We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Million Dollar View VERY AFFORDABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Home Sweet Home Resort
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Million Dollar View VERY AFFORDABLE”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My Husband and I just returned from an amazing trip to Negril. We have been 10 times but this time we decided to stay at the placed we honeymooned 16 years ago. The view was just amazing, we had a millions dollar view for $110 a night. although the temp was 86 degrees in Negril the breeze up in the cliffs kept us very comfortable. We did jump off the cliffs, although my motivation was purley to re create a picture we had taken on our honeymoon. The water in the ocean was very comfortable and the pool really refreshing. We also ate most of our meals at the restaurant at HSH. I bought a coconut off the street and Roy made me coconut chicken that was so much better than what I had at Rock House for a fraction of the cost. One more thing that my husband an d I thought was so cool......Charlie Rossey owns and runs Home Sweet Home. He is a builder originally from Mineapolis. He made our trip so great

Room Tip: All the rooms have this amazing view overlooking the cliffs and are right off the pool and near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    120
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
43
173
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Our family spent a few nights at Home Sweet Home over the Christmas holiday. We stayed in the SeaView Suite, which provided ample living space for our large family. The best feature of this suites is the enormous deck which sits at the edge of the cliffs. Days were spent enjoying the pool and jumping off of the cliffs and evenings were reserved for lounging on the balcony watching the numerous boats go by and enjoying the sun setting into the sea. The pool and grounds were meticulously maintained. There is a lovely restaurant on site where many tasty meals were enjoyed.

Each and every employee I met were most kind and accomodating. Charlie, the owner, was onsite during our stay made us feel welcome. When visiting Negril again I would be happy to relax at Home Sweet Home.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This was my first trip to Home Sweet Home and certainly won't be my last. Everything was amazing, the ocean views, beautiful sunsets, swimming below the cliffs and wonderful food. The staff is also a big part of making everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you so much Charlie, Marcia, Angie, Dino and Roy. All of you make the resort work perfect! See you in March.

Room Tip: The Penthouse room #11 is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We just returned from a three week stay at Home Sweet Home, and we couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Everyone who works there is so much for and very respectful. Angie was the best, and so full of energy and life. Enjoyed hearing her call our name each morning. Marcee was great as well, always ready with a smile and very helpful. The best perhaps was Dino. He took very good care of us and made us some of the best food we had our whole vacation. The grounds are beautiful and the sunset over the cliff is even better than out of Rick's cliff (in our opinion). Charlie the owner was a great guy, and would have liked to have spent more time getting to know him. Everything is close by, and the walk to town was our daily exercise that was very enjoyable. All the locals know Charlie and say what a great guy he is. We would recommend Home Sweet Home to anyone. Thank you all for a nice relaxing visit!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be great. They all have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emandal8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This place is THE hidden gem of the cliffs. Unbelievable views, awesome pool, great food, kind people, clean rooms. Our favorite part was how quiet and peaceful the experience was. It is truly paradise! Thanks Charlie!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Had the best time at Home Sweet Home :o) Wonderful staff - Dino, Marcy, Angie, Ben and Garth- thanks for everything! :o) The Caribbean views here are out of this world, all should check them out. Charlie- really looking forward to the next time we see you. :o))

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Very pleased with our stay. Water is crystal clear, the view is spectacular, we saw dolphins breaking the surface of the water. Good snorkeling. We will be back. Don and becky

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank don h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.3 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#33 of 80 in Negril
1,328 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#29 of 80 in Negril
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#34 of 80 in Negril
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jackie's on the Reef
Jackie's on the Reef
#39 of 80 in Negril
154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Sweet Home Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Sweet Home Resort

Property: Home Sweet Home Resort
Address: West End Road, Negril 20147, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Negril
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#28 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Sweet Home Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HSH Resort - Nestled on the beautiful cliffs of Negril, you'll find your tropical home away from home. Offering 14 spacious rooms, each with a private veranda and a breathtaking view of the Caribbean.Explore the island or never leave the resort! Our goal is provide you an atmosphere where you create your own brand of fun and relaxation.You can spend your entire sun-drenched days and moonlit nights here! We look forward to having you as our guest, where you will enjoy the most spectacular sunsets in all of Jamaica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Home Sweet Home Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Sweet Home Hotel Negril
Home Sweet Hotel
Home Sweet Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing