Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing