We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an amazing staff”
other traveler has booked this property
Aerial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View
Llantrissant Beachcliff Villa As seen on sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Aerial View
Llantrissant Beachcliff Villa
As seen on sea
Main Beach
Veranda of main house
On the beach
Chaise lounges
Seawall Dining
Dining room
Garden side master bedroom
Master bedroom bathroom
King size bed in upstairs suite
Kitchen
Lobster
Veranda furniture
Sunset on Long Bay
Four Malibu 2 Sea Kayaks and two Red Paddle 10'8 SUP paddle boards
Small beach
Cotton Tree at Night
Sunset from veranda
Reception table1
Reception setup in front of house1
Wedding setup on the beach1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boogerlay...
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“What an amazing staff”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was lucky to tour the place at the end if April, after I had already blindly booked it by he way. There were no guest there and Donny the amazing landscaper gave me a tour of the entire property. At that instant I knew I had made the right decision. The staff all introduced themselves and I simply could not wait to return.

We checked in just after the American Thanksgiving holiday and settled in right away. We were given a thorough tour of the place which was nice, especially the placement of all the light switches. We had our first dinner out by the sea wall, which was really good. The days after we would wake when we wanted and the staff would cook up breakfast. Each day you inform them what meals you want the next day, so put some thought into it before hand. This is my first trip to Negril where I have actually gained weight.

Big shout out to the entire staff, everyone was warm and genuine and made our stay wonderful. My Mom also loved the separate cottage so she could have her own space. Hope one day I can afford to return.....

Rustic but very clean. The 2 acre property is maintained very well by Donnie and after a week there were still parts I have yet to explore. Great beaches, kayaks, beautiful back veranda. I wouldn't change anything else. Thanks for an amazing vacation....

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seethewor...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“More than a home away from home!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned from a long weekend spent at Llantrissant villa with some girlfriends from college. The villa and property is beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice at all. The staff is marvelous and treated us like family. One of the girls in our party is getting married in October so we had an impromptu shower for her (on the outside table by the water which was great) and Ms. Ann baked a cake for this with very little notice and no hesitation. I seriously cannot say enough positives about the villa, location (a grocery store, bank and souvenir shops within a 3 minute walk), the wonderful staff (putting up with 7 women without as much as a blink), the coordination of the reservation, meals and transportation by Afua. If you are traveling to Negril with a group of people and you don't decide to stay at Llantrissant then that will be your loss!!! We will definitely be returning for another visit!! TIP: Put the name of the villa on your customs form or they will not let you into Jamaica. Buy your liquor from the HiLo super market as its cheaper. The Jerk Hut has good food if you venture off the property for food. And take the One love bus bar crawl while you are in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Swimming in the am before breakfast, watching sunsets, the hammock and relaxing on the veranda.
Liked least: I had to leave and come back to US.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday, Wedding and Family Holiday”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Negril? From start to finish; from early correspondence with Afua, introduction to Ramon, seeing the property for the first time and meeting the delightful staff, nothing could have been bettered. It is such a sublime location, the house is fabulous, the food cooked by Misses Ann and Paulette was superb. Danny maintained the beautiful grounds with diligence and pride. Barry and Charma were a reassuring presence at night and everyone connected with Llantrissant, whilst professional in all they did, were open, honest and extremely friendly. A magical time.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was wonderful
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter D
New York City, New York
1 review
“So much more than we hoped for”
Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Six guys from NY out to unwind, and unwind we did. How was that accomplished? People and property. This place was amazing.

The staff is comprised of the friendliest and most helpful group of people I can imagine. Anne's cooking is amazing! Paulette's service and attitude is unmatched. The rest of the staff were great too (as were the dogs and turtles).

The veranda, the two private beaches, the tennis court, etc. - fantastic property. The view of 7-mile beach from your back yard is worth the trip alone. Oh, and you can walk to the grocery store for more red stripe.

If you are thinking of Negril, you must consider Llantrissant.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$700
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing