We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was my first visit to merrils beach resort 2 and i am definitely going back gods will staff was wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Merrils Beach Resort II
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This place is a wonderful quiet place for relaxing food well prepared had no faults i got all the services i was told great beach great price for all inclusive staff great waiter Donovan we never wanted his shift to change wonderful guy security was always present no molestation from beggars ocean view room we took too much tree in the way of the ocean but we still could see the ocean i just told some friends to visit soon. Latoya and Barbara were nice too also the hamlet man he makes great hamlet i am so glad we tried for ourself if i were to only read the review of others we would not have gone there no regrets apart from our stay was way to short only three nights fruits good cooked food lots to drink after 10 time to rest we felt secured the entire time and that how a vacation should feel love you guys we are Douglas McKoy ..

Room Tip: ocean view merrils 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank rose m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 442 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been going to Merrils Beach Resort for last couple of years. I just love this hotel with the personal touch from the owners and staff. It has a beautiful beach and all amenities. Great price for an all inclusive stay.

Danielle

Room Tip: Ask for a beach front ocean view suite, it is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Poor service ,terrible food,bed bugs can't believe I left the country 1 week early because the poor service bad hotel ,rude staff , really disappointed I wouldn't recommend this hotel . Waste of money .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Kayden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Everything shuts down at 10..i stayed at merrills 2 cause the other merills were shut down.. I didn't know this at this time.. The beach was beautiful and security was always present.. You did have beggars in the beach but a firm no once or twice they got the picture.. The bartenders were nice didn't care for the food or drinks.. The waiters were Ok but basically you were on ur own if you needed something, it's in a good location and the staff was friendly and helped when they could. Towels are limited but the front desk gave you towels if needed. It's very small resort which I liked cause not alot of people.. The food was not the best and other ate their once.. The rooms are airy and very basic, the other guest are friendly. I would stay again just due to the small walk to the beach and the clean beach.. Staff didn't bother you, overall an relaxing experience.. Security was the nicest staff . don't expect any luxury but a basic place to sleep and eat.. If u miss a meal ur screwed til next eating time.. It's in a good location to the things I wanted to do, overall a good relaxing time.. Will stay again.. I felt safe the entire time. .

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Chelcey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location, clean and airy rooms. Staff very kindly acquired a fridge & tea n coffee facilities to assist my medical needs. Staff very friendly and went over and above to make our stay memorable. Food was good quality a little repetitive pasta etc but after a quiet word the jamaican food flowed. Donovan was a pleasure he ensured our glasses were taken care kept topped up.
It rained and areas had a few minutes of flooding but it eventually drained away. The entertainment was different !!!!!!! a fire eater come bellie dancer,he gave us joke and had a good giggle fabulous.
I have no complaints at all. Would recommend merrils to all. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The beach adjacent to the beach is perfect just be aware of the constant agglers but there only trying to make a living.
Thanks to all staff at Merrils....

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank gerti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed for 5 days in room 806 second floor with a Beautiful view of the ocean off our balcony. My sister stayed in 805 so we could talk through the lattice work between the balconys. one thing staying in that room was every morning early the Jamaician music next door started.it was a little bar that was happening all day long. we enjoyed listening to the music even that early. it got us up and going for the day. Who wants to sleep in Jamaica any way. All the meals were good even as picky as I am about eating I could always find something to eat. they have 3 meals a day with snacks in between. I was always hungray in between meals and if you ask one of the kitchen staff will make you a sandwich or salad. Staff was Great and always cheerful. I really liked how their security kept the beggars from bothering you.When you go to this resort don't forget to take a ride on the glass bottom boat. Also beside the resort in the sand on the right is a little shop run by Tony. Tell him Sher sent you and he will give you a Great deal. We will be going back to this resort in the fall.

Room Tip: we had room 806, Great view of ocean. The other side of resort would probably be quieter. We where a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jlpicardsttng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Overall was nice place to stay. Property is nice and location is great. Menu in restaurant is ok. Needs a bit more variety but overall good good. Most of the staff are very nice and helpful. Would definately stay here again. Everything seems to work in the room and the rooms are pretty spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.8 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#26 of 80 in Negril
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrils Beach Resort III
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
0.7 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 80 in Negril
1,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merrils Beach Resort II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merrils Beach Resort II

Address: Norman Manley Blvd. | Seven Mile Beach, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $151 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Merrils Beach Resort II 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush tropical gardens, Merril's II Beach Resort offers a tranquil and serene environment with 38 cozy, clean, air-conditioned rooms. Wake up to the glorious sounds of chirping birds outside your spacious guest room window, or enjoy the warm breeze from your own private balcony overlooking either Merrils' own botanical gardens or the beautiful Caribbean sea! This comfortable, friendly beachfront resort offers a selection of ocean, pool or garden view rooms, each equipped with two double beds, a ceiling fan, air conditioning, and its own private balcony. Other amenities are also provided such as Cable Television, Safety Deposit Boxes and In-room Telephone Services. Whether you are relaxing by the pool with an exotic Caribbean cocktail, or soaking in the warm rays of Jamaican sunshine, leave your worries behind and let your mind wander. If you ever dreamed of a vacation where all you did is relax, enjoy yourself, and have fun frolicking in the sand, then Merril`s II is where you should be! Our courteous staff are waiting to serve you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Merrils Beach Resort II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrils Beach Resort Ii Hotel Negril
Merrils Beach Hotel Ii
Merrils Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing