We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Our Past Time Villas
Ranked #69 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here for 10 nights from the 3rd November and had a wonderful time. Yes the hotel could do with a bit of updating but our room was lovely and spacious, always kept clean and the staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating!
The hotel is small and the location on Seven Mile Beach is fabulous - I had the beach to myself most days!! The local people are wonderful and made me feel really welcome - I will definitely return to this place as I loved every minute of it. Ideal for a quiet relaxing stay! Thanks to Hazel, Faith and all of the staff for making my stay so wonderful. Can't wait to see you all again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 42 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

The location (right on the beach) is the best thing about this hotel. The staff is friendly. There is no shampoo or conditioner so bring your own. You have to go to the front desk to get more toilet paper and soap when you need it. The remote control didn't turn the TV on or off or adjust the volume. It had to be done manually. The phone in the room didn't work. The air conditioner didn't work very well. The lamp was broken and had to be replaced. There was no water at least 30% of the time. We had a kitchenette which consisted of a very tiny fridge, a microwave, a plug in stove top unit with 2 burners, and a tiny sink. There was no coffee pot, no iron, no hair dryer, no table or chairs we ate sitting on the bed. However Fireman's lobster pit was amazing! A five star meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krh1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Marketing Agency at Our Past Time Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for your honest review.

I'm sorry for not getting back to you sooner.

We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We've recently renovated our rooms and upgraded our facilities. Would you give us a second chance? Please get in touch with us and we'll see how we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice cozy beachfront accommodations. Not a luxury resort but private and good for a couples get away. Bar and restaurant on the beachfront for drinks and meals; a little pricey. However, many other alternatives for dinning along Negril strip.

TCP

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Levelvibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was not the best choice. The best part of this villa was the beach, the villa is on the beach, just a walk from your room. You are given no shampoo or conditioner, you have to ask for a roll of toilet paper at the front desk since it is not replenished. The TV did not work, you had to push your finger in a hole on the front where the on/off button was located since there was not one. Then that TV broke on my 2nd day and it had to be replaced from another room. There was no dresser to put your clothing, no table, or chairs to sit, no hair dryer, and the windows had no screen to shield out the sunlight after a late night on the town (you could not sleep in late). The gap beneath the front door is 2in wide that bugs and mosquitos got in the room. No rugs on the floor so when you walk in from outside the floor gets wet from you being at the beach. No entertainment, you have to go to the next door villa for entertainment. The staff however was friendly which is a plus.

Room Tip: Not the best villa to rent for long term stay. 1 day yes, but not longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenar40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca R, Marketing Agency at Our Past Time Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your honest opinion and have improved our housekeeping as a result of your comments. We're sorry that you had problems with your TV. We are working continually to improve our facilities. Would you consider giving us a second chance? Please contact us and we will do our best to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here in May for 3 nights as part of our split vacation, that included 4 nights on the cliffs. Our past time is next to Sandals Negril and the swimming here is awesome. We have stayed at Sandals in the past and wanted to try a resort that was not AI. We ate here only a couple of times as we went to many of Negril's restaurants. We had a blast. This little hotel is clean and cheap. The only thing bad about it was the drug dealers out front of the resort. There were three of them, the leader "David" and the guy with a gold tooth are relentless in every single day, several times a day trying to sell ganja, cocaine, hash, you name it mon. I watched this guy "David" from my beach chair as he runs this section of beach. I have been to Negril for over 6 years and this same guy is doing his thing. Someone needs to shut him down as he is too aggressive. I do not think that he has anything to do with the hotel. Other than that this is a great little spot to stay with a nice beach and lobster (fireman's) . It is only a short cab ride to the downtown areas where you can walk for miles on the beach or go to Rick's for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at Our Past Time Hotel for a wedding at beaches negril. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were great, the views were glorious!! We had the chef cook the rehearsal dinner, they did an excellent job. Decorated nicely. My husband caught a fish and they prepared it for us. We were never bothered by vendors, they had someone selling fruit on sight and a massage table, shops right next door. If I were ever to go to Jamaica again that would be where I would stay! Great experience. They helped with transportation and took us a local shop it get mirror on rental car fixed! Very helpful.

Room Tip: We had 6 rooms, all were good, the view of ocean was excellent on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaMahaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Best place on the 7 mile for grilled lobster. Reasonably priced, quiet, friendly, great vibe. You must get the lobster from Fireman's Lobster Pit, tell him "Smally" sent you for an even greater lobster dining experience. Hotel not overcrowded, not over priced, helpful friendly staff. Perfect spot for families, couples, singles, weddings, birthdays, etc.

Room Tip: Room 215 is one of my favorites Faces the beach so you can hear the beach waves at night, but tucke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itomi316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa La Cage
Villa La Cage
#77 of 80 in Negril
37 reviews
1.6 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
1.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 80 in Negril
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Hedonism II
Hedonism II
#15 of 80 in Negril
2,468 reviews
1.2 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Past Time Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Past Time Villas

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | between beaches Sandy Bay and Sandals Negril, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $50 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Our Past Time Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 room hotel, set on Negril's famous 7 mile beach. Most rooms boast fantastic oceanfront views with furnished patios or balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Our Past Time Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Past Time Villas Hotel Negril
Our Past Time Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing