We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Seas Cliff Hotel
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Negril
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Sunset on the cliffs is a nice place to stay stayed there for two nights when we got to the reception the lady at the desk was very nice we was shown our room which was a superior garden view the view was amazing we had bath towels and the ac did work the breakfast was very nice staff was also very nice the only thing is the pool is deep if u have kids that can't swim which I did but they stayed at the shallow end would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away for a few nights I would not advice you to eat at the hotel as the prices are very high go to the town and eat where it is cheaper will be going back there next year December 2013 for a few day

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    49
    30
    14
    12
See reviews for
22
50
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

On one was at the front desk when the hurricane passed over the island and the light was out, they didnt make any provision for the guests, luckly i brought a flashlight with me. Other than that mishap the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: Second floor, ocean view, rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie3070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I'm a local and decided to get away for the weekend my wife and I. The pics on the website seemed ok based on the fact we weren't looking for anything luxurious, just a little chill out spot of r the 2 days away. First the rooms were in a deplorable condition, the bed had some sort of protective plastic on it and the ac unit was barely working. The bathroom was a mess, NO HOT WATER, NO TOWELS AND NO BATHROOM MATS. We checked out faster than we checked in. We could not stay the night so we booked at breezes grand negril which thank god saved our little trip. To make matters worst, they don't refund unless we had booked from the website and gave a 30 days notice for cancellation. This is exactly how they make their money, by ripping people off.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, TIME NOR ENERGY.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Negril hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

If you are someone tired of a busy life,loving nature at it's best and appreciating friendly but not annoying service it is a place for you.it is very close to RIcks cafe but rather far from the beach or the town. We walked once but thought the way is quite picturesque, the sun is brutal and we had to take a cab back. It feels there as if you are the only one staying, though the hotel was full.Breakfasts were excellent, but lunch and dinners are quite expensive and we went to De Bar right across the road for the best jerk chicken made by Trevor.Shuttles to the sister hotels were free as promised on the site but it is actualy from 10to 11 service to the Beach and from 4 to 5 back, so if you are late or early- walk or cab.

Room Tip: All rooms in the hotel face the sunset and I am sure the matresses are not great everywhere,so it do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 63TatianaK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

The location is in a beautiful sea setting, with coral reefs and blooming garden surrounding you. The staff is friendly and helpful (just don't forget that their wages are small, and your tips for the breakfast and cleaned room are appreciated). Our room was spacious, and unexpectedly to us had a terrace overlooking the ocean. The food was tasty, allbeit a bit pricy. There was a great local bar - "De Bar" - right across the street with great more reasonable local dishes - jerk chicken was the best I ever had. Overall we had a very good time with my family. Oh yeah, there was also this man made "cliff" you could dive from - you can practice on it for a bigger jump at the "Rick's cafe" famous for cliff jumping :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

The pictures on the web-site are very misleading. Rooms were not like the pictures shown. The furniture was old. Didnt get the room we booked. The menu was over price and didn't offer jamaican dishes. No hand towels or bath mat. The sunset was wonderful that was the best part of our stay. Since we go to jamaica six times a year I was disappointed in the resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flygurl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
428 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

I was impressed with the scenery, the cliffs and the food across the street--it is located in walking distance to Rick's and the lighthouse. The room was tired and the front desk service was terrible--no answers to questions, poor response time and no fridge available. We moved back to the beach after two nights but were glad we went due to the area.

Room Tip: send specific requests and get a copy to bring with you. Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
3.3 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#53 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#32 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
#29 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort
The Oasis Resort
#65 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Seas Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Seas Cliff Hotel

Property: Coral Seas Cliff Hotel
Address: West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Seas Cliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Seas Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset On The Cliffs Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing