We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We dined here on our first”

The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen Hotel
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
Ranked #2 of 226 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Lodge brings guests together, in an intimate setting overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Our Chef prepares Jamaican influenced fare using the finest ingredients and organic grown vegetables. Complimentary pick up is offered between 5:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We dined here on our first night in Negril. It was a longer drive from Riu Tropical Bay than I had expected, but still reasonable at $30 round trip from my hotel. We were the only ones dining with the exception of another family that were staying there and playing card games nearby. Because it was already dark, we didn’t get to enjoy the beautiful scenery because I’m sure that’s the main attraction. The food was good, especially the coconut shrimp. We also enjoyed the two cute pups that visited the table a couple times. All in all, I’d recommend it and we enjoyed our time there. I’d love to go back when we can take in the complete view.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jamz619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jamz,

Thank you for your review of Tensing Pen. We are happy you drove all the way from Riu to have dinner with us.
Hope to have you with us again some day.

~ Love and Respect ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 275 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I dined at The Lodge to celebrate our anniversary. We arrived 10mins late but was greeted with a warm welcome and a huge smile by our server Novada for the evening. She showed us to our table which had the most spectacular view of the sun beginning it’s sunset. Our table was decorated with confetti and a celebratory message.

Our orders were taken swiftly and our appetisers and main came out in a timely fashion. I had the Papaya shrimp and my husband had the sweet & sour chicken - both absolutely delicious. Once the sun set, Novada was attentive enough to then light the candles on our table and the fairly lights which made the ambience that much nicer! Her attention to detail was really amazing.

The food was delicious, appetising and given in generous amounts. On top of that the presentation of each dish was beyond exceptional - our compliments to the Chef.
The cocktails were also phenomenal, Razor was polite and jovial which made the evening a more pleasant experience.

Our evening was fantastic and would recommend anyone to dine here. Exceptional food, great dining service, fantastic ambience and it didn’t break the bank like most other spots on Negril’s West End.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank SoudenSojourns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Guest,

Wow, we are delighted to be called a Treasure!! It was our delight to have you celebrate your anniversary with us at The LODGE restaurant. Thank you for the kind words about Novada and Razor, our staff takes pride in treating all guests like family. We hope you celebrate many more milestones with us!
~ Love and Respect ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The food was delicious and the view was spectacular... Everything was fresh and prepared to perfection. The service was also very good. Prices are moderate.
I suggest you make a reservation, especially if you are not staying at Tensing because the place was full.

Date of visit: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Debi,

We appreciate your great review of the LODGE restaurant. It makes up happy to know you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon!
~ Love and Respect ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We honeymooned at Tensing Pen 30 years ago and returned for our 30 yr anniversary. Our stay was fantastic, everything we needed or wanted was provided by the outstanding staff at Tensing Pen. Everyone on the staff were super friendly and it was one of the best if not the best resort we have stayed at. I will and have recommend Tensing Pen to everyone that we tell about our trip and time at Tensing Pen. Thank you to all of the staff for making our 30th anniversary an unforgettable time.

Date of visit: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank bcmst2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear Friends,

We are honored you came back to celebrate your anniversary. It's a true privilege to have had you with us! Thank you for posting your kind review. It’s guests like you who make Tensing Pen and the Lodge Restaurant the great place it is.

~ Love and Respect ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Not only is the cuisine excellent at the Lodge, but the friendly atmosphere of the staff tops it off. There is no place better in West Negril.

Date of visit: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Bar11ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear Friends,

Thank you for recognizing the truly special staff, food quality and ambience that comprise the Lodge Restaurant and Bar. It has been our pleasure having you dine with us, hope to see you on your next Jamaica visit, in good health!

~ Love and Respect ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen Hotel also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing