We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveler rating
899
134
27
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
899
134
27
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock cottage long house south house pine pillar razor blade massage hut continental breakfast is the cliff sea grape yogurt waves crashing famous vincent front office air conditioning the cottages laid back ltu pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2018

This property is one of a kind. The rooms are luxurious but not over done. The property is tropical and retreat-like with hidden gems around every turn. The views are amazing and the staff is very helpful. I’ll definateky be coming back and will be bringing my entire family!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey33342215099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Journey,

We are delighted that your stay at a Tensing Pen was filled with magic. We are definitely a hidden gem, where a Life is Simple.
Our staff enjoyed having you with us, and we all hope to meet the rest of your family upon your next stay. Till then, be well, travel well!

~ One Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

So I went to a very nice restaurant the night before my fiancee's birthday and was deathly afraid her birthday dinner would not match up.. Well glad to say my fears were put to rest when we found this gem. Beautiful scenery overlooking the cliff. Quite secluded dining with super friendy and efficient staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank geoffreyfox2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Geoffrey,

We are so happy The Lodge Restaurant at Tensing Pen met your expectations and made you look good in front of your fiancee! The Lodge is a place you come to as a guest and leave as family, that's how our staff, cooks, chefs and bartenders treat all our guests. Hope to have you stay with us soon. Have you considered Tensing Pen for your nuptials? Just saying....!

~ Love and Respect ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

This place is awesome! It is a very different type of resort, with all the cliffs and their dog, Beezy. We loved it and will return. The only downside was no air conditioning. We liked that there were some places across the street to get drinks and Ricks is right down the road, walking distance.

Room tip: Apparently there are rooms with air conditioning, however we did not get one of those rooms!
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind words about Tensing Pen and Beezy. We appreciate your review! Our 3 Pillars are the only room without A/C, but all our other rooms are air-conditioned. However, even these Pillars, we hope to provide them with AC in the year to come. Hopefully by the time you return to visit us :) Hope to have you with us again soon,

~ One Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This place was simply amazing! Very warm, friendly and attentive staff. They learn your name and face within the first day and make you feel right at home. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and stay at their home away from home!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 718joelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Joel,

Thank you for reviewing Tensing Pen and for highlighting the gentle hospitality of our amazing staff.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon,

~ One Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Tensing Pen was everything we hoped for and more! The property is beautiful and immaculate. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. The personnel are happy and it shows in their attitudes. Our rooms were lovely, Rock Cottage 1 and 2. The food in The Lodge was excellent, especially the grilled lobster :) And Beezy is the Queen of the resort! We loved that girl! If you're looking for a beautiful spot to get away from it all in a perfect location then Tensing Pen is the place for you! We can't wait to return! Thank you everyone at Tensing Pen for making our trip one for the memory books!

Room tip: Rock 1 & 2 are closest to cliffs but all cottages looked great to me. Pillars are excellent but be aware they don't have A/C.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MaAndPaGoOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Marie P, Guest Relations Manager at Tensing Pen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear "MaAndPa",

We appreciate you being our 1000th reviewer! Moreover, we're glad you enjoyed dinner at The Lodge Restaurant, especially the Grilled Lobster!
It was our pleasure having lovely guests like you with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, at Tensing Pen, your home away from home.

~ One Love ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews