We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED!!!!!!!!”
Review of The Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oasis Resort
Ranked #55 of 80 Hotels in Negril
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto
114
Reviewed January 16, 2005

For the people who wish to be treated like royalty, without the cost. Beautiful setting... hammocks, Poolside bar, the RESTAURAUNT....what an amazing list of food the had to offer. Conch Steak with tartar Sauce was my favourite. Dennis, (thats the chef) made about 40 of those dishes for me! lol I am going back for sure, and this time im bringing my friends with me! Quiet setting...no one disturbs you...i loved waking up looking at the flowers and the humming birds on my balcony. Definate place to stay at. DEFINATE. I give it 8.5 stars out of 10.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 78 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasisnegril, Manager at The Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank King Africa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasisnegril, Manager at The Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dorthe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasisnegril, Manager at The Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Partout sont de belle chambres
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasisnegril, Manager at The Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: da eliminare dalla lista degli alberghi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasisnegril, Manager at The Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez pour une chambre en face de la piscine dans bloc 1 à 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bemagirle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oasisnegril, Manager at The Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
3.4 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 80 in Negril
530 reviews
3.1 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#32 of 80 in Negril
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Seas Cliff
Coral Seas Cliff
#68 of 80 in Negril
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,385 reviews
3.5 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.8 mi away
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
#33 of 80 in Negril
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Resort

Address: West End Road | P.O. Box 99, Negril Negril P.O., Jamaica (Formerly Thrills Resort)
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $161 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Oasis Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and expanded, The Oasis Resort Negril now offers guests an All Inclusive experience in chic comfort and casual elegance or the choice of a room only option with meal plans. Boasting spacious, well appointed rooms and villas with personal a/c units, walk in showers and private balconies nestled on the garden side of Negril, the Oasis Resort is a boutique experience not to be missed. We offer the perfect opportunity to immerse yourself in the "Real Negril" or to steal away for an exclusive escape from the crowds. Come experience the best in personal service, deliciously prepared, locally grown cusine in the all new Oasis Resort Negril. We are waiting to welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Hotel Negril
Thrills Resort Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing