We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Sweet Home Resort
Nearby Hotels
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$139
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$135
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$182
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$153
$133
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
199
123
22
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
123
22
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffwest endthe penthouseowner charliebed roomon site restauranta short cab rideprivate deckbarking dogslaid backcrashing wavescoffee potevery morningpeace and quietrelaxing staybring earplugsroad noise
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 365 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

We had travelled the island and decided on negril for a couple of days stop off that because of this hotel turned to a week,, don't expect large hotel perks this is home from home the staff including the owner "Charlie" we're all friendly and welcoming as were the other guests,, Tina hotel front is very welcoming and professional as is Monty behind the bar and food orders, (don't let Ken borrow your scooter!) whichever room you stay in the views are great across the ocean,, the pool is enough to cool off in and the hotel located well for restaurants etc,, thoroughly recommend this place it's "Jolly good" and better

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

My wife and I stayed here February 20 through February 27. This is a nice intimate place. The grounds are not very large. There is access down the cliffs to the water. The pool was nicely maintained. There is a restaurant on site for those times you do not want to leave the compound. We booked a second story standard queen room. It was of adequate size. Housekeeping did a fantastic job as the room was kept in a very clean condition. The air conditioning worked very well and was quiet. In fact the entire compound was quiet and relaxing. The only suggestion I would have would be that all rooms should have a refrigerator standard even if that would drive the price up a few dollars a night. They did have refrigerators available for 8 dollars a night, but I think it would be less hassle if the rooms had refrigerators standard. Charlie the owner is an honest man and he can save you 10 per cent on the room if you pay by check. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor. The standard rooms have as great a view as the more expensive rooms
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lref1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016

If going to Jamaica and you enjoy small boutique hotels where you can do some easy snorkeling then this may be the place for you. Dramatic million dollar views with the most beautiful water. Steps built into the cliff side lead to a ladder for access to the ocean where you can do some fantastic snorkeling. In a very small area I saw 3 varieties of eels, flounder, filefish, trunkfish, angel fish, etc. Unbelievably, the reef system is very healthy. There is no current at all.......just really enjoyed the snorkeling there. Loved the staff.......Monty makes the best piña coladas and the best lobster with garlic sauce I have ever had.......unbelievable! Test is his assistant and they do a great job taking care of customers at the bar and restaurant. Food was so good we ate there practically every meal! Our room, beds, linens, and towels were clean and comfortable. I do recommend that you bring earplugs or book the rooms closest to the water. Our room was closest to the bar across the street (off property) and the barking dogs.......but earplugs can help with that. We very much enjoyed our stay at Home Sweet Home and hope to return next January.

Room Tip: rooms closest to water may be more quiet
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flipflop650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

We loved our 5 night stay at Home Sweet Home. It is a small resort with only around 16 rooms. All of the rooms have an ocean view but some have a better view than the others. We had the executive suite for 3 nights which had the best view of the ocean, beach, and sunsets. We would have been happy in any of the rooms though, it seems like we ended up watching the sunset down in the courtyard with other guests or staff most nights anyway. The staff really is what makes Home Sweet Home special. Tina at the front desk is very helpful and friendly and Monty is a great bartender and cook. Charlie, the owner was on site when we were there and he was also very friendly. You will more than likely know the entire staff before you leave. There hotel restaurant is very good or if you want to venture out there are several good restaurants within walking distance and many more a short cab ride away. You can snorkel right off the cliff or just swim in the ocean or take a cab ride to the beach. This hotel is an extremely laid back place and a great spot if you are looking for a getaway place to chill. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Loved Everyone .. Perfect Home Sweet Home ..loved loved loved my visit . See you next year .. The staff were all great made you feel like you were at home . Private taxi driver Chris on site to take you anywhere . Charlie and Susan so nice . .masseuse on site at your service . Monty and crew were awesome . Just loved everything about the whole place . Felt like Home Sweet Home .. Very private ..

Room Tip: All were great views
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews