We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ask for Dale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shorty Tours

Shorty Tours
Ranked #12 of 80 Tours in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Shorty Tours we believe that the visitors to Jamaica should have the opportunity to tour the Island Securely and in extreme class and comfort. With over 15 years of service to new and repeated customers, Shorty always guarantee that he will get you to your desired destination, anywhere in Jamaica on time and will pick you up we you have had all the fun and going home.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ask for Dale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Dale picked us up from the airport and had a cooler full of Red Stripe, water and juice. His van was very clean. Dale also took us on three excursions: the yves falls, black river safari, and appleton rum tour. Along the way he stopped to get us sugar canes, local candy, a coconut for me to drink the water from (I wasn't feeling well), to a Jamaican fast food place to eat and to shops. He showed us a clove tree along the way, which was cool, and took us to where they catch fish. Dale takes the scenic route! He is a very great driver going above and beyond. Dale also took us back to the airport on our last day there.

Visited May 2013
Thank Jhein12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Washington, United States
1 review
“Real Driver. Real Jamaica.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My Husband and I took a trip to Jamaica in April. Our ride with Shorty to and from Dolphin Cove was a highlight of our trip. From the moment he greeted us at our hotel, we felt comfortable. He went above and beyond, telling us of Jamaica's rich History and asking us of our own. An instant friend. We could have talked to him for hours! Shorty is one of those people that reminds you there is good in the world. Seriously, just 'good people". I highly recommend you book a tour with him:)

Visited April 2013
Thank JenniSchuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Let Shorty take care of you - the best driver on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Shorty picked us up at the airport and drove us both ways to Negril. We arranged it by email with him in advance and he responds to emails asap. Even though our flights changed at the very last minute Shorty was there waiting for us right on time. He is SUPER reliable, and he is also a SUPER nice person working hard to build his own business by being reliable, trustworthy, and friendly. We liked Shorty so much that we booked him all to ourselves for a whole day to take us to some "real deal" Jamaican attractions. Just let him know some of the places you'd like to visit and he'll put it all together for you, and make suggestions for local experiences along the way. For example, we got hungry so he stopped in the drive thru at Juicy Patty for the island's best patties. We never would have found that place without Shorty. There's nothing like being in Negril and knowing that you have your own driver who is reliable and knows the hidden gems of Negril and outlying areas! We recommend him to everyone. Thanks so much Shorty!

Visited February 2013
Thank MilwTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Cliff Jumping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Shorty was our driver for another excursion and we ended up getting him to take us on a tour of Negril. He showed us the ropes of Negril; food, shopping and fun! This was definitely one of the highlights or our whole honeymoon!

Visited April 2013
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Airport Transfer & Taxis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked our transfers online as I already knew Shorty from previous visits. He picked up us on time both ways & is a really good guy. He had some iced beer & drinks ready for us which after a long flight was really welcome.

Will be using him again next year.

Visited March 2013
1 Thank Stevepartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shorty Tours also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish

Been to Shorty Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing