We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciao Jamaica

Ciao Jamaica
Ranked #16 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Casual fine dining restaurant in Negril, Jamaica featuring Italian Cuisine with Jamaican/Caribbean influence, also offering authentic thin-crust stone fired Pizza for delivery, take out or dining. Free hotel pickup and return. Open 7 days per week 2:00 PM until 10:00 PM.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Delicious and delightful!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Everything from start to finish was wonderful! Pizza was right on and the lobster was super fresh. Can't wait to get back and try the Reggae Lasagna.

Finished off with some amazing key lime pie that was freshly made in house. Definitely the best food we had in Negril by far.

Lastly, one of the most amazing parts of the dining experience is the feeling of relaxation and seclusion provided by the lovely second floor dining area.

Enjoy Ciao, we certainly did!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    168
    51
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get the Lobster Diablo and Key Lime Pie!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Still dreaming about the Lobster Diablo and the Key Lime Pie!! Our entire meal was wonderful ~ we also had a pizza with peperoni and onions, and the West Indies Seafood Linguini. Pizza was delicious (and we're New Yorkers). The West Indies Linguini was also tasty, with shrimp and local flavors, in a coconut curry sauce. Went for dinner with my boyfriend and we sat outside on the fresh air patio, super romantic setting. Service was great! They even send a car to pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. All around top-notch experience and I can't wait to go back. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikelAlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We frequented this restaurant many times during our stay in Negril. Friendly service, cool atmosphere & awesome pizza & salads. Its like dining in a treehouse! We will look forward to returning the next time we come to Negril.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Three of us took a cab ride from our beach hotel up to the cliffs. Three of us had drinks, garlic bread and a large 1/2 jerk chicken and 1/2 jerk sausage pizza. Pizza and garlic bread were incredible! I liked the chicken better than the sausage, partners liked the sausage. Price was reasonable, in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank CheeseheadFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MB, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pricy even without drinks ordered.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staff seemed pleasant enough with other guests. We were a little ignored.

I was shocked at our bill as it was more expensive then 2 local lobster dinners. We had 1 appetizer, 1 large pizza and 1 dessert = $70 Ca!

Coconut shrimp was tasty but only 5 pieces. The restaurant smells great, wished the pizza tasted as good as the restaurant smelled. Maybe we ordered the wrong item off the menu. We ordered a Veg pizza with extra pepperoni for $2.5 and received 1 piece of pepperoni/slice. I know its harder to get pepperoni on the island but if thats the case warn us! We had the famous key lime pie to go. I was surprised it was so tiny when we got back to the room - $8 for one tiny slice! Ok I know that is the going rate at most restaurants now days but at least you get a reasonably sized slice, I don't think this was even an 1/8th of a slice. My bad I remembered a wonderful Key Lime Pie we had at the Yard (beside Sweet Spice but it has been closed for years).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilove2Swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Jamaica also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Ciao Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing