We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Coon Rapids, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

While staying in Negril we went here to see some of the staff that we know from other places in Negril. While having a drink we meet the owner Shane and he gave us a tour of the place and we where blown away. There have spent a lot of time getting the little things right, from wonderful rooms to a great staff and wonderful food. if you want a top notch place to stay and have some of the best food I have had in Jamaica stay here!

Room Tip: Every room has a great view of the ocean, the resort in located on the cliffs side and not the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for your fabulous review! We are so happy you found us and received a tour of the SPA Retreat property. We look forward to your future stay with us in paradise…One Love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
414
40
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2012

When we arrived in the Jamaican airport there was a sign that said "Smile, You are in Paradise!". Well, I don't know if that is true in all of Jamaica but it certainly was at The Spa Retreat. We booked here because we were hoping for a time of rejuvenating. We wanted good food, ocean view, hot weather, unique atmosphere and to be treated well. We got that and THEN SOME here at the Spa Retreat. We never left the premises....we found no need to. The food was excellent....rooms were very clean and comfortable....the unique ceilings, lines, and attention to detail was breathtaking. Every morning we woke up and said " another beautiful day here in Negril." . All the staff called us by name and took very good care of us. We will DEFINITELY be back!!!

Room Tip: The stone quad cottages on the oceanfront was well worth the extra money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your review! Our SPA team is thrilled you enjoyed the unique atmosphere, cleanliness and delicious food that The SPA Retreat offers our guests. We look forward to your return to Negril’s newest gem! One Love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We left the cold in Chicago and from the moment we landed we were wowed by the beauty of Jamaica. The service is astounding, from the personalities of everyone at the Spa to the restaurant to the drivers. We did the all inclusive package and it was well worth it. Breakfast lunch and dinner at the Blue Mahoe is reason enough to stay here. Personalized service from Chef Kevin and all the staff was friendly, and the food was 5 star Jamaican comfort food at any hour of the day. They kept our fridge stocked with bottled water (and red stripe which we requested), and the rest of the room was unique and thoughtfully designed with stunning locally handcrafted furniture and views that make it easy to take pictures that will last a lifetime. The pool is gorgeous and the whole resort has a feel like it was designed especially for the aesthetic of relaxation on the cliffs of west end Negril. We even saw a celebrity staying one night while he was in Negril for a concert. A real treasure in Jamaica. We are going to book our next trip early as there are only 17 rooms and once people get wind of the the spa retreat experience I imagine rooms will be hard to come by. The only possible downside could be that the actual spa facility has not been completed, but they offer all the spa services in one of the rooms, or on the beach, as you choose, which is more of an upside than anything. Overall this was a 5 star resort with a 5 star restaurant in one of the most beautiful places on earth. A great find.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your fabulous review! We are so happy your enjoyed your stay with us in paradise…One Love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The beach resort was spotless & very comfortable with everything we needed. The rooms are ridiculously clean and spacious. It gives you the feeling of being in a luxury!. The pool area was open and spacious, near the beautiful ocean. And watching the beautiful sunset every. afternoon. Awesome! The resort is very well managed and offers a wonderful atmosphere for creating a highly memorable vacation. Staffs are really polite and friendly. Foods are nice. Everything is perfect in here. Amazing stay!!. Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jorgecostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found our resort to be clean, spacious and luxurious. Our staff agrees – we have the most beautiful sunsets in Negril!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The location is perfect, which means the best view! The best staff I have ever met on any resort! The spa retreat is peaceful, relaxing, and the best trip anyone could ever make!! I WILL be back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtraveller20563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words of your stay at The SPA Retreat. We love to share these positive comments with our outstanding staff! We look forward to your next visit, until then...one love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I spent an incredibly quiet but exhilarating week at this resort with my husband in early January. We never left the property except to do a bit of shopping. From the time we landed to the time we left our holiday experience was the best we have ever had.
Everything was looked after for us. We have never been treated more royally
by staff and the food at the Blue Mahoe Restaurant on site was fantastic.
Probably the most relaxing experience we have ever had and we would highly recommend this place and will be going back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yogagirlottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind words of our staff and your experience - our aim is to continually exceed our guests expectations each and everyday. We look forward to treating you like "Royalty" again on your next visit to The SPA Retreat! One love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed in 3 hotels in Jamaica and this by far is the best on Negril. You won't find a better place to stay in Negril, if you are looking to get away, relax and really be pampered. Service is Excellent. Cleanliness is First Class. Spa treatments are Top Notch. And dining is Supurb.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you can take a thached roof quadrangle. And have the lobster fettuccine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigFoodFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaFarl, Public Relations Manager at The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for your outstanding review! We are thrilled you consider us one of "the best in Negril" and couldn't agree more about the delicious lobster fettuccine served at our Blue Mahoe Restaurant! We hope to serve you again...until then One love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
2.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
84.8 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
128.6 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Caves
The Caves
#5 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
4.8 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel

Property: The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Address: West End Cliffs | Westmoreland, Negril ., Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#1 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#1 Spa Hotel in Negril
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#4 Business Hotel in Negril
#5 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true luxury escape located on the West End Cliffs of Negril, Jamaica and located on nearly 2 acres of oceanfront; this unique property extends from white sandy beach into exotic grey cliffs overlooking the vibrant turquoise hues of the Caribbean Sea. 18 Handcrafted stone cottages with spectacular tropical gardens and cliff side dining at the Blue Mahoe Restaurant will enhance your SPA escape. The SPA Retreat features an open-air day spa offering classic aesthetic treatments with a Jamaican flair. The adults only, SPA Retreat features a sea water pool, sandy beach deck, A/C, free Wi-Fi, in-room safe, yoga and specialty tours to enhance your experience. The devotion to quality and service familiar to The SPA’s Canadian locations continues to surpass guest expectations from the moment your flight touches down. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Retreat Hotel Negril
Heart Beat Seaside Retreat Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing