We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shed some light in the cave”
Review of Negril Lighthouse

Negril Lighthouse
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Private Negril Tour From Montego Bay
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Private Negril Highlights Tour
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Private Negril Highlights Tour from Montego Bay
Ranked #15 of 58 things to do in Negril
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This lighthouse, built in 1894, affords breathtaking views of the coast.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“shed some light in the cave”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Didn't go to the lighthouse itself but i did go down to the caves and found a cute cove to take pictures in. Saw a crab crawling around and got its picture

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    152
    124
    24
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Lighthouse”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The view was worth the 103 steps it took to get to the top. The tour guide was very knowledgable. The cliff divers were fun to watch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melanie_T800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“It's free”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great views and if the young men are there they will put on a show for you, diving off the clips. Make sure you tip them as it's one of the best shows I've seen.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laceyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Right next to Rick's Cafe. Just honk and the lighthouse keeper will give you a tour. The view from up top is fabulous. All he asked was an optional tip if we felt it was worth it. It was!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mario5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Negril Lighthouse”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My Review is a little late as i didn't know that this had it's own page.

Myself, Husband and 2 friends went on a tour to negril from runaway bay. We was taken to the lighthouse and was informed we could go up to the top if we wished, we all agreed that we would like to go to the top the stairs to the top are a little scary and to get outside you have to crawl through a small square hole. The views where amazing we spent about 20 mins looking out then it was time to go back down again the stairs are a little scary but we all got down safely, if you go to the lighthouse make sure you go up to the top and have a look out at the views they are amazing. I know if we do ever get to go back to Jamaica it will be on our to do list.

Our visit was in 2009 and pics are on my profile page...

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank sandra1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negril Lighthouse also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Negril Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing