We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home again”
Review of Pure Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pure Garden Resort
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home again”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have stayed many times at the Pure Garden/Bungalo and love it. My room had a new toilet this time which was a water saver. The room is always cleaned with fresh towels every day and sheets every few days (trying to be a green hotel). The pool is very nice. As always the staff is awesome! They are very helpful and take suggestions well. For the price, it is a very good place to stay. Across the street from the beach and away from the late night music for those of us who are early sleepers. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    63
    28
    10
    13
See reviews for
32
50
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located. Friendly staff. Great AC and hot water. No room service nor linen or bed change. TVs are old tubes not connected. We had 3 rooms and 1 out of the 3 had a working TV. Window in the bathroom was broken. We stayed for two days but would not recommend this property.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank notating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attilio M, Owner at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each
and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing
many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, paint job, new flat screen tv
in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and
comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at
info@purenegril.com
if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and
improved hotel!

With much appreciation

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I visited this property a week ago and was not happy. It has old funiture, my tv was not connected and in the closet, our sheets and towels not refreshed, no one even emptied our garbage! At night the crabs were everywhere! My bathroom had a broken window and the toliet needs to be fixed! We booked 3 rooms and all were terrible. On a brighter note..the staff were very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Notating53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attilio M, Owner at Pure Garden Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each
and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing
many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, paint job, new flat screen tv
in-room accessories, and much more! In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and
comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly at
info@purenegril.com
if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and
improved hotel!

With much appreciation

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was our 4th annual trip of the traveling divas to Negril,Jamaica. The four of us arrived at different times .this was no problem mon for the staff at Pure Gardens our room was ready early and was assured our friends room would be close.This hidden gem is on the garden side ,and offers a pool ,restaurant and the best massage on the island.So if your into vibing with the locals this is the spot for you. Right next door is time square where you'll find everything you need,food is everywhere I reccomend sweet spot just a short taxi (red plate) ride away 7 mile beach is across the street you can lay out anywhere locals are in abundance trying to sell everything just say politely no thanks respect and they leave you alone. Four women traveling we always felt safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nycfemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I hate to give a good review on this hidden gem, but I am an honest person. This is a great place nestled along Manly Blvd. but across from the beach. Which is a great location, with everything close by. Vincent the Manager along with all his staff will take great care of you. Some of the best hospitality I have experienced! The rates are great and reasonable as well. ATM, restaurants, street vendors, fruit stands, the beach, everything you want is near by. Short 8 minute walk to Negril center and the roundabout. Pool was always clean, grounds and gardens are beautiful and maintained daily by Roy the Gardener.

Room Tip: Get a kitchenette and buy local produce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was back at the Pure Garden from mid-January to February. From gate guys Kenroy (whose cheerful, positive vibe never fades) and sweet-natured Richard to manager Vincent and his assistants Keriann and Donicca to housekeeper Apple, the people who run the hotel do so with a laid-back warmth and friendliness that are rare in today's world. The garden below the airy, pretty rooms was being made even prettier while I was there. It really casts a spell. And many of the guests in the Pure Garden are obviously really interested in Jamaica: the people, the music, all de tings in de culcha.

Some of the reviews say here that this is not a 5-star hotel. But for my money, it is a 5-Star hotel. Cause it's not about all inclusive institutionalization; it's the closest you can come to living in someone's yard. Like a Jamaican friend said, How do those people in the resorts have fun? They stay away from the places where the real excitement is, and Jamaica is being intensely Jamaican. It's pretty amazing to cross the road from the Pure Garden and catch music greats like Beenie Man or Sizzlah or Marcia Griffiths performing live on a beach stage for 15 or 20 bucks admission. Hot new dance club Las Vegas is also very close, as is the legendary Jungle, as is a vibrant array of restaurants , bars, and roadside jerk stands.

Back in the Pure Garden, the verandahs and the quiet pool area are peaceful chill areas. The a/cs and the TVs work fine. The beds are cool and comfortable. The kitchens, if you take a room with one, are spacious. Vincent, Kerriann, and Donicca take care of problems fast (by the way over the past year the WIFI has improved a lot). And every day, Kenroy gives you a shot of energy with his fist bump and "Do your ting, mon!"

Room Tip: Closer to the back for quieter rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Maurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We booked with Blue Mahoe Tours and stayed at the Pure Garden Resort while going on many tours. Steve is one of the best tour guides taking us to experience real Jamaica with an extra special tour taking you to the farms. affordable room pricing and accommodations. You will surely enjoy your stay at Pure Garden.

Room Tip: get the green gold tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.8 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
1.3 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 80 in Negril
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#55 of 80 in Negril
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#35 of 80 in Negril
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#49 of 80 in Negril
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pure Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pure Garden Resort

Property: Pure Garden Resort
Address: Norman Manley Blvd | Next to the Time Square Mall, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pure Garden Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard room Relax in comfortAuthentic Jamaican-style room complete with all the amenities you need.- Room with Kitchenette For all your cooking needsIncludes all the features of a standard room plus a fully-equipped kitchenette.Main facilities - Cable TV - Ready for your viewing pleasure. WiFi internet access - All rooms are WiFi-ready for browsing the internet. Free parking - All signed-in guests have free access to the resort's parking lot. Safe-deposit box - All guests can request access to the safe-deposit boxes at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pure Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalo Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing