We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
660
66
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
66
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave dinnerblue holehot tubrum barblue dolphinour honeymoonthe cliffbird's nestsands barisland outpostbutterfly roommoon shadowother guestsbanana pancakesfoot jumpcouples massageprivate sunset
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 751 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The staff and service was wonderful. Best spa treatment I have ever had...see Liz & Michelle! Fiona and Orane never missed a bit with food and beverages. The food was delicious! Paul not only shows you how to jump/dive from cliffs, but takes you by the hand on amazing snorkeling adventures. With only 24 guest accommodations, you are sure to feel the privacy one would have from a private villa, yet you can certainly make a few friends as well. The cottages are very comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom Blue Dolphin or the 2 bedroom Sun Dancer are my favorites
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCavesTeam, Manager at The Caves, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Sandi A
Thank you for this review of your time spent with us at The Caves. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our food, spa and watersports activities. We will pass on your kind words to all of our staff, especially Liz,Michelle,Fiona, Orane and Paul. We are glad you were able to balance the privacy we offer with also making a few new friends. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

One Love,

The Caves Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

The best place I've ever been to in my life they celebrated my birthday by leaving me a pink cake as requested in our room bottle of champagne we had dinner in the caves our room was magnificent the staff was awesome Paul was amazing all the ladies were just gracious and kind we're definitely going back there The food was fantastic the drinks were amazing I have nothing bad to say about the caves

Room Tip: Birds nest. Awesome view!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at The Caves, and it was incredible. The location is absolutely gorgeous, the staff is lovely, the food is fresh and delicious, and we didn't want to leave!

Our room was right on the ocean, and we woke to a beautiful sunrise every day, and watched the light fade as we went to bed at night, all to the sound of the waves. The whole resort is decorated with art, both hand-carved designs in the wood and paintings throughout the property. The way the site is laid out feels like you are on your own private vacation, and then you also see other guests at meals which is nice.

The food was super fresh and beautifully presented. The fruit plate every morning was beyond words, and it was great to have the option for traditional Jamaican breakfast as well as banana pancakes! For dinner, make sure to get the soups! Now that we are home, we really miss the amazing meals we had there.

There is no beach, but there is a gorgeous swimming area right at the bottom of the cliffs. You can go snorkeling or just grab a foam noodle and float to your heart's content. And there are a number of cozy cliff side areas with two loungers right on the water.

Everyone who works there was so friendly, welcoming and genuine. They really made our vacation special. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had the Stardust suite and had a great view of the ocean and the lighthouse!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank twobrontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCavesTeam, Manager at The Caves, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear twobrontes,

Thank you for choosing The Caves Resort as your vacation destination and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your great comments on the food, staff, snorkeling and the property. We pride ourselves in catering to every need of our guests as we aim to always ensure you feel at home away from home.We hope to see you again soon.

One Love,

The Caves Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went Aug 26-30 and had a fabulous time. We went for our 5 year anniversary and my husbands birthday. We stayed in the 2 bdrm Sundancer which was wonderful. Paul was our absolute favorite! He is the diver, lifeguard, and anything else you need help with. The staff is wonderful and very helpful if you need anything. If there is a suggestion tip I could give to the staff it wld be to have servers check on guests at the other end of the resort near the Sands area, there is only one bar open and if you need something it's a long walk back. The big bar by the Sands should be manned so the guests laying out over near there can be served. Other than that it was amazing! We had dinner in the caves for his birthday and it was the most romantic setting. We love the Jamaican spirit, they have infectious and beautiful souls! I wish people in the U.S. had their attitudes. Thanks again to everyone for making our trip one to remember, we will be back!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Stephani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCavesTeam, Manager at The Caves, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Stephanie S ,
Thank you for choosing The Cave as your vacation destination and thank you for taking the time to review our property.Thank you for your suggestion as we try to improve our service standard these feedback help us to do better. We will pass on your kind sentiments to our staff especially Paul! It was great having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

One Love ,

The Caves Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

We found this Jamaican gem on a best list of all inclusive resorts. We normally take very busy logistical vacations with our kids. This was the first vacation alone without the kids in 12 years and we wanted to completely unplug and relax. The Caves met and exceeded our expectations in every way! The staff was great and accommodated our every need and wish. We stayed in the Blue Hole Room which was excellent. Our day started at breakfast overlooking the ocean and we literally stayed there until dinner - swimming, snorkeling, jumping from cliffs, eating and drinking dirty bananas. The other 6-7 couples were really cool and we formed a little community. Food and drink were excellent. I would say that the jerk dishes were made to suit tourists tastes. I wish The Caves would provide the authentic jerk experience. That's my only change to a wonderful week of relaxing, eating, swimming and chilling on the beautiful cliffs. Paul the lifeguard was amazing with his daily snorkel expeditions around the various coral formations and sea caves. I got to know about 35 of the staff and they were so friendly and professional. Tears were shed the morning we left. We plan on coming back over and over. Please don't go / we want to keep it to ourselves!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank jpitts365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews