We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change of pace”
Review of Ciao Jamaica

Ciao Jamaica
Ranked #24 of 213 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual fine dining restaurant in Negril, Jamaica featuring Italian Cuisine with Jamaican/Caribbean influence, also offering authentic thin-crust stone fired Pizza for delivery, take out or dining. Free hotel pickup and return. Open Tuesday-Sunday 2:00 PM until 10:00 PM. (closed Mondays)
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

After many meals of local fare was ready for some pizza/pasta options. This was directly across from out Hotel and apparently same owners. As we are from NY our pizza/pasta stands are high so I can say there is no comparison. However for where we were and in that heat and humidity we enjoyed our pizza. For some reason there were very few other customers but it is off season and many places to choose from.

Thank shozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Ciao Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for writing a review letting us know that you enjoyed your pizza. Here at Ciao Jamaica we love creating delicious food for our guests and are glad to hear it satisfied your high New York standards. Thank you for eating with us at Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 607 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018

We could have eaten at our hotel across the street as part of the package but opted to go here one evening. We ended up with a couple of pasta dishes that were quite tasty. They were traditional Italian with Jamaican Jerk sausage instead of Italian sausage.
The vegetation around the restaurant is beautiful but a little overgrown in that you couldn't see the ocean just across the street. It was a little pricy for what it was but the food was really good. We ended up coming back second time.

Thank RGfromNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Ciao Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your first meal of pasta so much that you returned a second time! Here at Ciao Jamaica we love creating Jamaican/Italian fusion dishes and appreciate you taking the time to review your dining experience. Thank you for dining with us at Ciao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

great food,,, ate there 3 times in a week,,, pizza twice, steak the third,,, no problems either time, everything was awesome

Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Ciao Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you Christopher for taking the time to review your 'three meals in a week' with us at Ciao Jamaica! Our chefs will be very pleased to hear that their delicious meals had you coming back for more and more. We're sure fellow travelers appreciate your amazing recommendation. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

It was a not a hard decision to eat again at Ciao, the last visit we experienced good food and this time we hoped for the same. Arriving at around 5:15pm for an early dinner and were the only customers and were until we left. We started with a bottle of Chilean CabSauv (quaffable but nothing more) and ordered entrees of a salad that came with mango but they were “out” again (same as the last visit) so papaya was substituted. Lots of mango available in town - We spotted them at HiLo when shopping there. Papaya is not a sub for mango in my mind. The pesto dressing on the salad was excellent and took on a secondary flavour when we dumped the remaining chutney from the coconut shrimp into it and stored the salad. The coconut shrimp were but 5 and smallish and not good value - but a treat. They were Ok but will be forgetful. CB2 ordered a jerk chicken Alfredo for his principal dish and loved it - a large portion size with ample chicken in the dish. CB1 ordered the creamer coconut shrimp curry for his principal plate which was flavourful with well blended Jamaican style curry which was a delightful dish. The dish had green peppers, crunchy green beans, carrots, onions and another veggie which provided a great balanced meal. No dessert - as they had none available. Overall another good experience thanks to the very competent chef and room staff.

Thank CanadianBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Ciao Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

We appreciate the detailed review of your most recent meal at Ciao Jamaica. Our chef and wait staff will be happy to hear that you once again enjoyed your meal with us at Ciao, finding both the Chicken Alfredo and the Coconut Shrimp Curry to be delicious. We do vary our menu options based on what is in season and will look into why Mangos were not available for your tropical salad on that day. Thank you for your continued visits to Ciao Jamaica and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

I really like the restaurant, we have eaten there all of the 6 trips we have made to Negril. The portions are large and very good. Every year we order 12 pizzas and take them to the local school and Ciao always donates a pizza to add to our orders. If I had a complaint it would be the garlic bread should come with your dinner and avoid eating outside on the balcony at sunset, IT'S HOT!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly_SamsaraLegends, Social Media at Ciao Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you for once again joining us at Ciao! Here at Ciao we love the fact that you are taking the initiative to make a positive contribution to our local schools and thank you for including Ciao in your efforts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Jamaica also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ciao Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing