We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
“very quiet and nice rental”
4.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
point village  entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
point village  entrance.
rock pool sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 stars
Very good
8 reviews
point village  entrance.
rock pool
sea
rear of apartment
bathroom
side view
sunset
dining area
beach
apartment
pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4 of 5 stars Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traveler1...
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Apt 82 in Old Condition”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We were told this apt. was upgraded, had internet, towels, full kitchen, sleep 4, maid service twice weekly, etc. Was not true at all!
While Mr.Rose is a very nice person he is not at all good at service for Joyce who seems to be the owner, as Mr Rose runs a water sports business he is overwelmed when a few guests show up, constantly making excuses as to why he can't follow up.

The apartment was run down, TV and almost zero volume, internet was from hotel next door and worked poorly, No beach towels and the other sleeping beds must have been over 20 years old, very uncomfortable, and the sheets were used out!!!!, No spoons, plastic forks, only one knife and extremly dull..coffee maker was great!

The location was quiet, except accross the small street is a guy with a sports car who is constantly working on it, doesn't mix well with vacation, and my wife and two daughters were constantly hit on by some single older men leaving close by! (gets old fast)

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Stars in the sky
Liked least: Explained above
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2013
Thank you for feedback, however at the point of booking you were never informed that a full kitchen would be provided as this is not a service I provide. The cleaner is provided once per week if you require the cleaner more than once per week then there would be an added cost maybe this was not made clear enough. It is stated on the website the facilities that are provided,linen including towels, not beach towels. The apartment was indeed redecorated and previous guests in September did not view the apartment as run down nor lacking utensils. I know there were ample utensils when I stayed there. I am sorry you found the other sleeping beds uncomfortable but I can assure you they are not over 20 years. The internet service you picked up is a free service there is a pay and go service which is also available.New linen are bought on a regular basis so I am unclear why you would have been provided with worn out ones, contrary to your previous emails.I will of course clarify about the volume on the TV control, however this could have been checked by Mr Rose whilst you were there. I am sorry you found other guest's behaviour annoying however sometimes these things do happen, but thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
beethovan...
summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very quiet and nice rental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

the condo was very nice, with tile throughout and in a very quiet spot Mr Rose was very helpful and we were able to find our way around

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the peaceful setting
Liked least: a long walk to the gate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback , hope to see you again

Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Chicago
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2011
Thank you Pam and Libby for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will continue working towards guests feeling as comfortable as possible.

Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Minnesota
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2011
Thank you Lyn for your feedback , I am pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and was well looked after by Karen and LS.

Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JAR
IL
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quite, large and nicely kept property
Liked least: The bed was quite uncomfortable/small.
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean with adequate space and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
2
people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing