We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect spot! Will return!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CocoLaPalm Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CocoLaPalm Resort
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect spot! Will return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Coco La Palm for 7 nights at the end of May 2014. I recently had knee surgery so we were looking for a quiet, tranquil, relaxing, romantic vacation and that's just what we got! The staff was friendly (especially the front desk ladies). The grounds were constantly being cleaned, there was never a leaf out of place!
The rooms are simple, yet equipped with everything one would need -- refrigerator (large enough to hold 24 red stripes, 2 bottles of Appleton, and lots of juice!) clean beds, fresh towels, large bathroom, safe, dining table, wonderful bright windows, as well as cute patio furniture. Wifi was spotty but who cares - you're on vacation, log out!
The beach is steps away with lounge chairs, beach towels provided, and VERY attentive security guards to kindly ask vendors to leave if you are not interested.
We had a deal with breakfast included -- it was fruit OR juice, coffee, with a large portion of toast, muffins, pastries, etc. It was a lot of food but I would have preferred half the carbs, fruit, AND juice. Thats a personal preference of mine, and certainly not a reason not to stay at this resort. The restaurant's jerk chicken is GOOD!
We chose Coco La Palm after extensive research and going back/forth between All-Inclusive or not. Everyone has different vacation styles but if you are looking for laid back, quiet, relaxing, safe vacation that leaves you with a genuine feel of Negril -- I suggest Coco La Palm!

Getting to/from Montego Bay -- Kingsley Taxi! The original! He is friendly, on time, and knowledgeable! He met us at the airport with a Red Stripe and stopped so we could stock up at the liquor store for the week.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 430, close to beach, restaurant, and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    378
    84
    28
    15
See reviews for
152
460
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This was my second time at CocoLa and I am glad that I stayed there. I stayed in the Junior Suite upstairs which was quiet. The room was clean. The staff is friendly. The beach at the resort is very nice. The breakfast is good and inexpensive. I would definitely stay there again. This resort should be ranked much higher.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank André F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed there June 5th and was supposed to leave on the 10th. Well I loved it so much I stayed for 3 more nights!
They were so wonderful and treated me with respect. The housekeepers (Beverely and Erika) always smiled and cleaned my room to perfection everyday and Im a huge slob

Vernon and Oneil pour delicious drinks at the bar!

The front desk lady Veronica and Naresh always looked after me and made sure I was ok.

The security gaurds mean buisness! They will not let anyone bother you!

IT was a wonderful time and as a single lady traverler they looked after me as if I was there relative. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had a first & fantastic time in Jamaica! In November of 2013. The CocoLaPalm Resort is fabulous. Clean...comfy...great friendly staff. Beautiful beach.....good food...both pools are lovely... Thanks for a great time...I will be back !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth117R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

CocoLaPalm is a beautiful small hotel right in the middle of everything. To experience the 7 mile beach at its best location please stay here. Hotel is comfortable, modest, clean, and has everything you need. WiFi worked every day. Food at the restaurants is good. Because of the location you can walk the beach to anywhere, finding new bars, restaurants, and fun times.
The security at Coco was fantastic, keeping the peddlers at a safe distance as they walked the beach. While I never got in the pool, it was clean. I did enjoy the hot tub after a hard day of walking and exploring. Got a taxi to go have dinner on the cliffs of negril, and it was 20 bucks round trip. There is a convenience store directly across the street for ease of buying supplies. I recommend for the modest cost for travelling, and still being able to enjoy everything about the 7 mile beach.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is a perfect medium from the busy noisy road and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I compared amenities, I read reviews, I had tab after tab open, and THANKFULLY I picked CocoLaPalm. There is a character limit on TripAdvisor, otherwise, I would have just gone with my subject line...

The staff is amazing - friendly, courteous. When they found out it was my first time and I was traveling solo, they made it their business to make me feel comfortable and safe. My room was awesome (upgraded to the junior suite because I am GROWN), and I barely even needed the air conditioning. For the folks that said the water in the shower was lukewarm, uh, it's called letting in run for a few minutes to heat up. Big points for the aloe vera gel in the room!

What struck me the most was that there were SO many people who were repeat visitors - that says a lot in an area that has many options. We formed a great community at happy hour (two for one), breakfast, under the shady trees, just everywhere on the property. Go see Vernon and "Smilin'" O'Neill, Michelle, Freddie, Patrice, Ericka, on and on and on, and you will have a stay that you won't forget.

Room Tip: Pick a room near the Sandy Haven side so you can use their wi-fi. Stay upstairs if you can/are able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzykins_1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed here several times now and this place remains on the top of the list. Everything is good here from the exceptional service that starts with the reservation to the friendly desk staff upon arrival. Every employee here smiles and makes it their mission to provide a great vacation for its guests. I was lucky enough to get an upgrade this trip and it did not disappoint. There's not a better place on the beach in Negril, stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe7954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.8 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#21 of 88 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#18 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 941 reviews
3.6 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 88 in Negril
5.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#6 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CocoLaPalm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CocoLaPalm Resort

Property: CocoLaPalm Resort
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#16 Family Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CocoLaPalm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your CocoLaPalm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocolapalm Hotel Negril
Cocolapalm Resort Negril
Coco La Palm Resort
Coco Palm Negril
Coco La Palm Jamaica
Coco La Palm Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing