We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and view”

Pushcart Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food and view”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visit this restaurant often. The staff, the food, and the ambience are wonderful. Make sure you get the Pepper Pot Soup as a starter and also don't forget the pudding for dessert YUMOOO

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PW1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    187
    70
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great view lovely atomasphere”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Enjoyed our meal went at sunset which was stunning. Good food all Jamaican. Live entertainment later which made for a good atomasphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wedderburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berry
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Jamaican Experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a 'pre wedding' group dinner at Pushcart the night before my brother's wedding, and also ate dinner there a few nights previously. The food was as good as I've had in many places - more typical Jamaican than at Rockhouse Restaurant - amazing goat curry and great seafood. Wonderful relaxed ambience, but with really good service. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cockerspanielfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“real jamaican food!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

the push cart is a breath of fresh air to the negril food scene! we made a point to venture out every day for lunch at one of the roadside restaurants/shacks. we found the food to be ok, but you always worried about your safety and health! however the push cart provided you with the real deal jamaican food, with a welcoming atmospere! the place is clean and safe with a stunning view of the water! there was a 3 piece group there performing that was killer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“great Jamaican food”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Wife and I went to Pushcart for dinner, had a nice meal, picked us up at Coco's and brought us back, would recommend this place for good authentic oxtail and curried goat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stormy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushcart Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pushcart Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing