We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF EVERYWHERE”

Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Jamaica
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Discover Dunn's River Falls, zipline through the mountains, swim with the dolphins, river tube at River Bumpkin Farm, hop on a bamboo raft and so much more! Island Routes is an independently-operated tour company that handpicks the best of the best things to do and see in the Caribbean. Come and experience fully-guided, one-of-a-kind adventure tours that utilize the most premium equipment, training, and safety standards in the industry! Island Routes is also a contributor and leader in understanding the importance of environmental and sustainable tourism. Currently operating tours in Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Barbados, St. Lucia, Antigua, Turks & Caicos, Cayman Islands, Grenada, Bahamas, St. Maarten and Aruba.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed March 22, 2013

island Routes -
we signed up for ultimate swim, dunns river, and romantic sunset through them! we loved every single one of them. the staff at GRAND PALLADIUM resort in LUCEA were so helpful and dear to our hearts! try them all!

Thank priscilla0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Priscilla we're thrilled that you enjoyed the Ultimate Swim, Dunns River, and Romantic Sunset Tours with Island Routes. You are quite the adventurer! We are also delighted to know that our staff made the experience unforgettable. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I made a reservation for the Reggae Catamaran cruise and snorkelling trip when I booked a holiday in Negril for my husband and myself. The voucher indicated that we needed to call and confirm our reservation, so I called on Tuesday to confirm our trip on Friday. When I called, the agent indicated the trip was not running that day and could reschedule us to Wednesday. That worked well into our schedule, so agreed and was told to be at the front of the resort at 0900 the next morning. We waited almost an hour for the van on Wednesday morning, but no one came to pick us up. I called back again and was told there was no record of the rescheduled trip. The agent did say we could reschedule again to Saturday. I made sure that if the same thing happened Saturday that would receive a full refund...(we were leaving Jamaica on the following Monday). On Saturday; however, the van with driver, Lynden, arrived. He did not come into the resort as the other drivers did looking for their fares, but luckily we connected with him. We were watching for him and we picked up two other couples at another resort before we were shuttled to the Sandals Resort - the catamaran sailed from there. He would pick us up when we returned from the cruise.
The cruise and snorkelling were awesome!!! It was the best snorkelling we've done so far and had lots of time in the water and were able to swim out quite far from the boat. The lavatory on the vessel was not great...but the people, crew, snacks, drinks, and music on the cruise were super and it was a nice surprise to stop at Margaritaville! We were so happy that we were able to make it!
We arrived back at the Sandals Resort waiting just inside the lobby by the pool for our driver to pick us up, but he never arrived...if he did, he did not bother to come into the lobby as he would have seen us standing there. After a time we ended up having to call a taxi to take us back to our own resort - wihich was an additional cost. It was a little disappointing to know that 6 people had been left on their own when the transfer was part of the package.
Another disappointing point was that the pictures taken by the cruise photographer were only available at the Sandals gift shop...and we probably wouldn't have the time to return and purchase them.
If you are contemplating this excursion, we would recommend it. Be sure to call and confirm your reservation...take an underwater camera...and confirm your pick up transfer as well.

Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful Reggae Catamaran Cruise with us. We always want to ensure that we are providing exciting experiences for all of our guests and we're glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience experienced regarding your pick-up and transportation. Our staff and drivers have been reminded of the importance of ensuring each guest is picked up on time and returned to their resorts, once transportation is included in the tour.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for another great cruise filled with more happy memories!

LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We signed up for a romantic sunset dinner cruise. We were never served dinner. The toilets were over flowing with urine. There was nothing romantic about this cruise. We should have asked for a refund when the first person we met from the cruise introduced himself as the person that was going to get us drunk. Do not dress nicely for this cruise. We had to wade out into waist deep water to board the boat. If you want a drunken party atmosphere, this is the cruise for you. For us this cruise was a waste of time and money.

4  Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We regret to hear that you did not enjoy our Lover's Rock Catamaran Cruise. It seems there may have been an error in communication regarding the inclusions of this tour. Just to be clear, this cruise is a fun catamaran evening tour. During the tour, we offer drinks and light snacks while we play mellow reggae music; you can fall in love all over again while watching the gorgeous sunset. The dress is casual but we encourage everyone to bring swim suits. We apologize for any confusion or miscommunication.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a tour that better meets your expectations.


LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I found the trip to be informative it is a very long day. We did like that we had lunch at sandals negril, we had a chance to snorkel, which we found spectacular. Our captain on the boat was big papa!! Going through the towns let u see how the people live. You end the trip at the cliffs where you can either jump off the cliffs, we didnt but others did and had fun. We relaxed and waited for the sunset. Must say that was beautiful. On the way you make 2 stops to shop, too pushy. We did a 10 minute stop at margarettaville in negril, wish could of stayed longer there then stopping at the shops. For the cost its worth it. Our tour guide was Dalton and he was super informative.

Thank laurawag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Laura we are so happy to know that you enjoyed the tour of Negril and was able to not only see but experience the culture and beauty and culture of Negril, Jamaica. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We went on the river tubing tour and it was a blast. Our guide was Shrek and he was very entertaining and made our trip very fun. The water was a little cool but that didnt matter because we really didnt get wet on the tour unless you wanted to get off to swim which we didnt. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to have a relaxing trip down the river.

Thank sugargirl490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Jamaica, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We're thrilled that you enjoyed the River Tubing Tour with Island Routes. We are also delighted to know that our staff made the experience even more unforgettable. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.




LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Jamaica also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing