We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Push Cart is just divine!”

Pushcart Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Push Cart is just divine!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are looking for a cool Jamaican style cafe to hang out and eat a scrumptious meal - look no further!

This is a very charming and sweet spot on the West End of Negril. It is one of Rockhouse Hotel's restaurants.

Lovely vibe and the staff are outstanding. I miss all the staff, who always greeted us with a wonderful welcome, even if we dined out three times that week!

Do not hesitate to run over, not walk! My fave dishes - the Bushman stew, the pepperpot soup, the platter for two called "Nyamings" is just perfect to share!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMP1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    187
    70
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
houston, texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome View and Food”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This place offers great food and a very nice view. I have eaten here a few times and really enjoy the foods they serve. They even have great deserts........

Take the time to go down on the West End and enjoy!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindaHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

the jerk pork was great! the drinks are so yummy and fresh! Love the staff and the great music. It is walking distance from Rockhouse...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peacenlove l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great local food”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Having visited Jamaica several times, we tried Pushcart at the recommendation of our taxi driver. We found it to be great local food. The reggae band that played while we were there was also great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 0704couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noble
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite food on the Island”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food, the staff and the atmosphere were incredible! This was our favorite place on the entire island to eat and would highly recommend to anyone!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shadoc22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushcart Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pushcart Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing