We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CocoLaPalm Resort
Nearby Hotels
$270
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
$160
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$262
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
$149
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
$703
$639
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$484
$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveler rating
645
460
93
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
460
93
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco la palmjerk chickenjunior suitecontinental breakfastbeach barthe banana breadhot tubseven mile beachpattiespatty manstandard roomadult poolsun beachdirectly across the streetcoffee makerbeach securitysecurity guys
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We celebrated our 25th Anniversary in Negril, half the time at an AI and half at CocoLaPalm. We booked through Onestop Negril and everything was perfect, We had the perfect room, Jr. Suite with a great view. There were a few guest complaining about the rooms they ended up with as some of the online travel/booking sites did not work as they thought. I will definatlely use Onestop again as we didnt have any of those issues, Our room was perfect. Thanks Derek from Onestop, hope to be contacting you again soon to book our next trip. Besides our perfect room, the resort is really nice,. We really liked it, better than the AI that we spent 3 times the amount per night. The grounds and pool are so nice, The beach was big, lots of loungers, lots of shade, food was good and the bar was fun. Big shout out to Donovan (bartender) he is the sweetest, has the nicest smile and is a great bartender. Can't wait to go back to Negril and will definately stay hear again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shayf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

CCLP is truly the ultimate in relaxation. Every time I come here its like coming home. Staff is phenomenal. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Everyone & everything is the BEST. No complaints ever. Am returning this Sunday. Have never had a problem during any of my stay (which are too numerous to list)!

Room Tip: Not going to tell because then it won't be available for me! Rooms facing the main pool tend to be a bit noisier.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzon Folk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We just returned from Jamaica and our stay at the CoCo La Palm was great. The beach is awesome and Gibson the security guard was great at keeping us free from getting hasseled. We loved our room. We stayed in Junior Suite with a king bed and had a great view of the beach. We had a great breakfast everyday and enjoyed the patty man, fruit lady and of course the ice cream man. Our rooms was kept very clean and all the help worked hard at keeping us all happy. The only con I would have to say was the bartender could be a little more friendly. Vernon was not always very happy to see people. Anyway we didn't let it bother us. We had a great relaxing time!! It will be our new place to stay! Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We returned to Coco LaPalm this year for another week in paradise! Although we didn't get the room we would have liked it was still fantastic! The resort is small enough that no matter which room you get you are only a minute or two walk from the beach. All the staff was wonderful and accommodating. We were even given a discount for returning there this year--that amounted to around $30-40/night discount. We were pleasantly surprised. It was nice returning to a familiar place (like going home) as we knew which restaurants/bars to visit again. We found many of the friends/staff that we met last year so that was fun too. The beach security is awesome to have also. Every morning our security guards would set up the beach chairs and put towels on them for us. They pretty much know who sits where and will reserve just the right number of chairs that your group will need. I could go on and on about Coco and Negril so I will make this easy for you--just go and try it--you won't be disappointed! The next 11 months until our return will be too long!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We just returned from Coco La Palm and I was pleased with this resort. We stayed in a king bed Jr suite, the room was great. I enjoyed having a fridge, sink, and coffee pot in the room. The housekeeping always kept it very clean. The other reviews reflect our opinion very closely, the restaurants were so so, front desk very average. Happy hour is great, location on the beach the best, security good. I would definately return, very nice resort. I loved walking to so many great bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay as close to the beach as possible.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markisOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews