We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but mighty”
Review of Coletta's

Coletta's
Ranked #35 of 195 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Description: Small restaurant across the street from Rooms on the Beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Small restaurant across the street from Rooms on the Beach.
Pine Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small but mighty”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had breakfast here one morning at the advice of the locals we met and boy we were not disappointed at all. We had authentic Jamaican dishes (Makeral run down and ackee and saltfish) and both were delicious with our yam, green banana, fried dumpling and callaloo! Try it! They take USD as well as JA money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

One on Negril's hidden secret. Thank you O'Brien for always making my meals great. Thanks for preparing my birthday catering order. Everyone enjoyed everthing. See you soon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Local Food At Local Prices”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had a very nice Brown Stew Chicken here. The rice and peas were excellent. You can't beat the prices!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamikef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego. Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“LOVE COLETTA'S”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a great place to have real Jamaican breakfast and at a reasonable price! I dined here about 5 times this last trip to Negril and the porriage is GREAT! The fried dumplings and plantain lovely!! The porch is screened in which keeps the fly's off your food! Real authentic Jamaican fanfare! Prices are GREAT!!! Two jubilant hooray's for Coletta's! Check it out!! Parking is available too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikii D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent value!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Authentic Jamaican food! We had lunch and breakfast here. Lunch was curry chicken and jerk pork. Breakfast was poridge - peanut plantain and corn. AWESOME! Great low price for good food, good size portion.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Going1Going2Gone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coletta's also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Coletta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing