We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick appetizer - not appetizing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pushcart Restaurant & Bar

Pushcart Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #7 of 186 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Jamaican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quick appetizer - not appetizing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have lots of great things to say about Rockhouse's main restaurant, but not so much about the Pushcart. This is a little offshoot of the main hotel/restaurant and it's got a nice view, and even very nice staff. The drink i ordered rates 4 stars, but the food only 2. That's why I gave them a 3 overall. The jerk chicken skewers were small, grisly, and fatty. The "jerk sauce" was nothing like traditional jerk from jamaica. It tasted like it was from a jar. I won't be eating again at the pushcart.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank amhlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    143
    58
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pushcart wasn't worth the time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This used to be called 'Pirate's Cave' I think, and back then it was fun with good food. When it changed to Pushcart we decided to give it a try and it was disappointing. It was a beautiful setting and they had a great band playing, but the food was not good at all. I think I had the roasted fish and my friend had a lobster dish and we would NOT recommend either...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank blondie277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Pushcart is a cute little cliffside, open-air restaurant, with all the Jamaican favorites. Peppa- pot soup, jerk pork, curry conk...the food was fantastic, but the service really stood out. Try the cocktails, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlushed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is part of the rockhouse but more affordable. We liked it just as much. There was a band playing and we had a great table overlooking the sea. Food is great and do get a drunkin coconut!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrstravel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visit this restaurant often. The staff, the food, and the ambience are wonderful. Make sure you get the Pepper Pot Soup as a starter and also don't forget the pudding for dessert YUMOOO

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PW1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushcart Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Pushcart Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing