We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Food!”
Review of Coletta's

Coletta's
Ranked #34 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
Description: Small restaurant across the street from Rooms on the Beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Small restaurant across the street from Rooms on the Beach.
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Local Food!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

You cannot beat this place for tasty local food. Great steam fish and reasonably priced. Central location too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“True Jamaican food...”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Coletta's was very good. Myself and a friend ate here one morning and we were so full! But that is a good thing. Not to mention the price was great. One thing about a real, Jamaican breakfast, you will eat very heartily. Jamaicans don't believe in skimpy or light eating. So be prepared to have a lot on your plate!! The place isn't fancy, but we ate with the locals so you know it's good. Our bill only came up to $10 and that was for two, hearty meals. In fact, I needed a take home box. So again, if you are a budget weary traveler or not on a budget for that matter, then try Coletta's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nkh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“local fare”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

good value, good taste, local food. . . . any time i see locals eating at a place, i know it's good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jitterbug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quaint jamaican spot”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

The food is typical jamaican- reasonably priced and very good. It's not a fancy place but good jamaican food served jamaican style

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LoisGuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but could have had more flavor to it”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I had breakfast there once and they do have all the jamaican home cooking but I just wish it had more flavor to it, I had the calaloo and saltfish one morning with boiled dumplins and boiled green banana which is a real Jamaican breakfast, I was so excited about eating the food I grew up on back in my home country, but I was disappointed witht he taste the calaloo had no flavor to it and it was undercooked, the saltfish had onions and tomatoes but it was also frsh and had no flavor to it as well. I was disappointed because I expected Jamaican food to be at its best especially in jamaica. was not my best dish at all....

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamGirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coletta's also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Coletta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing