We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Antsman Tour Jamaica
Ranked #1 of 3 Food & Drink in Negril
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Antsman is currently a member of the Jamaica Union of Travelers Association (JUTA) Lucea Chapter. We provide Taxi, Tours and Transportation to and from all Major Attractions in Jamaica. With friendly drivers and clean vehicles to take you from your Resort to Destination safely and only stop upon request. Visit our website for rates, departure times. He is also Vice-President for his community Youth Club, soccer coach and Chairman for the Haughton Court Basic School. Antsman is a licensed driver with all the certifications recommended by the Jamaica Tourist Board, the highest authority in travel arrangements for tourists in Jamaica.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
delaware
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We used Antsman in December we did the pelican bar and enjoyed his company so much we used him the next day and did the appleton rum tour, he also took us to some duty free shopping in negril, as well as found us a good road side jerk chicken and pork to eat. Definately can't wait to contact him in January when we visit again. Definately safe reasonible priced, email him and you will get a response that day.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank kalar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A true jamaican experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I visited Negril as part of our 1 week holiday in Jamaica. We are always finding ways to travel off the beaten track to experience the true native culture of wherever we are traveling. This holiday was no exception, so even before we left we did some research and found Antsman tour through tripadvisor. The school and village tour that people wrote about was very appealing to us so we contacted Orane and set up our private tour for 2 days.
On first impressions Orane is not the bubbly over excited host. But trust me, he really grows on you. ^^ The genuine love he feels for his country and passion he shows to his community is truly admirable. On our request he took us to his village where we visited a school and got to meet some very beautiful children. We bought spicy shrimp and sugar cane from roadside stalls and Orane showed us how to eat them. YUM. He also showed us village projects that were underway to build a sports field so that children could play. We also visited a sports bar that Orane runs and got to play some pool with the local young people while laughing over drinks and listening to Bob Marley. We met alot of people on the way and Orane always made sure to introduce us to each and everyone of them. He knows EVERYONE. ^^
I've been on alot of private tours, and my opinion is that with most well known private tour groups, they are pretty much the same in the sense that they will be friendly, knowledgable and accomodating. But if the focus of your trip is not the everyday typical tour and you would like a twist to your holiday tales, then Antsman Private Tour is the company to call!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank saeunpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My sweetheart and I arrived very late at night due to a flight delay, but Orane Kentish, the owner of Antsman Tours, was there to meet us (I e-mailed him ahead from my smart-phone to let him know what was going on) and drove us the hour long drive from Montego Bay to our hotel in West End (Negril). His wife even came along for the ride which made us feel very at home like we were travelling with friends. He has clean, spacious van so there was plenty of room. Even stopped and bought us each a Red Strip so we'd have something to drink for the long but pleasant drive.

Orane was busy the day we wanted to go to the Blue Hole spa, so he got us another driver, "Chief Charlie", to take us. Also very friendly and courteous. Would stop for us anywhere we wanted if we had asked.

At the end of our stay, Orane, drove us the hour plush back to Montego Bay when we switched hotels to be near the airport for our early morning flight out, and came back again and picked us up at 6 in the morning to take to to the airport even though he doesn't live right in town and probably had to get up earlier than us!

This guy is very professional, courteous, and deserves your business! Please don't forget to tip him generously if you can afford to. He works hard for it and deserves it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank lsiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Antsman is the man”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Antsman was really friendly and never will rip you off like the other locals. We randomly got him as a cab from rick's cafe and went back to him for a trip to mayfield falls. He also just gave me a ride to the airport much cheaper than any taxi would ever do. He is nice and trustworthy. Find him if you can!

Helpful?
2 Thank Linkin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Our group of 8 wanted a unique tour that included history of Jamaica, the lifestyle of its people, and a touch of the typical tourist hotspots. Antsman hit the nail on the head. We got to see the REAL Jamaica. Some of the places we visited were a spice factory in the mountains, a one room school for young children, (very touching encounter), and he allowed us into his neighborhood where we visited friends and family. We were welcomed at his little neighborhood bar for refreshments. He was extremely well informed of the Jamaican History and presented it in a very interesting manner while we were moving from one place to another.We founf Antsman to be professional, humerous, informative and accomodating all rolled into one caring individual involved in his community. He took us to a very nice quiet shoppiing spot and we found everything we were looking for friends and family back home without any hassles usually associated with " tourist traps". He made the tour what we wanted it to be ; our agenda was his agenda! We found that he was well known and respected thoughout the Island. Everyone knew him! We will definitely use his services again and would highly recommend him to anyone or group looking to have an authentic customized tour of Jamaica. Oh and one more thing... the cost of his services were far less than any other tour service we had previously been offered

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antsman Tour Jamaica also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Antsman Tour Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing