We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were at the Spa Retreat at the end of September for my brother's wedding and had a wonderful time. We were able to enjoy the facilities including the beautiful salt water pool and spa services.The wedding ceremony location was breathtaking as it was overlooking the ocean, picture perfect! Our meal was absolutely delicious and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed ourselves. We will definetly be returning to this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your review of our latest on-site wedding! We’re so glad you took time to enjoy the salt water pool and spa services as well. We agree - the wedding was breathtaking and “picture perfect” and the meal our Executive Chef created was certainly enjoyed by all. On behalf of our entire staff…One Love and we look forward to your return to paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 725 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had a great time at the SPA retreat in Negril. It is an amazing location for a wedding or a relaxing getaway. I really liked the architecture and design of the resort. Very nice restaurant, pool, spa treatments, rooms, and view. I am looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you noticed our detailed architecture and resort design! Thanks as well for the positive mention of our Blue Mahoe Restaurant, pool, spa treatments, rooms, and views. Our team looks forward to having you back again as a guest of Negril’s newest gem, The SPA Retreat! One Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I really can't say enough good things about the place, it was like heaven! The minute you step inside the place you just don't want to leave.. The staff are unreal, they're so friendly & anything you want sorted they'll do it for you.. Heather at the front is a star, she sorted tours, dinner reservations and even upgraded us to a cliff-side hut free of charge seeing as it was quiet there - nothing was too much trouble.. The food was unbelievably good too & the setting is just like paradise - I would recommend this place to anyone.. but be warned, you will not want to leave!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Niamh1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your fabulous review and WOW! We are so happy your enjoyed your stay in “heaven” with us…perhaps a longer stay is in order for your next visit? Blessings & One Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were recently in Jamaica for my sister's wedding - which took place at this AMAZING retreat. From the moment we stepped through the beautiful gated entry, we were completely spoiled.
The wedding itself was an absolute dream, thanks to all the amazing staff, the incredible chef and of course the gorgeous views. I suffer from a number of food allergies and was treated like royalty with specially made dishes - the first time that I've ever been able to enjoy the ENTIRE meal at a wedding. And it was absolutely HEAVENLY!
My husband and I were also celebrating our 5 year wedding anniversary and were able to enjoy a relaxing couples massage, overlooking the ocean from the top of the cliffs where the Spa Retreat sits. It was the greatest massage I've ever had - possibly because of the stellar view and relaxing sound of the ocean!
Thanks to everyone there ---- we had an amazing time and will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for submitting your 1st review on TA. Our team thoroughly enjoyed hosting your sister’s fabulous wedding and agree it was an “absolute dream”! We’re glad your food allergies were accommodated and you were treated like royalty with specially made dishes during your visit and we wish you a Happy 5th year wedding anniversary to you as well! Until next time…One Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The SPA Retreat was the best choice ever for our 26th anniversary trip! The people here were absolutely the most friendly and helpful staff we've ever met! The spa services we received from Deneisha were the best massages, scrubs, and facial we've ever experienced. The chef Kevin Broderick was amazing! All of the service personnel including Marcia, Dwayne, Camiel, Audley and office staff Heather could not do enough to make our stay everything we had hoped for! We can't wait to come back next year to have another awesome experience again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for submitting your 1st review on TA! We are honoured that you choose us to celebrate with during your 26th anniversary trip to Jamaica! Our staff are excited and look forward to your return for your 27th wedding anniversary next year…Congrats & One Love to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place is seriously amazing. My fiancé and I just spent a few nights there and it felt like we were gone for a week it was so relaxing. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating, the food is fabulous and the view is breathtaking. Life really doesn't get much better. It's an 18-room resort so it has a very intimate feel and the rooms are so cozy... Also we had the best massages we've ever had! We'll be back for our wedding in April and hopefully every year for our anniversary! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillSBres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that both you and your fiancé enjoyed your short time at The SPA Retreat (glad it felt like a week as it was so relaxing though!). As you said “Life really doesn't get much better” and we’re counting the days until you join us this spring for your wedding…One Love

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you are planning a romantic getaway to Jamaica, look no further!! The Spa retreat is an amazing boutique hotel that offers the ultimate in relaxation. The staff are as friendly as can be and can help you book any excursion that you want. I highly recommend this hotel to any couple looking to get away!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jbresler12780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for submitting your 1st review on TA! We are thrilled you found your way to our resort during your stay in Negril for the “ultimate in relaxation”. One Love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
263 reviews
128.6 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
518 reviews
84.8 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 81 in Negril
918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#31 of 81 in Negril
1,396 reviews
1.6 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 81 in Negril
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel

Address: West End Cliffs | Westmoreland, Negril ., Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#1 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#1 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#1 Spa Hotel in Negril
#4 Business Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $179 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true luxury escape located on the West End Cliffs of Negril, Jamaica and located on nearly 2 acres of oceanfront; this unique property extends from white sandy beach into exotic grey cliffs overlooking the vibrant turquoise hues of the Caribbean Sea. 18 Handcrafted stone cottages with spectacular tropical gardens and cliff side dining at the Blue Mahoe Restaurant will enhance your SPA escape. The SPA Retreat features an open-air day spa offering classic aesthetic treatments with a Jamaican flair. The adults only, SPA Retreat features a sea water pool, sandy beach deck, A/C, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, yoga and specialty tours to enhance your experience. The devotion to quality and service familiar to The SPA’s Canadian locations continues to surpass guest expectations from the moment your flight touches down. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Retreat Hotel Negril
Heart Beat Seaside Retreat Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing