We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$131
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$240
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
79
47
10
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
47
10
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight guardhot waterackee and saltfishreal jamaicaoutdoor showerfront officeroad noisemileaccommodationscottagebeachhuthustlersseaskitchenettereggaesoap
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We felt at home staying at Negril Yoga Center with Yoga 1-2 times per day, authentic local food made fresh, and cozy accommodations! We stayed in a villa which had comfy beds, hot/cold shower, and a nice seating area to sit and watch the beautiful foliage and gardens surround the property. The staff were very helpful, kind, and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable! Thank you Negril Yoga Center :) <3

Room Tip: Excellent Yoga and Local Fresh Food Choices!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NegrilYoga, Receptionist at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hello Kim,
it was our pleasure having you here at our little oasis.
You are always welcome here anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Just off the main road inside Negril is this little place with 17 rooms, a kitchen and yoga studio. We stayed in Bills A-frame which is one of the bigger “cottages” here. There’s a double bed and a single. Amenities include a fridge, a bar of soap, a safe $5 for your stay duration and fan for staying cooler in bed. I found it hard to fall asleep the first night, with the ambient road noise leaking into the room. There’s always some loud vehicles on the highway it seems. Great fresh food in the morning!
We enjoyed the hospitality of the staff, Ken the night guard, and D at the front office were friendly and helpful.
We didn’t spend much time here actually - the beach is across the street and where we spent our time for the most part.
Food in the kitchen is good, they offer breakfast and lunch variety. I wish the room had a coffee maker. Anyway, if you don’t mind mind something simple, are not fussy about amenities, then this place will work for you. Budget traveller alert.
5 minutes walk to Bourbon beach bar, 30 minutes cab to Rics Grill, 5 minutes walk to downtown. Roadside food shacks are close by.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Imagemaker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NegrilYoga, Receptionist at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Hello image maker,
It was a pleasure having you here.
You are always welcome to stay with us at our little oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

An absolute bargain at less than 30 usd/night. The location was across from the beach and we had a private room with bathroom and friendly staff. I see that some people here have complained here and i can only think that they paid much more than us because for the price you really cannot find anything else in Negril.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BigWideWorld321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NegrilYoga, Receptionist at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Hello Big wide world 321,
Thank you for your review ,Hope to see you on your next vacation.
Regards
Darnet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

SO glad I found this place! My boyfriend and I stayed at a different hotel down the beach, but we were looking for the perfect way to get our day started. We only intended on taking one morning class with Fannett, but enjoyed it so much, that we went back again on our last day. Fannett's class was low intensity with a focus on balance and breath. The studio is close to the road but the foliage and ambiance of the studio make it easy to drown it out. The staff at the front desk were also polite and helpful. We will return next time we're in Jamaica. Thanks for a wonderful couple of mornings!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DelpC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NegrilYoga, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

It was our pleasure to have you enjoy our little oasis. See you on your next visit.

Management & Staff
Negril Yoga Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

I so much miss the lovely Negril Yoga Centre and Jamaica and all the lovely people working there!!
I have been going to Negril for the last 3 years, and everytime, have I been staying at the Yoga Centre. Last time for 27 nights in total.
Its a beautiful place, so peaceful and all over its keept so nice and clean.
I stayed in likle 2 and likle 3 on my last reach, and both places are amazing. Likle 2 is small and very cosy with your own balcony and shared bathroom. Likle 3 is like your own home away from home, with your own bathroom, kitchen and great living room and balconies.
If you wish, you can order some really nice and healty food from the kitchen, do try the Ackee and saltfish and the sardine sandwich and their freshly blended juices.
The lovely staff at this place, makes you feel at home from the second you walk in, always so helpful,friendly and smiley. If you need any xtra blanckets or clean towels you will get it.
At night you can go to sleep peacefully, knowing that their friendly security guy will look after you and the place.
The caribbean sea is only a few minutes away, you just have to cross the street and you are there.
The Yoga Centre is truly a beautiful place and I will recomend it to everyone who need a place to stay in Negril.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MissBodker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NegrilYoga, Manager at Negril Yoga Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Hello Lene,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure hosting you. We anticipate your next visit
and promise to have all your favourites waiting.

Management & Staff
Negril Yoga Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews